We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kazapuzha..Awesome stay..Better than the pics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karapuzha Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Vazhavatta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I planned a 2N3D stay @ Kazapuzha, It was a last minute booking and we had lot of doubts with the place we chose.
Thanks to earlier reviews we booked a deluxe room on 1st floor..View is awesome..And for the price this is offered at keeps u more happier.(Well the service and stay is priceless)
The place is very neatly maintained and people here are really nice..

Pros : People like Unnikrishnan, Sumesh, Chef , 2 service guys , Security everyone at theis place are dedicated..Chef is from northside and expect delicacies from north.

Cons : Connectivity road is a bit worn off..But not a major worry..
Pics on website are not on par with the actual views..

I wrote this during my tight schedule, All I wanna convey is one shd not doubt this place specially for a silent vacation..And ofcourse pool is good, cyclyes for ride, shuttle court, gym, tt table, carrom, keeps u active..

Have a wonderful stay guys..


And yes Spa services is must take for the price they offer..Relaxation guaranteed, its a doc who gives u massage, and rooms are neat with cabin for steam bath.loved it..

Room Tip: Choose rooms on first floor and go for deluxe rooms if cost is a factor..Better view from room 210...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shekarg0wda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 377 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed in this resort for one night and two days. Resort is just awesome in front of a water bed and the facilities are also well equipped. We were a total of 8 along with an infant of 2 years old, stayed in 3 bedroom lake facing villa. Rooms were neat and spacious, bathrooms were clean with all toiletries available.
Children's Play is also very good, swimming pool was averagely maintained.

Staff is really very humble, polite and hospitality which they show to the customer is really very impressive. Never I saw any one cribbing or making a negative gesture to the customer. Starting from the watchman to the Manager, everybody were really cool & awesome. A big thanks to all of them who made our stay still more comfortable and remembering.

Food was good as we had our dinner and next day's breakfast over their.

The only drawback is the connectivity, road which connects the resort from NH is not at all good, don't know what will be the situation in rainy season.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhijithrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was 2 nights stay at this resort and the entire experience was really good. The staff were very helpful and couteous especially Mr. Sumesh helped throughout our stay. The food was good but little costly.
On the whole, rooms, location and service are worth the money you pay.
Definitely recommend this resort for people visiting wayanad to relax and chill.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor give a good view of Karapuzha Dam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RytReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was love at first sight for all of us in the group. The view from our three bedroom Villa was so mesmerizing, that we felt short on time even after having spent a good three nights there. One could just sit and idle away the whole day or indulge in some activity like cycling to the nearby villages or even try your hand at fishing which we did. What really makes this place a travelers delight is the courtesy extended by the hosts Parvathi and Vishnu not to forget their whole team. Every effort was taken to make sure we were comfortable. Kudos to the team at Karapuzha village resorts. There are a few improvements to make which are too meager to even notice. All in all, this place provides options for every traveler be it couples, friends or even larger groups. My review would be incomplete if I missed out on the food. The Chef from Orissa is so good at making traditional kerala food. He would even customize your dish provided you give him sufficient notice. Breakfast is a great mix of Indian food with bread and eggs. The variety on offer at breakfast is also amazing. All in all, we found that this place was real value for money and we are planning to be back there soon .....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkshivaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our goal for trip to Wayanad (from Bangalore) was not sight-seeing (which we have done aplenty in previous 3-4 trips) but rather to unwind & relax with family. This resort met our requirements pretty well. Overall excellent resort for up to 2-3 nights. Here are pluses and improvement areas:

Pluses
- New resort (2.5 years old), new construction / furniture, new enthusiasm
- By side of Karapuzha reservoir but surprisingly no mosquitoes & cleaner lake!! A great way to go to the lake side for a drink / fishing / etc
- standard resort facilities such as a swimming pool, gym, carom, internet etc, bicycles.
- good track bicycle ride - a bit of exercise! A big plus!
- good & prompt body massage service. A big plus!
- Great food -both north and south indian -. A big plus!
- Great service, attitudes of staff / owners. Attentive owners as they stay over at the resort. A Big Plus.

Improvement Areas:
- need more activities on site as most of the Wayanad standard tourist attractions are far off and last Km stretch to the resort is bad (no tar road yet - local government time table!). No boating in KArapuzha lake.
- Business center / Gym equipment / onsite sport facilities can be improved, bicycles can be kept up to date and more in number.
- may be wayanad sight seeing trip tours can be arranged for guests present at the resort. A group activity, which would make guest know each other a bit.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view to the lake but for a larger view of the lake go for rooms by side of the acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VADes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our tiring journey from Calicut to Wayanad vanished once we checked in at the hotel. It was nice secluded place on the banks of a reservoir ideal for a unwind. We enjoyed the stay thoroughly and would recommend this resort for family and team outings.

You don't find the rush of a commercial resort at this place! which is the best thing in this place.

They permitted us to play badminton in front of the reception area as going to the badminton court required a small walk. Very nice staff. They organized breakfast though we reached there at 11 AM.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing the reservoir on first floor if your choice is other than cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SuProd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had been on a family trip to this place recently in December 2013. The place is a real treat for eyes. One can spend a peaceful 3-4 days here. You will not hear any other noice except for some bird chirping.

The place does not have much of activities and as such is a small place. It is in a secluded place. So expect not many people to be around if you travel in a odd season.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vazhavatta
2 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
212 reviews
13.5 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 23 in Kalpetta
884 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#6 of 10 in Sultan Bathery
88 reviews
13.3 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#6 of 23 in Kalpetta
979 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 3 in Kenichira
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karapuzha Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karapuzha Village Resort

Address: Vazhavatta Post | Pakkom, Vazhavatta 673122, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vazhavatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vazhavatta
Price Range: $51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karapuzha Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karapuzha Village waterfront holiday resort in the heart of Wayanad is quite close to the Karapuzha reservoir. Karapuzha is in fact one of the largest and the most beautiful water bodies that are present in Wayanad, Kerala. This is also the reason for the greenery that you see around. It is breathtaking to watch the water lapping on the sides and the sun light shimmering off the top of the water. Karapuzha Village resort is situated right next to the reservoir so that the visitors are able to get the best of the place. You will be able to have a close look at the amazing scenery around. Far away from the din and bustle of the city life, you will be able to enjoy the calm and peace that you find here. The loneliness that you find here, among the most beautiful flora and fauna provide you the best ever holiday in your life. You are sure to remember the amazing sights and sounds that you see and hear here, for the rest of your life. The staff of the resort provides for all your needs and this adds to the pleasure of staying here. Specialties: NATURAL JACUZZI. When you are here at the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad, you will be able to have a firsthand experience of getting yourself soaked in the water flowing by the resort. This is pristine water that attracts every person who is in the resort. PLANTATION VISITS: You can make a visit to the many plantations that are close by. You will also enjoy the walk in between the plants. If you are interested, then you will be taken to one of the tea factories by the management of the Karapuzha Village, the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad. JUNGLE JEEP SAFARI: You will also be able to go on a safari right into the middle of the Wayanad wildlife sanctuary. There are several different kinds of animals that are seen here and some of them include the elephants, gaur, sloth, leopards, dholes, tigers, cheetah, jackals and various other species of large and smaller animals. JUNGLE WALKTHROUGH: The land in Wayanad is largely unexplored and you may be the first person to explore the land. The nature is still fresh and unspoilt by the pollution and crowding that is seen in many other places. The scent that you get in the forest is something that you will never get in any other place. There are many varieties and species of moss, ferns and other flowers that you would never have seen. Other than the plants, there are also many different varieties of animals and birds that are seen here. In the midst of all these, there are many villagers who are seen here as they take care of all the needs that you may have. It is here to the most blissful place on Earth is the Karapuzha Village, the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Karapuzha Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing