We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karapuzha Village Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kallat Heritage(Ambalavayal)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Vistara Resort(Ambalavayal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wave Wayanad(Ambalavayal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mount Xanadu Resort(Ambalavayal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mount Avenue(Ambalavayal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wayanad Coffee Trail Resort(Wayanad District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
206
130
27
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
130
27
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poollake viewcamp firecottage balconythe cottagesfirst floorapproach roadvillage resorthealth clubbadminton courtremote locationchildren playaccess roadindoor gamesenjoy the beautyplay areafood quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 378 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The ideal location to rest and relax. Going there was a bit of an adventure trip through narrow roads and thickets. I kept wondering throughout the journey of what kind of place this would turn out to be. I had booked this after reading reviews on the internet. I therefore had not planned to stay for too long, given the unknowns. When I reached there I was so pleasantly surprised.

The place was new and had these lovely cottages where we stayed. It was spacious, very clean and had a lovely view. The cottages were were tastefully done, with all modern amenities. The service was prompt and sufficient variety on the menu. The food was tasty and fresh. Our cottage had a balcony overlooking the lake (room 106). I think this is a perfect getaway if you want to just put your feet up and relax.

There was an LCD TV with all channels, ample storage space. The cottage has a drawing-dining room and a separate bedroom. The dining room has a dining table and the room had lovely cane furniture with new upholstery. The balcony has a coffee table and garden chairs for relaxing. The room had ample storage space, cupboards and cabinets. There was aircon, hot and cold water, etc.

The place is very new and some parts are still under construction, but that is away from where the rooms are so there was no disturbance or dust, etc.

The place offered bicycles for getting around, there isn't much to see close by though...But narrow roads where you can walk or cycle..you can go fishing..the lake offers a great view. You can lie-around having beer in a hammock...one could play ping pong too.

The service was very warm and courteous and relatively informal...which is nice.

The weather was great in December and it was a perfect time we had there. We went up to the see a couple of places including a waterfall and a national park.

We booked through the internet and it worked out just fine, they organised a cab to take us to Kannur where we were going on to. All in all a great place to put your feet up for a while...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SManishSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godsowncountry143, Guest Relations Manager at Karapuzha Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest!!!

First of all let us thank you for choosing Karapuzha Village Resort for your stay in Wayanad.Its a pleasure hearing that you had an overwhelming experience at our property.And also we are thankful to you for giving such an inspirational words to our staff.And many thanks for you for a detailed explanation about each and everything of the property .Thanks.We do and we will surely look forward for the best out of best services for one and all.Hope to Meet U soon!!!

Keep in touch ,TC!!!

Warm Regards
Parvathy Vishnu Das
+91 95 26 26 22 99

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel has an amazing location advantage and is away from the hustle bustle of the main road and the big towns in Wayanad yet not very out of the way. The view of the reservoir from the rooms is breathtaking and the food in the restaurant is also good. Overall ideal for couples and families looking to get away from the city life.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dinesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godsowncountry143, Guest Relations Manager at Karapuzha Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest!!!

First of all let us thank you for choosing Karapuzha Village Resort for your stay in Wayanad.Its a pleasure hearing that you had an overwhelming experience at our property.And also we are thankful to you for giving such an inspirational words to our staff. It has enlightened them.We do and we will surely look forward for the best out of best services for one and all.Hope to Meet U soon!!!

Keep in touch ,TC!!!

Warm Regards
Parvathy Vishnu Das
+91 95 26 26 22 99

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very good resort, Fully satisfied with good and warm hospitality. Rooms were clean. Nice view from every room.Really a wonderful place to enjoy and relax .We done here fishing also. Nice pool and huge area for children. Homely food but little bit costly.(I will request Parwathy Vishnu Das to reconsider about this). Highly recommended. We will visit again and again. Improvement of the road from Highway to resort is needed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitujap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godsowncountry143, Guest Relations Manager at Karapuzha Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest!!!

First of all let us thank you for choosing Karapuzha Village Resort for your stay in Wayanad.Its a pleasure hearing that you had an overwhelming experience at our property.And also we are thankful to you for giving such an inspirational words to our staff.And many thanks for you for a detailed explanation about each and everything of the property .And we will be considering about the food part for sure.We do and we will surely look forward for the best out of best services for one and all.Hope to Meet U soon!!!

Keep in touch ,TC!!!

Warm Regards
Parvathy Vishnu Das
+91 95 26 26 22 99

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

One of the best resort to stay... The resort is bang on the bank of the Karapuzha dam catchment area. We stayed in the cottage during our stay Jan 12-14 weekend. The cottage was clean and well maintained. Parvathi ( who is the Owner's wife) was a perfect hostess. Provided all the assistance and made our stay very comfortable. The place has a children's play area which my daughter just loved. The place also has a pool which is well maintained. It has a small gym and recreation space also.
We did some fishing on the lake banks.. caught a few of them .. which the resort cooked and gave us. We were given a great experience of campfire on both nights with barbeque on one of the night.
The only negative was the approach to the resort ... a bit tight with rough road.. however was worth the experience...
A big thank you to the team for making our trip a pleasureable one
Regards
Prashant Chitrapur

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashuda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godsowncountry143, Guest Relations Manager at Karapuzha Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest!!!

First of all let us thank you for choosing Karapuzha Village Resort for your stay in Wayanad.Its a pleasure hearing that you had an overwhelming experience at our property.And also we are thankful to you for giving such an inspirational words to our staff.And many thanks for you for a detailed explanation about each and everything of the property which makes the traveller's more easy to be more conscious about the things.We are doing a hard work to make the road ready and to get a better resultWe do and we will surely look forward for the best out of best services for one and all.Hope to Meet U soon!!!

Keep in touch ,TC!!!

Warm Regards
Parvathy Vishnu Das
+91 95 26 26 22 99

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The ultimate of Service is what this resort stand out from the rest. The Accommodation is excellent and worth the Value, Food is Homely & may be the Break fast will look out of the menu from some who are not used to the South Indian Breakfast. Would recommend some seating for the Breakfast buffet, particularly for the kids. Another one of the recommendation is looking at Safety Features like the Dried leaf's on the Coconut plant in the Kids play area & The inflation level of the Raft on the Kids pool, pretty Dangerous.

Overall an excellent example for the Ron Kaufman Academy of thought on Service. I would recommend this place and keep the level up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godsowncountry143, Guest Relations Manager at Karapuzha Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest!!!

First of all let us thank you for choosing Karapuzha Village Resort for your stay in Wayanad.Its a pleasure hearing that you had an overwhelming experience at our property.

And very thankful for giving such valuable suggestions which we haven't taken it so seriously before.We will taking the security measurements for the same .

We do and we will surely look forward for the best out of best services for one and all.

Keep in touch ,TC!!!

Warm Regards
Parvathy Vishnu Das
+91 95 26 26 22 99

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews