We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel So Mauritius
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Sofitel So is located a short distance from Bel Ombre on the South East coast of Mauritius. The location of the hotel is amazing, set amongst the cane fields and smack bang on a beautiful beach. The only access option to the hotel is via taxi. We used Taxi's Mauritius and the 45 minute journey set us back 1400 rupee. There are no vehicles within the resort so access is from the entrance near the coastal road. We were met by staff and taken directly to reception in a golf cart.

The staff at the Sofitel So are excellent. Every guest is assigned a personal butler who is available to assist you with anything you require. The staff speak excellent English and French and I even witnessed a Japanese speaking staff member.

We booked the entry level room, which was a suite! The room was brilliant. A large open planned space with two outdoor areas, a courtyard with outdoor shower at the rear and garden with outdoor bath at the front. My only criticism of the room would be that the only bath is outdoors, not nice if it's windy or raining and you want to relax in the bath. The bed is the super comfortable Sofitel standard. The rooms have free WIFI and a large TV with free on demand movies and TV shows, a Coffee machine is available in your room but no sign of tea, odd considering Mauritius produces tea locally!

We had half board included in our rate, this was new to us. It includes the buffet breakfast and dinner. Drinks are included at breakfast but not at dinner, if you want water at dinner you have to pay $7AUD per bottle!! The menu for dinner includes half a dozen options each for a 3 course meal and did not change during our stay, fine for 4 nights but would become boring after a week. There is a second restaurant at the hotel closer to the beach, we had lunch which was nice but the menu choice was quite limited. There is an excellent bar with a great view but the drinks are so overpriced that we decided not to order. A beer will set you back $10 and cocktails are $25, if you enjoy wine be prepared to fork out a small fortune at both the bar and the restaurant.

The facilities at the Sofitel are exceptional. There are plenty of included daily activities available, we had a painting class with a local artist, it made a great souvenir to bring home. There's also the pool, tennis, kayaks, glass bottom boat, volleyball and bikes available, we rode into the local town, staff will provide you with a map of suggested routes. The gym is modern but tiny, only 1 treadmill for such a large resort could be a problem in peak periods. The beach is beautiful but due to the amount of broken coral is quite hazardous to swim in if you don't have foot protection.

The South of Mauritius is spectacular, although the Sofitel So is isolated its very close to Mauritius' natural attractions, we spent a day visiting the local sites. Be aware that without a car or your bike there is nothing in walking distance of the hotel, but saying that it's easy enough to spend a day out as we did. The highlight of this hotel are the staff, every encounter we had was brilliant, very friendly lovely people. The property itself is exceptional, the minor points I have highlighted are all I could think of, it's truly a wonderful place to stay and if returning to Mauritius I would choose the Sofitel So

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evandstace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Bonjour from Sunny So Mauritius!

Thanks you for your detailed review followinf your last stay at the Sofitel So Mauritius.

My team and I, we have a great pleasure to read your comment, to see how much you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and services provided with care and attention by our So Ambassadors. I hope that interaction with our SO team will make you keep good memories of So Mauritus and of mauritian legendary hospitality.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for some more SO memorable moments.

With So Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sun setting over the turquoise waters accompanied by Sofitel feels Heaven!!! After travelling more than 45 mins from airport, we arrived at the beautiful southern part of Mauritius - Bel Ombre. Our reaction was WOWWWW!!! when we checked in to our suite, taken by a buggy from reception, the ride was really amazing, along the way we were given a tour of the surroundings by the operator. The rooms are AMAZING ,words cannot describe them. The external patio shower to the amazing beds enveloped by lush private gardens with bathtub, nearly spotless and amazingly exclusive arrangements will always be cherished. To pamper us more, we were given a SO Special Butler - Vivek and his team who took care of us at all times ( Being Vegetarian, we were anxious over the food, our food was served as we wanted it to be at most of the times). Having Mauritius specials as we enjoy the pool and sea, Special dinner for the couple, dancing and singing were icing on the cake. We were pampered and surprised every day by the Butler and his team. We took cycle to nearest town, wonderful buggy rides every day to enjoy our meals.
Each and every moment at Sofitel was made to be special for us (Honeymooners!!!) A Perfect way to enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CloudExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Bonjour Sir, Bonjour Madam,

Thank you for posting your comments with regards to your SO honeymoon stay at the So Mauritius.

We all believed that your stay was faultless and that you have enjoyed the resort with its untouched nature and all its spaces decorated by the Kenzo touch; surely create the perfect venue for relaxation and comfort.
We wanted you, as all our guests, to have unforgettable SO moments, which you can take away with you, to have positive emotions and thoughts when you come back at home.
It is with pleasure that your feedback will be brought to the attention of our ambassadors, specially to Mr Vivek and his team to keep the high level of service offering.
We are awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back to SO Mauritious and we do belive that your next stay will be as memorable as the first one.

With So Warm Regards,

Piotr Kupiec

Hotel Manager
Sofitel So Mauritius
Bel Ombre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited Mauritius on our honeymoon. Having visited the Caribbean before, we expected the island experience to be similar but we found it too quiet on the contrary. We learnt that the north of Mauritius offers better evening and night out options.
The hotel stay overall was quite good, just the food which was not to our Indian taste and no other option available around the hotel either. The prices in the Spa and restaurants also tend to be generally on the more expensive side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CricketFan312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Bonjour Madame, Bonjour Monsieur,

It was indeed a pleasure to host you at the Sofitel So Mauritius for your honeymoon.

We regret that your impression regarding the hotel facilities were not at the level of your expectations and to be able to enjoy tteh facilities such as spa as the the price which were too expensive .
But we hope that you will keep So nice souvenirs of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Sofitel So Mauritius on your next scheduled visit to the island.

Warmest regards,

Piotr Kupiec,
Hotel manager
Sofitel So Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sinead987
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked just two days before we travelled with minimum research. Luckily it proved to be an excellent choice! The hotel is luxurious, the service top notch and it's an interesting island with lovely people.

We have previously stayed in 5* resorts and assumed (naively) that Mauritius would be similar to the Maldives. It was quite different. The room was the best we've ever stayed in, the service included a Butler and there was a good choice of interesting activities and excursions, providing an ideal mix of relaxation and interesting activity. Now that we understand the island a little better we're so glad we chose this resort on the South coast - it's quieter and more natural than the more developed North of the island, although there is an ever-present South Easterly breeze (when we were there in July).

Resort & room - the resort covers a large area and is very well laid out ensuring almost total privacy for each room. With views across the attractive gardens to the sea the room felt very private and secluded. The whole resort is kept in immaculate condition. Electric cars are provided to take you round the resort - we had to keep rejecting offers of a lift as we prefer to walk! The room was stunning with the most comfortable super king size bed that we've ever slept in. The room was large, light and airy with a large bathroom/dressing area and a second shower outside. There were always many more towels available than we could use and the room service was immaculate. The free internet access was great for watching a film in bed after our meal. We loved walking to and from breakfast along the beach each morning.

Service - without exception every single member of staff was friendly, helpful and absolutely professional - nothing was too much trouble, We were allocated our own Butler, Kannan, who was lovely and very helpful (although I don't think we worked him hard enough as we had everything we could possibly need)! Little surprises are provided on a regular basis (I won't spoil the surprise!) which is a lovely touch.

Restaurant - another impressive building with open views across the gardens to the sea. The restaurant staff were again excellent, providing silver service with a smile - Anne Lise always made us feel particularly welcome, together with others whose names I can't remember (apologies that I have a poor memory for names). The food was always of excellent quality, although my one small constructive criticism would be that the menu was the same every evening, plus the option of the chef's special (or a buffet at extra cost on a Friday). There was a range of about 5 fish and 5 meat options, but not sure what you'd eat if you were vegetarian. I'm apparently a little fussy in the food department and after a couple of days found my favourite meal, which I then ate every evening for the next week - fine with me, but maybe not for others. The board options were rather unclear and didn't appear to be written anywhere. We were advised that our half board option included water, local beer and rum - for several nights we were charged for the beer and had to request it to be removed from the bill, which was always done immediately. We never did manage to communicate effectively enough to get the rum though! We usually drink wine with dinner, but the cheapest bottle on the menu cost about £50 so we stuck with the beer, which was very good. The high cost may be partly due to our poor exchange rate at the moment, but you could easily run up a hefty bill.

Activities - we expected this to be a lazy beach holiday (like the Maldives) and it could be if that's what you wanted, but there's also a great choice of activities. We only had chance to sample a few as there was so much to do. At the hotel we enjoyed a number of fun free activities - rum tasting, a yoga class (my partner's first and maybe not his last!), glass bottom boat trip, snorkelling (the snorkelling was well guided and would be interesting if you've not done much before, but the sea life isn't a patch on the Maldives) and long (2 hour) walks along the deserted beach (you could walk for longer if you wished). We went on three excursions which were all very well organised - the best option seemed to be to hire a car and driver for the day to do either an organised tour or to go to places of your own choice. The 'Tour of the South' was quite interesting - although being taken to shops isn't our ideal attraction it gave an insight into the culture (hard sell to tourists, although always helpful and polite), we loved visiting the Hindu temple, but the 'seven coloured earth' was rather disappointing - it looked as though they had cleared a patch of ground ready to put in foundations! 'Walking with Lions' at Casela was excellent - a beautiful and very well run animal park. 'Swimming with Dolphins and barbeque on a speedboat' was also an excellent day out. If we'd realised there was so much to do on the island we would've taken trainers/boots to allow us to try horse riding or perhaps walking in the hills (our flip flops just weren't up to the job!).

Mauritius in winter (July) - when the sun came out the weather was perfect - high 20s without humidity, which made it ideal for trips out or lazing on the beach - we had great weather for each of our excursions. However, there was an anti cyclone in the vicinity creating very high winds and quite a lot of rain on the first three days of our trip - it didn't stop us from doing anything and the weather was still warm (about 18-20 degrees), but you do need a long sleeved top for the evenings and perhaps a lightweight raincoat for trips out. The benefit of the winter season though, is that it's less busy, has no humidity and when the sun shines its perfect.

Thank you for an excellent holiday - we've travelled widely and this was amongst the best. It easily made up for the disappointment of having to cancel our long-planned trip to Peru and replace it at very short notice. We highly recommend this resort with its wild beauty and excellent service - it was both stimulating and relaxing and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be very well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChezzyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Bonjour Madame, Monsieur,

Thank you for choosing our property during your stay to the island and for taking the time to place your comment.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Sofitel So Mauritius, and there is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well taken care of by our team. The room, the attractive gardens and the exceptional service and the little surpirse offred during your stay will levae a memorable souvenir of your last viist at the So !
We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back when you are next scheduled to visit Mauritius.

Warmest regards,

Piotr Kupicec,
Hotel Manager
Sofitel So Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It's hard to say if the highlight of this holiday was the incredible food or the fantastic staff. A holiday in Mauritius in the height of their winter (June/July) has the benefit of a wonderfully tranquil ambience and often a near-deserted hotel beach each day. A tip would be to take warmer clothes for the evening though. A pashmina was never enough as it can get quite chilly once the sun goes down. We were lucky to have beautiful blue skies everyday though and it was a perfect heat to enjoy on the beach (although the consistently strongish winds could feel chilly on occasion.)

As stated, the food is amazing and incredibly consistent across each and every meal we had. Huge thanks to Neha, Sanju and Anne Lise and indeed, every single member of the attentive and thoughtful team at mealtimes.

We enjoyed not one, but two(!) Butlers, Nishika and Kannan were lovely and looked after us well. The wonderful Rakesh - the perfect beach boy - was always there to look after us, bring us cocktails, clean our sunglasses or iPads, or any little thing he could think of to make us as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed his demonstration of how to juice the sugar cane - with his bare hands! A special thank you to him.

So, the hotel itself....

The rooms are bright and airy. As two women travelling together the 'twin beds' were not actually twin beds, but a huge superking made up into two 'beds'. Luckily we've been friends for ages and this didn't bother us too much as we stuffed down the middle with large pillows, but these rooms are definitely designed for couples! The completely open-plan bathroom/bedroom doesn't allow for much/any privacy. Indeed the toilet is the only space that is truly private. There is an electric blind that will allow some separation between the bathroom and bedroom areas. Having said all that, if you're happy with that lack of privacy, the space is fantastic. The beds very comfortable and the bathroom totally surrounded by glass so you can look out to the little garden whilst soaking. The outdoor shower is refreshing, but was a bit cold for me once the evening drew in.

The suites have internet access on the TV, but we couldn't get it to work. This was no problem though as the hotel has free wifi, which can also be accessed from certain parts of the beach (by La Plage restaurant), so one could play away on the iPad whilst catching rays. The TV also had various music to enjoy so I never ended up using my iphone/speaker that I bought along very often.

The site is immaculately clean, the spa was wonderful and guests are welcome to use the steam room and cold/hot pools (hammam spa). I also had a massage which was wonderful - especially the heated therapy tables.

The manager Piotr, was keen to hear feedback from guests and I felt he was approachable and interested to consider ideas to further improve the excellent services already offered.

Our only constructive criticism of the whole holiday was that we had purchased a 'package' deal. Half board, with free local/soft drinks between 1 & 6pm and also with dinner. We were often asked to sign bills for these drinks and would have to repeatedly explain the deal we were taking. This was always rectified, but was a pain to keep finding staff did not know or understand the packages. It was also a pain to have this odd 1-2 hours between 6pm and when we reached dinner, where we could not order free drinks, but would have to pay. We were also told that if you order drinks from different parts of the hotel (eg Takamaka bar, La Plage bar, beach etc) that sometimes it might be included, sometimes not. Thankfully the fantastic Rakesh always seemed to be on hand to help us solve these mysterious issues, but a much clearer system (e.g free drinks included from 12noon-12 midnight) would be helpful and save the customer having to consider where in the hotel they are, what time it was, and whether this particular drink might be included or not. This wouldn't normally bother me, but with a cocktail costing anything up to £20 each, it does make a difference over the whole holiday.

On balance, once of the friendliest, most helpful staff teams I have ever had the pleasure to meet (from gardeners to managers and all in between) and the consistently best food I've ever had in a hotel before. It could be no less that 5 stars in my opinion. Thanks so much for a fantastic holiday. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as near to the beach as possible. The site is quite large and the suites near the spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Ladies,

We would first like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your last holiday in Sofitel So Mauritius.

Highlighting the blend of fantastic staff, high customer service, incredible food and even perfect peaceful holiday are words that translate that you have enjoyed all the best part of a “perfect holiday” . The personalised and “cousu main “ service and sharing of traditions which Sofitel put forward for every guests were put forward to make you feel as much comfortable as possible. Your interaction with the Top Management to the front line ambassador were moments of truth that make you felt well pampered, listened and understood.
Please rest assured we will extend your thanks to all those you named as this will serve as a motivational factor for each ambassador to demonstrate even better customer orientated service.
But not to say that we taken out some constructive criticism out of your comments too for that we would like first to apologize for not being at the top of what was expected from you but would seize this opportunity to thank you for helping us to review some service.

We hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back for some more So Moments,

Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec

Hotel Manager
Sofitel So Mauritius
Bel Ombre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Lovely hotel, great rooms & fantastic service. We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend this hotel to others. Ashlen was our waiter in the restaurant and made all our meals enjoyable. Ved was very attentive and Neha organised our menu each evening & made sure everything was perfect for us. Ben in the bar and Hugo looked after us very well. They really made our stay very special. We had a great time and had no complaints. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Bonjour !

Just a short note to thank you for taking the time sharing with us your experience. We wanted you, as all our guests, to have unforgettable moments, which you can take away with you, and can help you having positive thoughts after this break. High level of service, comfort and decorated suites, excellent food that all little but important touches that make a stay memorable. We will address your thanks to the restaurant team for their particular attention at the restaurant.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to SO Mauritius for unforgettable moments.

Kind Regards,
Piotr Kupiec
Hotel Manager
Sofitel So Mauritius
Bel Ombre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
15.3 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,630 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
14.4 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,084 reviews
9 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
33.9 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel So Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel So Mauritius

Address: Royal Road, Beau Champ, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61008
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: $307 - $1,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel So Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SO Sofitel Mauritius is located on the southern tip of the island, in Bel Ombre, in the most naturally beautiful place. The resort has 92 rooms, suites and villas, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, a So Spa, a So Fit and a SO Kids Club The resort also has a tennis court, outdoor swimming pool, 520 mts of beach, natural lagoon and corals, boat house with water activities and 24 hr personal butler service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel So Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel So Mauritius Bel Ombre Hotel Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing