We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon...!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon
My wife and I stayed at the Heritage Awali resort from 12November to 19November. We have one major regret, and that this amazing honeymoon could not last longer…!!

In May of this year I started to research what resort we wanted to go to for our Honeymoon, I am the type of person that likes to get the best Bang for my Buck.
Heritage Awali was one of our selections, and I read almost all 500+ the review, from good to bad. I will conclude on what I thought of the reviews on Tripadvisor about Heritage Awali.

I will start with general comments and keep the positive and negative aspects short and to the point.

General
Since our arrival at Heritage (drum beats and all) we had a wonderful time. The resort is amazing from top to bottom. This is a 5star resort no doubt, the grounds are immaculate and the rooms more so.

Staff
The staff always had a smile to greet you, and if there were problems it was sorted out as soon as possible. I have to say a massive thank you to XXX and XXX who helped us. Also a thank you to the waiters who was always on hand to help, especially.

Rooms
The rooms were clean and very neat. We had regular visits from cleaning staff to change our beach towels. After we had breakfast and a stroll on the beach the rooms were clean by ±11Am. The minibar was also restocked daily.

Restaurants & Meals
We went with the all-inclusive package. All the restaurants had lovely food, all well-presented and delicious. We never felt that the food was the same all the time. The Infinity Blue was our preferred restaurant and we enjoyed our afternoon lunches here as well, with the amazing beach view. A special thank you needs to go to the Restaurant Manager (I lost his name) who took great care of us. We also had a special honeymoon dinner on the beach, thanks to all who made this so special.

Drinks & Bars
The all-inclusive package also included free cocktails, beer, wine, champagne, etc… This is the way to go, we loved the cocktails after our dinner, with a relaxing atmosphere and live entertainment every night!! The entertainment was different each night and of top quality, especially the saga dancers and singers.

Sightseeing Attractions/Excursions
We went with White Sands travel tours, they are affiliated with the resort, and we had wonderful excursions including, a catamaran trip to I’ll De Cerf Island, a scenic trip of the south. White sands tours were top notch and very professional. You can pay with your credit card.


Likes
We have so many, the resort, staff and atmosphere was amazing. We loved the food and the cocktails, it was top notch and 5star all the way!!

Dislikes
The resort was very busy (fully booked) so you had to be patient for servers to get to you. The birds in the morning could become tiresome to keep away from your scrumptious breakfast.

Recommendations / Tips
Make sure the resort knows you are coming for your Honeymoon, that your beds and room are setup correctly. Definitely go for the All-inclusive package, you won’t regret it (prices at the resort are high especially for South Africans).
Make sure you book the Catamaran trip!!

Room Tip: Try to get the Seaview rooms. But all rooms are excellent!! Always ask for clean towels. Dont be afr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Skip_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to read that you have enjoyed your Honeymoon experience at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort as indeed making you spend memorable time during your stay with us is what our team relentlessly strive for. We are happy to read that we have succeeded in doing so for you two. We also take your constructive remarks very seriously as these are very important for our continuous process.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our beautiful resort for another great experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Christophe Ramdiane,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,848 - 1,854 of 3,755 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

From start to finish, our visit to this resort was first class. On arrival at the airport we were met by an air conditioned Mercedes which took us on the short drive to the Awali. On arrival we were met by the beating of drums and several members of staff who immediately took our suitcases and ushered us to reception where we were given a cold drink and refreshing towel.
Whilst waiting for our room we had a walk around and where offered breakfast and coffee.
Our room was ready early and was clean and very spacious with a mini bar full of water, cold fizzy drinks and a few beers. Perfect after a long flight.
Our wedding co-ordinator, Ludmilah, arranged to meet us a few days later and was helpful and friendly, very professional and always smiling. Any pre wedding nerves disappeared once she had arranged everything for us.
We had restaurants pre booked for us and found that Balafon had a wide range of breakfast dishes and a fantastic choice of buffet food on an evening. Infinity Blue had some fantastic dishes on offer and my wife fell in love with the fillet steak. We also visited the Chateau which was an experience not to forget and the C Beach club. Ginja's provided us with another culinary experience not to forget and the service was first class.
The wedding paperwork was all sorted for us, all it took was an organised trip to Port Louis where we were met by a rep, shown to the various offices and done within 2 hours, no worries or hassles.
The wedding day was out of this world, the kiosk on the beach was set out perfectly, the photographer (Krishna) was both fun and friendly but also professional. For the evening wedding meal, the chef (Yoni) provided us with a wonderful 3 course meal and our waiter for the evening was never far away so we never had an empty glass ! When we arrived back in our room after the wedding, the staff had decorated it with flowers and petals and also folded towels in the shape of swans, a warm and wonderful touch.
We found all the staff to be friendly and never without a smile. A special mention to Vanessa and Shayama, Rosy, Kel and Yovin plus Michael behind the bar. They always made sure we never had an empty glass of champagne and also a big thank you to Bernard.
We definately recommend this resort to anyone who wants to visit Mauritius and we will be making a plan to return soonest.

Room Tip: Block 5000 overlooking the gardens was peaceful and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rvdw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure for us to welcoming you and we are truly delighted to read that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort as indeed making you spend memorable time during your stay with us is what our team relentlessly strive for. We are happy to read that we have succeeded in doing so for you two.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our beautiful island and to our resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Christophe Ramdiane,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Where to start on this amazing hotel. My husband and I and our 2 kids have just returned from our vacation here. It was our 10th wedding anniversary and my husband worked with the hotel, in particular Ludmillah, (our wedding coordinator)to book a gorgeous vow renewal ceremony. It was all perfect from the location of the ceremony, to the flowers, cake, photographer and dinner. It was so low stress and high fun and romance. It was perfect.
The hotel was all inclusive and by that I mean the activities too; such as water skiing, wake boarding, 4 x4 jeep tours, glass bottom boats and 50 minute couples massages at the award winning spa. There was so much to do that we didn't have time to do some of the activities as our children practically lived in the 3 fantastic pools and the beach on our doorstep.
The hotel had booked us into the sister hotel restaurants (at the 5 plus star Telfair restaurants). We tried them all and they were outstanding but for us our favourites were Infinity Blue, Ginga and our very own buffet Balafon. The food was exquisite and there was so much variety and all the food was very, very fresh.
The staff are so friendly they know you by name immediately. My husband had dietary restrictions and the chefs Daniel and Francis would come and chat to us at morning breakfast to discuss the evenings menu for him. Our hotel even called ahead to the sister hotels to inform them of his dietary restrictions. His food was amazing and he was never disappointed.
The bar staff at Awali were amazing, my children were constantly at the bar asking for mocktails such as Matibi Camps and Filao breezes. The staff really looked after them always making them feel special . We had read that the bar service was slow but we did not experience that at all and to be honest I preferred to go to the bar to order my drinks and they were made within a minute.

The hotel had such an eclectic range of guests from families , guests celebrating 50th birthdays, Christmas family reunions and honeymooners and everyone we spoke to were so happy with the resort.

On Christmas Eve the hotel put on a beautiful Carol service and dinner gala , the whole thing was very special and heart warming. My daughter was part of the service dressed as an angel which made up for her missing her nativity play at school!

There is a children's club but my children only did a couple of activities as they are 7 and 9 years of age and just wanted to be in the pool and hang out with all the friends they had made. We went to the C Beach club which was very funky and swam and hung out there too. The service and staff there were just as good as at the Awali. Both the Awali and Telfair offer so much but are so different in looks. The Awali has so much culture and has an African feel as it comes from the word Swahili. The Telfair has a Colonial and British look. We preferred the Awali as we live in the UK and wanted to experience something different.

My one criticism of the hotel is that the children's club needs to promote itself more. We hardly knew they were there as the club carers did not come out to excite the kids and tell the children whats going on that day and what fun activities they could join in. Even when our children went it was a quiet placid atmosphere. the carers really need to engage with the children more. Having said that they are very qualified and the Timimo club is very clean and has many things to occupy children of different ages.
Our room was nice and clean, of a decent size and had a large bathroom. I think when we return next time (which we definitely will) we will get a 2 bedroom suite with connecting doors so that the kids can sleep in! Room service and housekeeping were fantastic and our room was restocked with drinks on a daily basis.
There was always nightlife at the Zenzi bar and our favourite entertainment by far was the night of the Sega dancers. Their camp fire show and the bar dancing was superb.
I can't say enough about this place except that we miss Ramaana, Karishma, Danny,Jennifer, Deepak, David, Emiliano, Vanessa and all the Balafon and Heritage staff.
Thank you for making our holiday so special from the moment we arrived from that long dreaded Emirates flight. The welcome drums, the lemongrass welcome drink and overall reception was the start of something truly magical.

Room Tip: Garden view is amazing and rooms in block 5000 are lovely and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorney69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Allow me to thank you for taking time to share this comprehensive review on our hotel with the fellow TripAdvisor members.

We are truly delighted to read that you and your husband have enjoyed your romantic stay at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort as indeed making you spend memorable time during your stay with us is what our team relentlessly strive for. We are happy to read that we have succeeded in doing so for you two.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our beautiful resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Christophe Ramdiane,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

At the end of June 2012 (yes it's taken 6 months to get round to writing this review) my husband and I got married at the Heritage Awali, in the gardens with a beautiful view of the beach and sea. The whole experience was nothing short of 'perfect'. We wanted a low key wedding with just a few friends and family who also decided to stay at the Heritage and Le Telfair.

Nadine was our wedding coordinator. She was always pleasant and had plenty of friendly advice when we asked for it. She showed us potential venues for the wedding and meal afterwards, she also showed us albums of flowers for bouquets and buttonholes (which were simply stunning). Nadine put up with us asking lots of questions and explained the trip up to Port Louis for the paperwork part of the procedure. She was there on the day to help finalise everything. In short she was professional and friendly - thank you so much.

There was a minor hiccup with our choice of venue for the meal after the wedding and we have to thank Vinay and Chef Govinden for helping to arrange for a different venue and preparing a spectactular menu for us and our family. We did try very hard for the next week to get Chef Govinden to divulge his crab soup recipe (one of our party who doesn't eat fish ate it out of politeness then raved about how wonderful it was for many weeks) - we may just have to return to pester him some more to get it!

Vinay was our Scottish Mauritian. It was lovely to spend time with him and hear his stories of studying over here...If he reads this he will know we have been skiving and not working hard!
Vinay and Chef Govinden are major assets to the hotel - and helped us to put on a little weight from eating the most scrumptious food accompanied by great service and plenty of champagne. If you can't spoil yourself on holiday when can you? We were certainly spoiled by every last person we met at the Heritage Awali. From a room upgrade to Shailesh on the beach knowing that my husband liked a glass of red wine at around 5pm every day. It was little touches like that, that made the whole experience wonderful and I have never felt so spolied and special.

We had absolutely no issues with booking restaurants and found the food to be stunning wherever we went. We did enjoy Infinity Blue, The Chateau and Ginja - the food was lovely at both. When my husband asked the waiter to give the wine menu to me to read as he had forgotten his glasses we were gobsmacked when he returned with a beautiful wooden box full of various strengths of reading glasses. A brilliant touch.

Thank you to all at the Heritage Awali and if anyone is reading this and considering a wedding in the Heritage Awali - don't hesitate to do it.

Room Tip: Beach front and ground floor was great to walk straight out and in to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chrisdles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share a review on our hotel.

We are truly delighted to read that you and your husband have enjoyed your stay and your wedding experience at the Heritage Awali and we sincerely hope that you went back home with wonderful memories of our beautiful island. Making you spend a wonderful time during your stay is what we relentlessly strive for and all the team is wholeheartedly happy to note that we have succeeded in doing so for you.

The whole team at Heritage Awali looks forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back again soon.

Truthfully,
Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is the best all inclusive we have ever been to. Not everything is included but there are clear symbols where you have to pay extra, but that doesn't mean the included food is sub standard. You still get an awesome choice, such as Fillet Steak, Tuna Steaks, amazing Smoked Marlin (a must try dish)
Drinks - yes Champagne Cocktails are included, but our recommendation is to get friendly with the bar staff and get their recommendations. We had some amazing cocktails!!
We enjoyed archery, waterskiing, kayaks, snorkelling and complementary deer safari as a part of our inclusive package.
Room, bed, bath and shower were all huge! It feels like a little slice of luxury.
Long sandy beach with plenty of sunloungers and ever helfpul staff to bring you more free drinks. Only thing we can think of to give you a balanced review is that some wooden sun loungers needed a little maintenance (this may have happened since our visit) but this did not in any way reduce our enjoyment.
Wish we had found this for our honeymoon, in all ways this beats Sandals hands down, including price. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickie Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share a review on our hotel.

We are truly delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Heritage Awali and we hope that you went back home with wonderful memories of our beautiful island.

The whole team at Heritage Awali looks forward to welcoming you back again at the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

Truthfully,
Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We recently stayed at Heritage Awali for New Year for a week. I booked this hotel reading after the reviews but got very disappointed... For this price surely you expect an excellent service, food, hospitality. But this is the only resort we heard so many "NO"!
1- in see side restaurant we asked for a plastic tray for our toddler waiter said NO! Even though they provided this simple thing before. They just could not-walked 100meters to bring it!
2- they have so many set of rules for dressing. You go to these luxury places to be relaxed but Nope! You cannot! Man have to wear pants in every restaurant even in the one which is situated on sand!
3- in their website they are misguiding you in regards to restaurants they have! For other other restaurants you have to get on to shuttle which is in their next sister resort! And they have only 14 seats! Which makes it impossible to find an availability!
4- kids club is very very poor! Never seen anything like this. They have nothing going on. There are hardly kids in the club. No activity what so ever! And most of the toys have no batteries!
5- Spa looks beautiful but wait to get an extra towel! You can only have one! Because you have extra towels in your room! Make any sense!! You have to go to your room and get it though!!!
6- hopefully you are not bored reading all these, but I believe people s experiences make such a big difference. Anyway we had a morning flight at 9 am, and informed the receptions and gave our all flight information. We also checked before we went to our room. Guess what! Due to the weather conditions our flight time has changed to7:30am, we learned this when we called for a bellboy. And they received a fax at 12am ( we saw the fax!) from the center about the changes! Reception did not even bother to tell us. I still do not know how we made to the flight with 2 kids. We were at the airport at 7:30 and begged Mauritius Air to let us in the plane. Which they did:)

Good luck with this overly priced resort...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zeynep V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Mr Vural,

First of all, I would like to wish you a happy new year.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort for your recent holidays and also for your helpful and useful feedback.

I have read your comments with great attention and I sincerely regret that you have been disappointed concerning a few elements and the miss regarding your early check out during cyclone Dumile.

At Heritage Awali, our main concerns are to exceed guest’s expectations and we are always open to suggestions for continuous improvement in our day-to-day operations.

Again, kindly accept our sincere apology as we are responsive to any inconvenience caused during the course of your stay and be assured that we are taking all necessary measures to address the issues regarding the overall bad comments with the view to further improve our services with positive interaction.

Best Regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went to the Awali in November / December 2012 for 15 nights for our honeymoon. Well worth the 12 hour flight - we will return once we have saved up!!
Arrived at airport and quite a wait but nothing abnormal, through passport no issues, and straight to the Thomas Cook reps (Connections) who arranged our transfer. Recommend private as very easy, and it is already an hour in the taxi, so a bus with loads of others may not be great after 12 hours on plane. New airport next year - being built when we arrived.
Arrival at hotel was lovely - 13:30 and really warm, they brought ice cold flannels, played drums for us and gave us a drink while we sat down on comfy seats and they sorted the paperwork. We did our preferences file in advance so saved some time. Then the lady glided through the hotel taking us on a tour for around 20 minutes, explaining the places and also the All Inclusive package. Slight issue with the complexity of this - once used to it it is fine, but can see why some have ended up spending money and not realised. However, the lady was very careful to ensure we understood it, and the 2 page details also were clear once you read them!
They had pre-booked some restaurants for us - we changed the times the next day as were early, but did not really have any problems booking in for meals we wanted - occasionally we did have to have an early or late slot. Our favourite evening one was Gingas in the Telfair next door (5 min walk through gorgeous grounds or along the beach). We preferred the buffet really anyway - different every night, and special Mauritian and Italian nights which were fab. Lots of choices at night in the buffet with normally more than one type of each meat (fish to chicken to beef etc) to various veg and rice etc, and a range of tastes and spiciness to suit all. One thing worth noting is "no chips" at night time buffet - no prob for us but for some it may be!! And your standard salad did not seem to exist - they were more exotic really. We also had the honeymooners meal which was delicious and a very special eve. We also did the African night but were not over impressed with it - would not pay the extra for this personally, but maybe the night we did it was something wrong as others said it was great. However, we met a few couples at this and had a great night despite the rather short and less than great african dancing. We liked all the restaurants we tried, but C-beach was good for a posher lunch if you happy to walk 5 mins down the beach. I liked the bread at Blue Drift and the burger and chips at Amafrooty!!
Beach service was just fab - guys came down with cool box of beer, and took orders for other drinks if you wanted. They had cider!! Drinks on all inclusive was great - pretty much all in, including rose champagne, all cocktails, amaruhla, port, the list goes on... Only until 11pm, but staff always prompted that it was near to 11pm!!
Staff in general were great - understand some of the comments because we did have some that appeared rude, not enjoying their job etc, but you get that anywhere I guess. But lots of them were also lovely. We just kept smiling, being pleasant, and most responded to that. Vanessa in the bar and Deepraj in restaurant were particular favourites, plus all the beach service guys whose names escape me (too much cider...).
We did the Quad Biking - we upgraded - and as long as you not got an issue with quadbiking, would recommend this above most anything we have done before. It was real off road, the guy who took us was great, and you can do single or double quad, and do swap part way if you wish. Views are lovely, and then you get to go in a freshwater small poo;l and fountain part way. We also saw some deer having some fun!!
We also did both a catamaran trip and a small boat trip with Paolo (Red Boat off the beach). The smaller boat was better as we did not have over an hour on the coach each way as he took us off our beach, but both had good days on both. Facilities on a catamaran slightly better (toilets etc), but experience and personal touch better on the smaller boat - and we had a great lunch on the beach that day. You can pay more per person if you want the boat to yourself or a small group but there was 8 of us and we all got on great so was fine.
We also did water skiing (included on our AI package) - do it early on so you can go and do it again if you do, as it is great but you will need practice!!
The beach was lovely and clean, and rarely crowded - more kids arrived second week though, and prob could do with an area for kids / not kids by one of the pools and on the beach, just to ensure if people truly want peace they can get it. 3 pools - all lovely decorative stone rather than the normal type - just gorgeous and kept clean every day.
Rooms were fab also - maybe a musty smell as we arrived but it is all stylish african wooden type so makes sense. Bathroom huge, bath deep, separate shower really powerful, walk in wardrobe very useful. Bed comfy, and all clean. Sofa on the balcony was my best bit - way better than plastic chairs!! Telfair next door is apparently posher, but I preferred the external view of our hotel. Telfair seems colonial and lovely grounds though for a walk.
We had a few short spells of rain - but for a couple of hours or so apart from one night all night. It was not cold and on the last day remained cloudy all day but still lay on the beach. Mauritius has clouds over the middle of it permanently and the coast remains more clear but if the weather is key to you then research each side of the island before booking as our side was hot but lovely and breezy, but others are more hot with little breeze, and others more cloudy typically (so we were told). We chose perfect for us tho.
Really have rambled on - could say so much more - but Mauritius is absolutely lovely as an island, felt very safe there, and the Heritage Awali as a hotel is to be recommended.

Room Tip: We had honeymoon ocean view - the view we had matched that of the beachfront ones so prob not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KellyRickDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageResorts_Mgmt, Resident Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking time to share this comprehensive review on your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your highly encouraging comments as these are much appreciated and valued.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort and the whole team looks forward to welcoming you again at the Domaine de Bel Ombre.


Warmest Regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.1 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
7.3 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,959 reviews
30.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#3 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,320 reviews
32.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,564 reviews
33.0 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Address: B9, Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: $371 - $949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the unspoiled wild south of the island, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is the ideal place to experience authentic Mauritius and relax in harmony with nature either for just the two of you, or with the whole family. This luxury hotel combines elegance with the magic of Africa and offers high-end accommodations and an exceptional range of facilities: 18 hole golf course overlooking the ocean, two of the most beautiful well being centres of the Indian Ocean area with the Seven Colours Spa and the Umuzi Fitness Centre, a unique concept in kids' clubs and privileged access to a colonial manor house and a nature reserve. A variety of unique delights to leave you with unforgettable holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Awali Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Resort Bel Ombre
Heritage Mauritius
Heritage Golf Spa Mauritius
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing