We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Small museum

Small wax museums. Not too many statues. Go only if you have time otherwise not worth. Needs... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
957gaga12
,
Bhubaneswar, India
via mobile
Wax Museum in South Goa

Nice place for kids and children. But statues are not well built except the Lord Krishna, which is... read more

Reviewed December 26, 2019
suspandag
,
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Goa Velha
from $24.53
More Info
from $31.08
More Info
from $86.77
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
5
7
12
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
7
12
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015

The guide of the GTDC South Goa tour forced our bus to stop here. possibly for some commissions. Absolutely avoidable. Even the kids hated it, don't waste your time here

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Kolkata_Babu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2015

This is so not worth the ticket - INR 60. The wax models are very amateurish, looks like some school kid has done them. The guide (part of the service) is not fluent in English, not very knowledgeable. You have to take a right from the Mahatma Gandhi circle to reach the place. Don't go here unless you are bored out of your mind.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank bishwaksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

It si located n Old Goa close to the famous churches Se Cathedral and Basilica Bom Jesus. We went here as we had visited the churches and thought it should be ok if not good to look at them. The museum also has a horror show but after looking through the wax museum we were so disappointed that we were in no mood to watch the horror show. I would not recommend anyone to visit this place.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

we visited there as a part of bus tour. as per guide's explaining we visited there, 50rs for per person and 20rs for camera. we laughed a lot when we saw the statues. when i saw the sharukh khan statue i was confused to laugh or cry! :(

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Sibinps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews