We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but road to commute is not good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karapuzha Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Vazhavatta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, but road to commute is not good.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Well, the place is near by Karapuzha Dam as they mentioned. Don't use your google map to find this place, but yeah they have mentioned well on the route, so easy to find. Places are nearby, so you can easily commute.

Place is good, located next to a lake, Rooms are lake facing. Every room is having it's own balcony, where you can spend some good time at morning and even. Sports equipments are not much used there, but you can use the camp-fire. it's really good to pass your time, being close to fire in a winter evening.

Food is OK, as you know, you can expect, good north indian food in South India.

Service to the customers are good. overally, they arranged a small place in a nice location. Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankar_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    122
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
199
79
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had booked through online without any knowledge of the place and Lo! it turned out to be a good decision on our outing with our family. Leave aside the approach, we never thought it would be a blissful place and with our Villa facing the lake, it was just fantastic. The staff, especially Mr.Sumesh and the owner Mr. Vishnu Das made every effort to make us feel comfortable. Thank you guys to give us this memorable trip. The rooms were very clean and well planned. I must commend on the Breakfast though I would like to recommend that the lunch and dinner have a variety. I mean the curries of each dishes have the same mix and thus have almost same taste. But there is room for improvement and strongly believe that you guys will no doubt improve. I would recommend to any friend or relative on this place and I too wish for a re-stay, perhaps next year or so..Keep up the good work and all the best Vishnu. On a different note, it was nice to speak about ourselves and my best wishes to your wife and family.

Room Tip: Recommend the Multivilla which faces the Lake for a good lke view, especially in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baps72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Ignore approach to the resort, once in, gives feeling of being in world of peace amidst nature. Very specious rooms having balcony, hall & bedroom, with beautiful lake view. Great service and excellent hospitality. Pretty co-operative staff, more than willing to explain all about surrounding site seeing. We felt Mr. Vishnu is there just to make you feel special and pampered :-). We felt its only next to Vythiri resort in Wayanad but when you compare both charges, each deserves value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemenduDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the place during dec 21 - 23... The place is a a must visit for people who want to get away from city sounds and need a place to relax... a very quite place ... the staff - polite, friendly and smiling...
We regret spending only 2 days in the place...

next time we are in wayand will be staying here and here only. :)

Room Tip: always get room which are on the first floor( they give a better view of the karapuzha and the surro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roshan1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in Karapuzha village resort from 26th to 29th Dec 2013. The location is about 8km from NH, but if you would like to stay amidst scenic natural environment this is the best place. Almost all staff are excellent in treating the guests and a royal treatment is guaranteed, especially from Mr.Vishnu and Mr.Sumanth. Food is awesome. We really appreciate the variety that they try to show in serving breakfast in different atmosphere, once in restaurant, once in recreation hall and once on the lawns. All rooms face the Karapuzha lake. They arranged for fishing in the lake, camp fire in the evening and also conducted games. This resort is equipped with a good fitness centre and well maintained swimming pool.
I am sure all the guests would leave this place with a plan to visit again.
Thanks Karapuzha Village resort team! Keep up the good work.
- Gopinath, Bangalore

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Gopinath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Me and My wife recently marriede and we have been to this resort for our honeymoon. It was a great place to stay and enjoy the beauty of Wayanad. The main thing which impressed me was the Friendlyness and helping nature of the resort staff which is really fentastic. They will try their best to make us more comfortable which will really make the stay more safe and joyful. Music at nights Campfire needs little more finetuning and Veg Breakfast needs little more varieties. Apart from the above, i did not have any other problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praveen_kr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I booked at this property after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. My decision did not go wrong. This property is on the banks of a reservoir and almost all the rooms (not ground floor ones) give you a view of the beautiful scenery. The restaurant didn't have much food options for lunch and dinner but at prior notice, they could organize food that we could manage with. The resort is very well maintained and the front desk is very cordial. They organized breakfast for us though our check-in was at noon (we reached at 10:30 AM). They organized ayurvedic massage with help from a ayurvedic center close-by (they are building one in-house massage center). It was a family outing and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. There is an option to do fishing (at 100 meter distance). Resort front desk helped with fishing sticks.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms. All cottages and first floor rooms offer good view of the scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramna50690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vazhavatta
13.5 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 23 in Kalpetta
847 reviews
13.3 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#6 of 23 in Kalpetta
843 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
144 reviews
8.6 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 23 in Kalpetta
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karapuzha Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karapuzha Village Resort

Property: Karapuzha Village Resort
Address: Vazhavatta Post | Pakkom, Vazhavatta 673122, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vazhavatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vazhavatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karapuzha Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karapuzha Village waterfront holiday resort in the heart of Wayanad is quite close to the Karapuzha reservoir. Karapuzha is in fact one of the largest and the most beautiful water bodies that are present in Wayanad, Kerala. This is also the reason for the greenery that you see around. It is breathtaking to watch the water lapping on the sides and the sun light shimmering off the top of the water. Karapuzha Village resort is situated right next to the reservoir so that the visitors are able to get the best of the place. You will be able to have a close look at the amazing scenery around. Far away from the din and bustle of the city life, you will be able to enjoy the calm and peace that you find here. The loneliness that you find here, among the most beautiful flora and fauna provide you the best ever holiday in your life. You are sure to remember the amazing sights and sounds that you see and hear here, for the rest of your life. The staff of the resort provides for all your needs and this adds to the pleasure of staying here. Specialties: NATURAL JACUZZI. When you are here at the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad, you will be able to have a firsthand experience of getting yourself soaked in the water flowing by the resort. This is pristine water that attracts every person who is in the resort. PLANTATION VISITS: You can make a visit to the many plantations that are close by. You will also enjoy the walk in between the plants. If you are interested, then you will be taken to one of the tea factories by the management of the Karapuzha Village, the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad. JUNGLE JEEP SAFARI: You will also be able to go on a safari right into the middle of the Wayanad wildlife sanctuary. There are several different kinds of animals that are seen here and some of them include the elephants, gaur, sloth, leopards, dholes, tigers, cheetah, jackals and various other species of large and smaller animals. JUNGLE WALKTHROUGH: The land in Wayanad is largely unexplored and you may be the first person to explore the land. The nature is still fresh and unspoilt by the pollution and crowding that is seen in many other places. The scent that you get in the forest is something that you will never get in any other place. There are many varieties and species of moss, ferns and other flowers that you would never have seen. Other than the plants, there are also many different varieties of animals and birds that are seen here. In the midst of all these, there are many villagers who are seen here as they take care of all the needs that you may have. It is here to the most blissful place on Earth is the Karapuzha Village, the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Karapuzha Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing