We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome weekend”
Review of Tamassa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tamassa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Mauritius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“awesome weekend”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've recently been there with my family and this is the place to be for sure. excellent service, great people and an awesome environment. The food was more than yummy :) xx the swimming pool just too fine and the SPA oh my god i thought i was in heaven xx it is just perfect at TAMASSA and will surely recommend friends and relatives to visit this splendid hotel :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for these words and recommending Tamassa to other guests. I feel overwhelmed reading at these reviews.

Your appreciation of our food, services and hospitality will certainly give a joy to Team Tamassa.

The team at Tamassa strives to create unique moments to help our guests celebrate life.

We have indeed revamped the Spa and I could not agree more with you that the whole area is just a paradise.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,057
    628
    117
    34
    17
See reviews for
1,505
2,466
72
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It was an awesome and a high class quality moment spent there. The reception staffs were very welcoming. The environment was peaceful and beautiful as well. The room was very spacious, well- maintained and clean. All the service staffs within all departments were extremely warm and professional. The main restaurant fantastic: the delicious food and drinks. The Playa Restaurant is a very nice place, pleasant atmosphere to have dinner and even the cocktail at the B bar. The entertainment team was friendly. A walk along the beach is a must. Tamassa Hotel equals to special moments cherished!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritvik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Ritvik,

Thank you for this awesome feedback.

You said it all in your wonderful words. I am grateful to you for having given us the opportunity to serve your good self and your family.

Indeed at Tamassa we work together to create special moments for our guests.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Well our trip started in rainy heathrow and we landed in sunny Mauritius..but little did i know that the best was yet to come with Tamassa Hotel...the setting and service was just out of this world with the staff at hand very professional and kindhearted...food was excellent even though the windy weather goes unnoticed after a few days,...aqua sports to a very good standard`and the rest of the facilities excellent.I have to mention here the superb and friendly attitude of the staff most of them but more so on a particular day where we had the duty manager Mr Vinod Bappoo who took time off his busy schedule and showed us a bit around in a personal mini tour that sealed our next visit to Tamassa next year,,,that personal touch of his and the rest of the staff on that day clinched it for our nxt visit...big, big recommend to all....go for it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BenGun270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback and recommending the hotel to other guests.

I am proud to be running this resort and get complimented for the people.

At Tamassa, we understand the importance of each moment. Our team goes out of their way to create that little wow moments for our guests, which help them celebrate life. I am grateful to Mr. Vinod Bappoo as well with other Team Members contributed to make your stay memorable.


Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatre Bornes
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Really had great time at the hotel with friends n family. We luv everything: very comfortable bedroom,large pool, of course fantastic view from our beach bedrooms. The whole staff is formidable.. I did luv the room service( attentive and discreet persons); luv the food as well ( large choice indeed! Thanks to the barmen for the tasty cocktails... Fantastic time indeed.. If u want to party as well, Tamassa is really the place to be...thanks to you all there..we will b back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daurine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Ms. Daurine,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every bit of Tamassa. You are indeed right when you say that Tamassa is the place to be for all fun loving people.

At Tamassa, we explore every single opportunity to provide best hospitality to our esteemed guests.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We could have chosen every single thing of the hotel to express how good it was our stay. We could have said that the food was awesome, that the room and public spaces were always clean, that the beach was nice, that we always had something nice and funny to do... But we will talk about people because that's what really makes the difference. Guys like Gael (l'animateur) or Niven make you feel you're like at home. Even better, like you are at their homes. A guy like Naeem (the restaurant's captain) makes you feel like a king. Even Amy (the reception girl) conquers everyone with her smile and good manners. And so we could say about Bryan and Wesley at the boat house.
That's why our honeymoon was so special. Because everyone did even more than what they should to allow the couple feel happy everyday.
Thanks. Really.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Martin,

Thank you so much for your kind words towards all our Team Members and especially those who helped you having a great honeymoon.

I am delighted to hear so good things about my Team, which I am so proud of. Even our previous guests have spoken very highly about our Team Members.

It goes without doubt that all our future guests, including your good self would be delighted to read such good reviews about our team.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back at our resort for another memorable experience.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The buffet restaurant was a big disappointment. Not in the quality of the food but the unbelievable lack of section and variation. The salad bar and dessert choice and variation was the poorest we have ever seen. The dinner was usually ‘themed’. So on the Indian night if you did not like Indian food you were limited to plain rice and a bread roll. There was no ice cream available at lunch and only occasionally at dinner. There was no cheese board at dinner at all. In talking to the Saga rep and waiting staff it would appear that a new chef has taken over and is trying to cut costs. We told the Saga rep and restaurant manager of our concerns and we found the other Saga guests had similar concerns over the buffet restaurant. It was a great shame because the hotel, location and grounds are fantastic.
The buffet restaurant spoilt an otherwise fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanfromSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mr Ian,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We truly value your views and we apologize if we did not meet your expectations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our duty and we shall not move away from it. All departments concerned and I reviewed each of your comments and took note of your experience.

We would have been glad to serve you any other food should you have not liked a particular buffet. I shall ensure with my colleagues at the restaurant that we continue on checking with guests about their comfort over the meal served. We also have the beach restaurant ‘Playa’ where you can select dishes from the menu proposed.

We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to our future guests.


Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is our 4th visit to Tamassa hotel. We had a very nice time together with the family. The hospitality was very good and we enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool and spa and beach. The children also loved the kids club. The food was also excellent. We'll definitely go there again and will also recommend friends and relatives to visit and stay at Tamassa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Navin,

Thank you for your amazing feedback.

I have no words to express my gratitude to you for giving us the opportunity to serve you for the fourth time.

This really shows your appreciation of our hospitality. We will be most joyful to have you again with us.

At Tamassa, we understand the importance of each moment. Our team goes out of their way to create that little wow moments for our guests, which help them celebrate life.

Thank you for recommending your friends and relatives to visit us and experience the hospitality at Tamassa.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,569 reviews
30.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,427 reviews
38.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,437 reviews
32.1 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa

Property: Tamassa
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tamassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing