We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge(Lake Elementaita)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican Lodge(Lake Elementaita)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eagles Point Camp(Lake Elementaita)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Sentrim Elementaita Lodge(Lake Elementaita)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sleeping Warrior Lodge(Lake Elementaita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kikopey Beach Camp(Lake Elementaita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cactus Eco-camp & Lodge(Lake Elementaita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
238
38
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
38
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesdouble showerhorse ridingpure luxuryluxury tentsglass of champagnegreat weekendsoysambu conservancyposter bedbreak from the hustle and bustlespecial thanksdining areavegetarian optionscape buffaloseparate toiletbirthday cakechampagne breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 282 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2015

The elegance and luxury of our tent was mind boggling. The a la carte food was excellent and all around service and hospitality was excellent. The location is fabulous and sun downers on the cliff is a must do experience.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank KieronCTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Lake Elmenteita Serena Camp, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Hello Kieron
Glad you had a fantastic stay. Please tell more friends about Beautiful Country Kenya and our lovely camp.

We hope you find time to visit us once again.

Regards
Alphaxad Chege

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

The Serena comes highly recommended and certainly is a high end "camp" at the lake. Staff is very well trained and courteous, rooms (tents) very spacious and luxurious. However, style is too cheesy-American for our taste and overall the atmosphere is somehow sterile and fake. We also had some serious issues with the food: both of us came down with diarrhea after the dinner, i.e. the food was not up to basic hygienic standards one would expect not only in a 5 star place. This has spoiled our weekend and we certainly won't visit this camp again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally equipped.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barnskybeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Lake Elmenteita Serena Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

We regret that you had a bad experience at our facility. We always endeavor to provide our guests, services beyond expectations and maintain the highest hygiene standards. We would therefore want to get to the bottom of this issue and would kindly request that you contact me on email: achege@serena.co.ke to enable us get more information on what could have happened.

Yours Sincerely
Alphaxad Chege
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

The place has an excellent hospitality,the staff are very professional,so many activities at no extra fee like yoga,swimming lessons, nature trail, cooking lessons.The rooms are neat and we'll maintained,the rooms don't have TV for those who need ambience and tranquility. Wi-Fi is fast, good food,breakfast by the lake...if you need a wild experience its the place to be. ..

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaHotels, Manager at Lake Elmenteita Serena Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

We are glad you had an excellent stay. We look forward to having you back sometimes in future.

Yours Sincerely
Alphaxad Chege

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Every aspect from start to end of one's stay is EXQUISITE! The reception, the dining room, the guest rooms are very impressive. Then comes the food, the service - EXCELLENT! The fruits alone at breakfast can be ENOUGH to make you stay for 3 more breakfasts......

Room Tip: Any of the first 4 units - left side
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackoAfricaSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Simply stunning: everything was perfect and above all perfectly embedded into the atmosphere of Lake Elementaita. The quality of the service was super, the views of the lake from the rooms was iconic, rooms are fully equipped and furnished with excellent taste, the quality of food was superb, and we've got some very nice extras as bush dinners, bonfires, etc. Super.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cristina.lussiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews