We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nanyuki Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
84
40
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
40
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chilli prawns red snapper mt kenya local artists great place to chill beautiful view of mt the cottages place to stay home away from home comfortable rooms the main house the food is great ol pejeta nanyuki meals vincent bungalow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The space is cozy and just right for an afternoon lunch with friends and family.
From the fishpond you the peaceful views of the nanyuki landscape I had a great time.
The menu was well varied and looking forward to tasting the aged meat on another visit.
I had the red snapper which was delicious . Potions were suitable and fries crunchy as I love.
Noticed the cottages so will definitely be back for at least a night to sample out the overnight.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank edda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

This is probably a 4 star place but lowered down to 1 star due to the racist staff.
The food was great and good place generally, however the attitude just waters down everything.
It's really unfair and sad at this time and age to experience this especially in your own country.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SafaribugM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

You feel welcome the moment you arrive, even before being greeted by the helpful staff. You can sit in the comforting dining room or on the terrace overlooking the garden that heads in the direction of Mt Kenya. Food is really good: fresh, local and well cooked. Wine list is above average. Service is very good too. Impressive.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank petersinclairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

I was there for two nights and they were the best.
My check-in experience was somewhat subpar though. I assume because i checked in at 7pm and the reception staff had already finished their shift.
As i entered, i was unattended to until i went to the bar and that is when the barman checked me in and then directed me to the rooms whose path was poorly lit.

But overall my stay ended up better in the consequent days. The rest of the staff were super friendly, the waiters are very attentive and the service was fast and food delicious to say the least.
And Vincent, the hotel manager.... Oh my, he was the best. He was Super friendly, helpful and so pleasant to be around; Our banter never ended.

The hotel is also very beautiful with art & artefacts well displayed around the main hotel and the majestic view of Mt. Kenya was a sight to behold and wakeup to!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Krisprimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

We only went for lunch, but we were shown around and saw the cottages. The hotel is just idyllic with a lovely verandah that has a view of the mountain. The food and service was excellent. The art in and around the reception area is very interesting too.

Room tip: All rooms face Mt. Kenya
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Service
Thank _shivona_tavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews