We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Stunning Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Reviewed August 29, 2014

What an absolute fantastic few days we spent at Le Telfair Resort. One of the most stunning locations with friendly staff doing everything they can to make your stay amazing! The food was superb and we loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstyInAfrica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

The entire team joins me to thank you for staying at our resort and most of all for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

Your profound appreciation of this experience and the effort of the team is a great compliment and has given a sense of purpose to all those, whose duty was to look after you.

It was a real pleasure to be at your service and thank you again for your excellent evaluation, we look forward to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

After returning from a very enjoyable and comfortable two weeks at Heritage Le Telfair, I am compelled for the first time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Highlights of the holiday for my wife and teenage son were;
* the excellent and attentive service by all staff,
* the superb food and personalised service by Nishal and his team at Ginja
* the professional and constructive way that Stephan dealt with our complaint about impact a large corporate group had on amenities at Cavendish and the Golf club
* the superb and challenging golf course, with sumptuous lunch time menu

Recommended activities were the scuba-diving, quad-biking and car excursion to explore the south of the island (inc Black River Gorge, Chamarel rum factory and Bois Cheri tea plantation).

Tips: weather can be unpredictable in August (we had a few days of rain and plenty of wind), book a poolside/sea view room (we were in a creek side room which feels a little offsite), book the gourmet bliss package (great value)

Will certainly recommend this hotel resort to friends and may return ourselves.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Des P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for having taken the time to write such a fabulous review.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed holidays, it was a real pleasure to be at your service.

Thank you for your excellent evaluation of the resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous time at the Le Telfair. This was the 2nd part of our trip, the 1st part being a Safari in South Africa which was always going to be a hard act to follow! The Heritage Le Telfair did the job admirably. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was excellent and looking back on it now that's what make's this such a fabulous hotel. The surroundings and setting are gorgeous, picture postcard perfect but its the staff & the excellent service that they offer that makes this such a special place.
We simply wanted to chill out for a couple of weeks after the hectic schedule of the Safari & that is exactly what we did......nothing! We visited the Spa which was so so relaxing and ate at all of the restaurant's including GN'Jar which is a supplement but well worth it. Our room was upgraded on arrival to a senior suite & was kept spotless for the whole of our stay. We had a butler, Savilen who attended to our every need, not that we wanted to do a lot, but that being said there are plenty of facilities should you want to do more.
Perfect stay thank you.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have direct access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for having taken the time and effort to write your review following your recent stay at Heritage Le Telfair.

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and activities offered during your holidays and we would like to thank you for the appreciation of all the areas which you were comfortable with.

We have noted your preferences from your stay and sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back.

Our best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My family and I have just returned today from a great holiday at Le Telfair.
Stephan Lagesse and his team run a superb establishment. Delightful rooms, good facilities and excellent restaurants, but most of all it's the 1st rate staff who make this hotel what it is.
All the staff are very efficient, friendly and helpful. It's difficult to pick out anyone,but a special mention must be made of Ludovic, Ashley and Jenna,plus the team at Ginja. However, top of the list must be Jennifer (our butler) who ensured a smooth trouble free holiday. Many thanks, we'll be back.
Roger C & Family

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cobeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Roger C & Family,

We wish to thank you for having taken the time and effort to write your review following your recent stay at Heritage Le Telfair.

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and activities offered during your holidays, most importantly we are delighted to read that Ludovic, Ashley, Jenna made quite the difference. We have also noted a special mention to Jennifer... We are indeed lucky to have such fantastic people to work with.

Jennifer, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back,

Best wishes,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We recently spend a few days at the Heritage Golf Resort and Spa as part of a group. My husband was very impressed with the golf course. I visited the spa for a full body massage. The facilities are well kept and the staff very friendly. The massage was good, but not wow.

The rooms in the hotel are spacious with a very big bathroom. The closet is in the bathroom area which was weird, but it is separated with a French doors.

The pool area is excellent with enough chairs and towels available. From the pool you step right onto the beach.

The food in the restaurant was good, but not as good as I thought it would be. I have been to similar resorts with more choices on the menu.

The resort is about an hours drive by bus from the airport as well as to Port Louis.

The resort overall is a beautiful place which has a colonial look. I would definitely recommend it especially if you are a golfer. Lots of activities available to keep the rest of the family busy.

Room Tip: The rooms around the heated pool and big pool have a good view, but I guess it could be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pampoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for having taken the time and effort to write your review following your recent stay at Heritage Le Telfair.

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and activities offered during your holidays and we would like to thank you for the appreciation of all the areas which you were comfortable with.

We have noted your preferences from your stay and sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back.

Our best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed at this wonderfull resort recently and can recommend this resort for anybody looking for a one stop adventure. They have beautiful and stylish rooms, wonderfull views and entertainment and even better meals.If you looking to play gholf or going on a catamaran adventure, this is your place. The best thing is that all this is close to your main venue and no travel required!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quiter and sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience to the Trip Advisor community.

Thank you for your kind and encouraging words - these will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcome you again for another great experience,

Our best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

An amazing hotel with exceptional facilities, outstanding personnel and to die for cuisine. Great for the whole family. The beach club is great for a relaxing time by the pool with sea activities available. The Cavendish lounge was very relaxing with a great mood and live music. The wind does pick up at times but did not detract from an amazing facility. All our needs we're catered for without fuss and very quickly. Second time we have visited the resort and certainly not the last.

Room Tip: Family rooms facing the beach or pool are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time and effort in sharing your recent experience at the Heritage Le Telfair Golf and Spa Resort.

We will pass on your appreciation to the team, we look forward to welcoming you back at Heritage Resort on your next visit to Mauritius.

Our very best regards,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.2 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,960 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,551 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
30.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#3 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort

Address: B9 Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: $241 - $954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Wellness Resort offers a variety of luxury accommodation in a discrete village design with 20 different villas of 6 or 8 rooms. 158 rooms and suites have beautiful sea views or river views with floor to ceiling French windows, private balconies or verandas. Heritage Le Telfair is a member of Small & Luxury Hotels of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Le Telfair Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Le Telfair Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Le Telfair Hotel
Hotel Le Telfair
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing