We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Tamassa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tamassa Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good property, well located and above all fantastic hospitality. Team member's commitment across all the departments that I interacted with and at all levels is well noticeable. They do every bit possible to make your stay an experience. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Praveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Praveen,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and had some great time.

Team Tamassa is purely committed towards helping our guests celebrate life.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,246 - 2,252 of 5,409 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

water at 25°c, air at 25°c
all the staff has provided an excellent service, our girls spend very good time,; they even have a special attention at my daughter wihch has is 18 year old there. Food and drink are top quality also as the room and all the hotel resort. The beach is just like post card, private, very clean and not busy at all.
The sea is like an aquarium and water clean too. we will go back that sure

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Perret,

Thank you for an incredible feedback.

It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words from our guests.

At Tamassa, we explore every single opportunity to provide best hospitality to our esteemed guests.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is relatively new and has various amenities which makes your stay enjoyable. With 3 big pools, you will not find yourself crowded in the waters. The layout of the bungalows is excellent and helps make it different from other hotels I have seen in Mauritius. Food and drinks at the bar are decent enough and being on an all inclusive package does get you to enjoy most ( if not all ). Service in general is five star and I was pleasantly surprised by the manager being present for the whole day, introducing himself to guests and asking for feedback ! You can take the bike and ride up to baie du cap for the stunning view or enjoy a relaxing moment at the spa which has got decent prices. I really liked the small shacks present at the beach front especially the one where you could help yourself with a variety of fruit juices. I will definitely be back and for longer this time.

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Thor,

Thank you for the fabulous feedback.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, Tamassa has the most unique layout and design across all resorts of Mauritius.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Me and my Husband went for Honeymoon to Mauritius. We stayed at Tamassa Hotel at Bel Ombre in Mauritius from 5th Feb, 2014 to 12th Feb, 2014. The property was a lovely place to stay at. We were greeted with Hot rowel and Mango Drink which was wonderful. We being Indians didn't want to go to a place where only indians are staying, it takes away from the privacy. So, we opted for Tamassa hotel on the basis of reviews read on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed at all. There was a good mix of foreigners and indians at this property. The room service, Doctor service and Cleanliness of the Hotel was spectacular. As we were on half board basis we loved the breakfast and dinner there. One should not miss the desserts especially the mango ice cream served there. My husband simply loved it. Although there was cyclone on second day we still enjoyed. Overall it was a blissful experience. I would like to thank the entire staff of Tamassa hotel for the lovely experience during our stay.

Room Tip: Choose a beach facing room or Pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khushiNashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the gorgeous feedback.

I am pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us.

Your appreciation will certainly be passed down to Team Tamassa.

Karan Singh, our Indian Chef prepares some real delicacies which can satisfy all palates.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The place, service, entertainment, location, atmosphere - a complete pleasure! My friends and I would like to thank every staff and especially a warm thank you to Mr. Gangaram who contributed to make our stay a successful one. With his team, he gives an excellent service to his clients which is really commendable! Tamassa Hotel is indeed amazing to spend holidays! Value for Money!

See you soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrischika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Vrischika,

Thank you for the charming feedback.

Totally agree with your goodself, that all areas of Tamassa shine out. It is a little paradise in the untouched south of Mauritius.

Team Tamassa is glad that you had a great time with us.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

“We had an amazing stay at Tamassa. The staff just can do everything to make you feel home thus making your stay with them just fantastic. From the moment you arrive and the check out every single staff treats you like royalties. We will definitely return there. Special thanks to Ravi and Benoit, you guys have the best team ever”,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouzla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Ouzla,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words about our team.

Ravi and Benoit have certainly become the back-bone of Team Tamassa. I am pleased to inform your goodself, that both Ravi and Benoit have received a promotion based on their exceptional performance towards guest services.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed two weeks at Tamassa and had our best holiday ever ( without the children ).

The time between arriving in reception until we checked out can only be described as fantastic.

Reception was extremely efficient and friendly, nothing was a problem with Benoit ( Front of House Manager) being approachable and efficient

Our room (1002) was extremely well presented with a gorgeous view overlooking the immaculate grounds and only 20m from the beach. Housekeeping was of an excellent standard which was all due to RAM (Housekeeping Supervisors ) attention to detail.

As previously stated in another report, there is a strong current running past the hotel which does make kayaking difficult but not impossible. The Boat House Team make you well aware of the areas to avoid

The narrow beach is a mixture of sand and crushed coral, so you do need to watch where you tread. However having walked the length of the beach I would say Tamassa has the best beachfront, a wide grass area with excellent loungers and beach ... Some of the hotels only have the beach.

The food at Tamasa is a buffet service but of excellent quality. The menu does repeat every 7th day but we did not see this as a problem as there a vast selection each day.

There is a more formal resturant on the beach where we ate twice, however you do need to book 1-2 days in advance.
When eating outside you may want to put on some mosquito repellant as they can also be quiet hungry.

A short inexpensive taxi ride, from just outside the hotels grounds, will take you into the local village, where you can shop at the local market and exchange money for a better rate than that of the hotel.

If I had one complaint and it's more of a suggestion than a complaint, it would be to increase the number of bar staff covering the beach and pool areas.

Whilst not part of the hotels staff it would be amiss not to mention the excellent support that was given to us by Hema our Virgin Holiday Rep

Would I recommend staying at Tamassa ? I would highly recommend the hotel, in fact we liked it so much we intend to return in October.

Ian

Room Tip: Our room 1002 was a ground floor beach room , very quiet location away from bar area with immediate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you for an incredible feedback.

Thank you so much for your kind words towards all our Team Members. I will certainly pass your inspiring words to all.

Team Tamassa is pampered to hear the comment, that this was your best vacation ever. That is BIG THING for us.

I am delighted to hear so good things about my Team, which I am so proud of. Even our previous guests have spoken very highly about our Team Members.

Our people at Tamassa are very friendly. They carry positive attitude, show gratitude and respond to all requests with a smile.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
14.9 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,565 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel So Mauritius
Sofitel So Mauritius
#4 of 6 in Bel Ombre
1,268 reviews
38.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 7 in Grand Gaube
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: $277 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tamassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing