We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel So Mauritius(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
$212
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamassa Resort(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
$352
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
$296
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Indian Resort(Le Morne)
$242
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,086)
Filter reviews
4,086 results
Traveler rating
2,933
800
244
75
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,933
800
244
75
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity blueall inclusive packageindian restaurantour honeymoonzenzi barbalafon restaurantc beach clubafrican drumsfree massageseven coloursa la carte restaurantsjean mariewalk in wardrobeboat tripnature reserveswimming with dolphinsmain bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,588 - 1,593 of 4,086 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went to the Heritage Awali to celebrate a special wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The location was beautiful, there is a great staff who could not do enough for us and we would certainly go back there. There is a wide variety of food to choose from in a range of restaurants. Jai is really lovely in the bar area. Good entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Ann D,

The whole team, Jai and I would like to thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your last stay in Mauritius.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again in the Domaine de Bel Ombre

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just returned home from an excellent fortnight's holiday. From the African drum greeting to our final farewell we could not have been treated better. Every member of staff was friendly and always willing to help and do everything they could to make our holiday the best ever. Special mention to Emmanuel who served us an amazing array of drinks on the beach. The food was plentiful and varied. The golf course was well looked after but challenging and lunch in the clubhouse was delightful. Lots of water sport activities and even in the odd shower if rain, there were activities and games in the bar area. Made our 25th wedding anniversary a time to remember. Would definitely consider another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Doug B,

I would like to express my thankfulness to you for having commented so dearly on your holiday experience in the Domaine de Bel Ombre

The whole team and especially Emmanuel, will be delighted to know that they have exceeded your holiday expectations

We will be honoured to get the opportunity to welcome you again

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We (family of 5) have just returned home after 2 fabulous weeks at the Awali - it was our first experience of an all inclusive resort and the quality of the hotel, facilities and food far exceeded our expectations. None of us really wanted to leave! The Hotel was full and at times a little stretched to handle the bar and restaurant traffic but this didn't effect our enjoyment on bit - Shyama at Amafrooty was a real star as were Kurran, Emiliano and Sherone at the Sports Centre - aqua aerobics was great fun and the guided bike rides with Emiliano were a highlight and showed us a real taste of Mauritian life. I would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend Awali to any family. Thanks a million for our best family holiday ever.
The Healeys.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms were great for a larger family.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Family Healey,

It has been a great pleasure to have welcomed you in te Domaine de Bel Ombre and we truly hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you again

I would like to thank you for having commented on your holiday experience and I will forward your appreciation to Shyama, Kurrun, Emiliano and Sharon who will be really delighted

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

People make a good hotel great. Welcome reception lady but specifically waiter Yogesh made the difference with his outstanding service. Service around the pool can improve. We had a couples massage and was not impressive. Staff generally lacked spark and this is what management should focus on for the future. Overall food. rooms and amenities were very good.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank terence89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear terence89,

I would like to thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your last stay in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

Thank you also for the comment which, I ensure, will be forwarded to the team members and especially to Yogesh.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort,
Domaine de Bel Ombre,Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Awali Heritage this April and found the resort excellent. Lots to do, friendly and helpful staff and excellent food. We were particularly impressed with Jerome at the Telfair activity centre who provides an excellent service (especially bike riding). The Awali fitness centre is also excellent especially Kurun and Emilliano. The kids also loved the Timomo kids club (an excellent service) and were well looked after by Donna, Martine and Jonathan. A great resort and we would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danmasq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Danmasq,

Thank you for your review and for having chosen the Heritage Awali as your preferred holiday destination for your last stay in Mauritius.

Jérôme, Kurrun, Emiliano, Donna, Martine and Jonathan will be glad to know that they contributed to the success of your holiday experience.

We will be pleased to welcome you again.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort,
Domaine de Bel Ombre,Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews