We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Heavenly resort"”
Review of Tamassa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tamassa Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

As a solo traveller to Tamassa I was made very welcome by all the wonderful staff from the management to the room attendants. My room was very comfortable with good amenities and all the facilities are superb: I especially enjoyed yoga under the palms in the garden and the excellent treatments in the spa. There was a good selection at the breakfast buffet and lunches and dinners at La Playa restaurant was interesting and beautifully cooked - I never had a disappointing meal.
An excellent all inclusive holiday and I would love to return with my family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Rosina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the stunning feedback.

At Tamassa, we explore every single opportunity to provide best hospitality to our esteemed guests.

It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words from our guests, praising all areas of the estate.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,157)
There are newer reviews for Tamassa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,118 - 2,124 of 5,157 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Awesome scenic view added with perfect human beings (Staff) and blended with mouth watering, Yummy food. This is what Tamassa has been for us in last one week, our home in Mauritius. Its rare when something over achieve your expectations and they just did the same to us.

You guys are nothing less then PERFECT!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nipun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Nipun,

Thank you for a gorgeous feedback.

So delighted to read through your amazing feedback.

I am confident; your comment will not just bring a smile on faces of our team members, but will also encourage all our future guests to choose Tamassa.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at Tamassa Hotel from 9th to 22nd February. The whole experience was excellent. The food was good with plenty of choice in both restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable- we had a beach front room which has magical views of the Indian Ocean. The attention to detail at this hotel is outstanding. Thank you for a memorable stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank janbobristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing feedback.

Totally delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us.

At Tamassa, Team Members seek opportunities to make each moment matter and help our guests celebrate life.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had a pleasurable stay here. Staff all so kind and helpful. Wouldn't reccomend to those who want a high-quality food > it isn't bad at all but is four, not five star quality. The place needs a revamp at the beach bar and poolside bar but it isn't bad at all, perfectly nice.
A very couple orientated resort!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Oscaranon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasurable stay with us.

Totally agree with your goodself with regards to our team members, they are world class, along with being very helpful and kind. Our biggest strength is our people.

I am very surprised with your feedback, about the pool bar requiring a revamp, as we have just changed the entire bar. The whole bar is infact brand new, with new paint, to hundred percent new furniture’s, new awning (outdoor roof), new bar counter, new wooden deck, new lighting, to new add-ons like computer area, ice cream area, four giant TV screens and new kitchen for pancakes.

Several guests have appreciated the new look of the bar, which certainly adds to the experience.

We will be getting in touch with your goodself to learn more, which will assist us to further improve ourself.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

we travelled to Tamassa on 10/02 for our wedding/honeymoon and i truly cant recommend the place highly enough. from the room to the staff, the food and the facilities i cannot believe the service we recieved, all of the other reviews on here get it spot on, this should be a 5* resort. nothing is too big of a problem for any of the staff, the rooms are modern and immaculate, the food at both resturants is top quality and the entertainment is exactly what you need, watersports and almost cheesy discos! great big thanks to all the staff - inparticular Yannesh at BBar and Kamlesh at Playa!

as for the wedding. it was perfect and that was all thanks to Neha. made everything simple and stress free!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Josie And Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Josie and Kenny,

Thank you for an incredible feedback.

I am delighted to hear so good things about my Team, which I am so proud of. Even our previous guests have spoken very highly about our Team Members.

At Tamassa, we strongly believe in providing an outstanding and five star services to all our guests.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Beautiful resort at the seaside. The attitude of the staff makes you feel welcomed for the whole duration of the stay. Big thank you and thumbs up from Etihad Airways crew member who knows very well how difficult and challenging can be work in the customer service environment. Well done, Tamasa Team!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AnnaGajos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely feedback and for recommending Tamassa to all future guests.

The team at Tamassa seeks opportunities to make each moment matter and help our guests celebrate life.

I am glad that you found the same as satisfactory.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I went to Mauritius for my honeymoon in 2013 & stayed at Tamassa for a week. I did explore Mauritius quite a bit, but would have been equally wonderful even if I spent all my time at the resort. Its a huge place with everything built to perfection and maintained well. The rooms are just built for homeymooners. All rooms face the sea and private beach with a boat club is all for you.
The swimming pools (4 of them) are just amazing, with one of them being very lively with music, games & activities. The best thing they offer is an all inclusive package - which has no strings attached at all. You can have as many drinks as you want throughout the day, where ever you are in the resort premise. Every staff member is so polite and courteous that you'll end up making friends with so many of them. You can take paddle boats, kayaks or snorkling kits from the boat house and enjoy the water, else you may take bicycles and explore the country side- which is beautiful with a golf course right next to Tamassa. Or you may choose indoor entertainment and enjoy snooker/carom/ Table tennis/ Play station, but you just cannot prevent yourself from having a great time. I'd say this is a small paradise in Mauritius.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parass2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great time, whilst celebrating your honeymoon with us.

Indeed, the resort is very well laid out and gives ample space to all guests for their privacy, luxury and comfort.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,795 reviews
30.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,484 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,628 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,475 reviews
28.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: $330 - $729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing