We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous weekend we had!”
Review of Tamassa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tamassa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
portlouis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend we had!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Value for money ..this how i could resume my stay at tamassa hotel. Dynamic and welcoming staff who did not at any time hesitate to assist us all throughout.lmprinted moments forever...the cleanliness of the resort,the spa,the food, the entertainment proposed did meet our expectations. The spa is indeed a haven of relaxation where all worries are left behind. We are still nostalgic of our stay..we"ll surely be back soon because tamassa and the whole staff are part and parcel of our first choice destination..my son of 4 is a great fan of the hotel. Be it for couples or families, tamassa proposes multiple facets to provide complete satisfaction.its initiative in promoting ecotourism should be pinpointed..in fact it is among the rarest resorts which caters for the environment..talking a walk in the garden one could see the basilic plants and other herbs.words are not enough to describe the fabulous moments one can experience there..one should live them to feel the same way we enjoyed each and every moment..my heartiest thanks go to priya who is now more than a friend who sees to ut that my requirements are met..yanesh who smilingly would see to it all the clients are treated duly and pooja who is always positive..n all the rest who in a way or the other way contribute to the proper functioning of the resort.long live tamassa...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Haabil,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

I am delighted to hear so good things about my Team and the estate, which I am so proud of. Even our previous guests have spoken very highly about our Team Members.

Our people at Tamassa are very friendly. They carry positive attitude, show gratitude and respond to all requests with a smile.

Your amazing comment will certainly help all our future guests towards choosing Tamassa.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,057
    628
    117
    34
    17
See reviews for
1,505
2,466
72
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My fiance and I spent a fabulous 4 days at your hotel. Everything was amazing. It was a special 30th birthday celebration and everyone was extremely attentive to our needs. Lux me Heathy Spa is absolutely stunning with the beautiful beds. The gym has got great equipment and the fitness team was always around to help.
We had fantastic food at the Beach restaurant. Everyone was extremely friendly. An amazing holiday in a great and friendly hotel.
Magalie

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the spectacular feedback.

Team Tamassa is pampered to hear such great comments about the estate and our people, which we are so proud of.

We are obliged, as you choose Tamassa for celebrating your birthday. Thank you for that, and we wish you a beautiful year ahead.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Its relly beautiful hotel ! It was amazing with the rooms, staff, enviornment, restaurant and specially the beach restaurant ! The beauty of nature is found at tamassa. I would love to visit again here !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kalpesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kalpesh P,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

Truly delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us.

At Tamassa, Team Members seek opportunities to make each moment matter and help our guests celebrate life.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

spent an unforgettable weekend at Tamassa Resort with my girls. Got the chance to explore the outstanding natural landscape of Bel Ombre where I've never been so far, was being treated like a Princess by the staff, got the nicest room with an amazing sea view when I woke up, met friendly people, made new friends (who I probably wnt see again but shall never forget), ate food till my stomach yelled STOP, got drunk, was so kindly being given cocktails at the bar with just a charming smile, enjoyed the beautiful Sega till I cldn't feel my feet and danced like a real dancing QUEEN in the night club like I was the only one on the dancefloor. Felt like a star for a weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Divya R,

Thank you for the beautiful feedback.

At Tamassa, we strongly believe in helping guests celebrate life, indirectly making them feel like King & Queen.

We are very fortunate to have an amazing team, who is not just well trained, but also very friendly with our guests.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatre Bornes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My sister and I just left the Tamassa hotel last week. We have had numerous stays at this fantastic hotel throughout the years and the service was just as great. We felt special.
Great welcome by the staff. Never a dull moment there with karaoke night, games at Ti-baz. Adored the new B-bar, spa, the truck, and best of all the ice cream parlour ;)

Loved the Indian night. Great show!!

Special thanks for making our stay awesome goes to Gino and his team, Pooja with her nice and genuine smile, Rajiv at the bar-always a nice word. Bharat at the reception-warm welcome.

Thank u guys. See you very soon.
Anna and Ariane

Room Tip: Excellent view from every room- no worries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_ariane_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the startling feedback.

Team Tamassa will be delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us.

Your comment covers key areas of the resort, which will certainly help our future guests towards choosing Tamassa.

I am glad to read through the names of our team members, who go out of their way to help our guests celebrate life.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

It was our first trip to Mauritius and as others we were excited and anxious about our tour. Tamassa was like a pill that reduced our anxiety of our stay & food. We felt safe and secured. Kudos to their staff. They are all smiling and always approachable for any kinda help we needed. We were at our leisure and it was amazing to be at Tamassa. Further, their beach and its view is amazing. Having 3 swimming pools is an added advantage, as they are not crowded always. Being south Indian veg, we were never exposed to compromise in food and taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subramaniam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Subramaniam B,

Thank you for the charming feedback.

It is no longer important to meet the expectations of our guests; we have to exceed them each time. Reading through your lovely comment, I am delighted, as my team has done it once again.

At Tamassa, our Team Members are special, they are very friendly, carry positive attitude, show gratitude and respond to all requests with a smile.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was a beautiful location, it could have been a wonderful holiday. I have U.C. and unable to eat spicy food - I was given an alternative of choosing from the childrens menu. This was fine if you want chicken goujons or fish nuggets with mash or chips - they suggested I tell them what I would like but had no alternatives to the buffet. That being said, the staff were more friendly than anywhere else I have been, there were plenty of trips and activities and most of the people enjoyed their stay. Having U.C. once my stomach was upset I needed to stay near a restroom. Pity there was only one restroom on the beach so spent most of the time round the pool. If you have dietry needs discuss with the restauramt manager.

Room Tip: We were furthest from the bach so very quiet which was great, so very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Valerie N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.

We truly value the views of our guests and we apologize if we did not meet your expectations, although I am glad that you found Tamassa as an amazing destination.

Saying so, I am equally delighted to learn that you found the people very friendly, infact more than anywhere else. This makes your feedback very special for us, as we concentrate heavily on our people, being the central pillar of our values.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our duty and we shall not move away from it. The departments concerned and I have reviewed each of your comment and have taken appropriate actions to resolve the same.

We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to our future guests.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,569 reviews
30.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,427 reviews
38.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,437 reviews
32.1 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa

Property: Tamassa
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Prestigia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tamassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing