We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just come back from our fantastic holiday at Heritage Awali. Great place ++++ on all accounts.
Amazing food, first class service, every one went out of their way to make us feel special and catered for all our needs.
Golf course incredible with beautifull scenery and excellent amenities.
I can not fault Heritage Awali thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CAZ6897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your encouraging comments, they are much appreciated. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

Warmest Regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,584
    711
    220
    64
    31
See reviews for
924
2,044
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cannes
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is perfect for those who like a quiet luxurious all-inclusive resort with a great golf course. The staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met and I never once had to wait for a drinks/food order to be served. Laundry came back after only 6 hours.
Minor complaint about the lack of anything to do when it rains (quite frequently).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivierasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share a review on our hotel.
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday experience at the Heritage Awali.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the Heritage Awali. Overall an excellent holiday. The hotel is lovely, in a very peaceful location and the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. We particularly enjoyed the golf course, although heavy rain on one day did close half the course for a few days. A very good beach with lots of water sports and cold drinks at hand.

Although the food was good, the menu rarely changed in the service restaurants, so became a bit boring. We ate mainly in the buffet restraurants, where food was good and changed more often. Rooms were spacious, but a little tired and in need of renovation, but who spends much time in their room on holiday.

Evening entertainment was good with excellent musicians and good atmosphere in Zenzi Bar, and very good service.

Overall really enjoyed the holiday, and would probably return again some day.

Stephen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments which will truly help us for our continuous improvement. We are glad to read that you had an excellent holiday with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the Domaine de Bel Ombre .

Warmest Regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have recently returned home after spending an idyllic week at the Awali as the second leg of our honeymoon. On arrival we couldn't believe how lucky we were to be staying at such a beautiful hotel. Our room was large, spacious and comfortable with a view of the beach. Even though the hotel was 100% full, it never felt too packed. Lots of loungers on the beach and by the pool and we never had to wait long to get served for anything. Our free massage was the perfect start to the week and the spa was like a sanctuary. However, prices there a little unrealistic for some treatments. We enjoyed eating at the Balfon, Infinity Blue, C Beach Club and Chateau restaurants. Presentation of food was faultless as was the service. Food was good quality, although portions could be quite small. The hotel bar was a great place to enjoy a drink in the evening, service was quick and atmosphere great - which you don't always find in hotel bars. The live entertainment was great too.

As an all inclusive package you couldn't beat it; you could eat and drink yourself silly and with so much to do you would never be bored. Great choice of free sporting and beach activities on offer, we enjoyed doing archery and going out in the glass bottomed boat.

The staff here really were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. We definitely hope to come back at some point as one week here really wasn't enough and Mauritius has so much to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nat_n_Andy_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking time to post a review on our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Heritage Awali. We also take due note of your remarks and comments, these are highly appreciated and helps us in our continuous improvement process.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Truthfully,
Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We flew out with our friends & family for my wedding at Awali, the resort is beautiful & Keshnee did an incredible job of planning our wedding with tact & precision.
We had a deluxe beachfront room, which allowed us to wake up to a wonderful view of the sea every morning!
Our wedding day was perfect & we couldn't have wished for a better day.
My husband & son's played golf daily & were impressed with the golf club.

Suggestions to the resort:

* Advertise in a central area of the resort, the days activities - maybe in the breakfast area, as we missed out on many of the days activities, as we were unsure what was happening.
* We only found out we could book quad bikes 2 days before we left.
* Find a way to advise clients what is included in the AI package as it was complicated at first, although got clearer after a couple of days.
* Teen club at C beach club, needs to be better managed - as on two occasions we went down with our teens & there was nobody there.

Value for money the hotel was fantastic! We will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Dawn h,

Once again congratulation for your wedding, we are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Heritage Awali.

We would also like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments and suggestions which truly helps us in our quest for continuous improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

Warmest Regards,
Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just come back from a great 10 night stay at the Heritage Awali Hotel in Bel Ombre. Went with our 2 children aged 11 and 9 years. Both kids had a fab time on the beach and in the pools, our son was in heaven with a continuos supply of vanilla milkshakes! The staff at the hotel went out of their way to accommodate our daughter's dairy allergy. Special thanks to Chefs Francis and Daniel for the delicious dairy free pancakes at breakfast! Thanks also to Kel, Nicola, Tivilen and Vimla for their great service during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R_S375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share a review on our hotel.

We are truly delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at the Heritage Awali and we hope that you went back home with wonderful memories.

The whole team at Heritage Awali looks forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Truthfully,
Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Heritage and would thoroughly recommend the resort. Great rooms, great food, great beach, great diving and superb weather. What more could you want for a break February away from the UK. We were AI and thought it was great. As with all AI packages you have to be careful regarding what's included but the paperwork gave a full explanation. The spa was great as well and not badly priced. Would definately go back. There were a few minor issues, staff not remembering drinks orders and the porter being non existence when we were leaving but hey it's great value and the room boy Kevin was brilliant. Do not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Block 3000 on the top level. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking time to share a review about your holiday experience at our hotel.

We would also like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments and remarks which will truly help us for our continuous improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Heritage awali Golf & Spa Resort .

Warmest Regards,

Christophe Ramdiane

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.3 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
7.5 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,651 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
4,995 reviews
32.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Address: B9, Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the unspoiled wild south of the island, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is the ideal place to experience authentic Mauritius and relax in harmony with nature either for just the two of you, or with the whole family. This luxury hotel combines elegance with the magic of Africa and offers high-end accommodations and an exceptional range of facilities: 18 hole golf course overlooking the ocean, two of the most beautiful well being centres of the Indian Ocean area with the Seven Colours Spa and the Umuzi Fitness Centre, a unique concept in kids' clubs and privileged access to a colonial manor house and a nature reserve. A variety of unique delights to leave you with unforgettable holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Awali Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Resort Bel Ombre
Heritage Mauritius
Heritage Golf Spa Mauritius
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing