We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation galore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karapuzha Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Vazhavatta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation galore”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Fantastic place, away from hustling and bustling of City pollution. Nice place to relax. Good scenic beauty

Friendly and smiling staff. Excellent hospitality

However good improvement is needed in cuisine.

More of continental type of dinners catering to all types of visitors are needed. Breakfast also needs more variety.

Services can be improved

More soothing music to be played during bonfire.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent with good scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgbadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    119
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
194
78
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a brand new property with everything a nature lover would ask for. This property is sorrounded by lakes and tea estates. View from room itself is amazing. Sunrise from this property and sunset from the nearby dam are too good.

Excellent facilities for children is added attraction. My two daughters loved this place and that made our vacation enjoyable. Please walk with your children to the village outside this property. They will love the village life chasing chikens and goats.

Vishnu and Parvati took care of us very well and advised us what to see nearby and took care of us as their extended family. Camp fire was icing on the cake. Overall a great place to stay. Check out my photos of this trip at:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/rkanniganti/sets/72157628646735407/

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviKanniganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Myself and my family went to this resort with a colleague of mine (with his family). I should say, this place is one of the best places where you can relax.....Excellent Hospitality, right from the moment we entered the Resort.....Keep it up....
The resort has a great view for all the rooms and is located on the brink of Karapuzha Dam and it has an excellent view...
The Food served was very good and tasty....
Altogether, it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this place for someone who wants to take a break from their work and have a good time....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadhaKrishBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banglore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This place is real heaven on earth..We were 8 people from a family we had a very comfortable stay @ karapuzha Village resort .Firstly on the way to the resort was so nice and we enjoyed it greatly.After that the staff welcomed us by their way with some fresh juice.We really enjoyed that property.The views from our rooms were spectacular and my camera was busy clicking photos ..I will surely suggest my friends to do visit tis property..

ABOUT FOOD
The spread for various meals mostly consist of south-indian preparations. All meals were equally good and tasty. We never saw repetition of dishes during any of the meals. The spread had enough choices to enjoy a good leisurely meal. And I must mention the deserts were also really good.

The location was so nice and the ambiance of the property was unexplainable.We enjoyed in the swimming pool and evening they provide bonfire with music.The next day after breakfast majority of us gone for a guided trekking and that was really a fantastic experience.The staff was so supportive and courteous.
I strongly recommend this resort for those who planning to wayanad.

Room Tip: All the room have beautiful water frontage of sexy karapuzha Dam..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beautymeetquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Excellent location, good ambiance and every cottage has its own private view of the beautiful lake and greenery. Many birds around to wake you you up with their chirps to the cozy surroundings. Homely atmosphere and a lovely young couple running the show. Good service and very well maintained. Wish they continue this way and develop further to reach greater heights.

Joshua George

joshua15navy@gmail.com / joshua@measureindia.com

Room Tip: Villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshBangalore_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were six girls, drove down from bangalore. We had lot of doubts on safety and security. But Karapuzha Village Resort not only met but exceeded our expectation.

Its a really wonderful experience to stay in Karapuzha VIllage Resort. The nature around the resort is amazing right from the entry of the resort to the rooms and the entire ambiance is too good. Apart from enjoying the nature we enjoyed late night swimming too.

The ambience and nature around the resort is really good in daytime and it really turns enchanting at the evening. We stayed in Water Front Three Bed Room Villa. We had an amazing view of river from the balcony.

Thanks to Mr & Mrs Vishnu and entire staff of Karapuzha Village Resort for being wonderful hosts and making our stay so memorable. Its a complete package happiness.

All the best. :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarangajanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This was my first trip to wayanad. planned our year end trip to Karapuzha Village Resort. The ambience in this resort is very good. The rooms are well maintained and Management & Staff are very cooperative and Good. Food in the resort is pretty good. We had a very nice gala dinner with a campfire.More importantly this place is close to all the tourist places in this area.

I enjoyed clicking my lens in and around this resort.

Only negative is the approach( last few miles) road to this resort is pretty bumpy.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage numbers from 102-107
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PVMALLIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vazhavatta
1.3 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
66 reviews
13.3 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#10 of 22 in Kalpetta
757 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#1 of 5 in Ambalavayal
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
12.3 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 22 in Kalpetta
164 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#5 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karapuzha Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karapuzha Village Resort

Property: Karapuzha Village Resort
Address: Vazhavatta Post | Pakkom, Vazhavatta 673122, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vazhavatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vazhavatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karapuzha Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karapuzha Village waterfront holiday resort in the heart of Wayanad is quite close to the Karapuzha reservoir. Karapuzha is in fact one of the largest and the most beautiful water bodies that are present in Wayanad, Kerala. This is also the reason for the greenery that you see around. It is breathtaking to watch the water lapping on the sides and the sun light shimmering off the top of the water. Karapuzha Village resort is situated right next to the reservoir so that the visitors are able to get the best of the place. You will be able to have a close look at the amazing scenery around. Far away from the din and bustle of the city life, you will be able to enjoy the calm and peace that you find here. The loneliness that you find here, among the most beautiful flora and fauna provide you the best ever holiday in your life. You are sure to remember the amazing sights and sounds that you see and hear here, for the rest of your life. The staff of the resort provides for all your needs and this adds to the pleasure of staying here. Specialties: NATURAL JACUZZI. When you are here at the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad, you will be able to have a firsthand experience of getting yourself soaked in the water flowing by the resort. This is pristine water that attracts every person who is in the resort. PLANTATION VISITS: You can make a visit to the many plantations that are close by. You will also enjoy the walk in between the plants. If you are interested, then you will be taken to one of the tea factories by the management of the Karapuzha Village, the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad. JUNGLE JEEP SAFARI: You will also be able to go on a safari right into the middle of the Wayanad wildlife sanctuary. There are several different kinds of animals that are seen here and some of them include the elephants, gaur, sloth, leopards, dholes, tigers, cheetah, jackals and various other species of large and smaller animals. JUNGLE WALKTHROUGH: The land in Wayanad is largely unexplored and you may be the first person to explore the land. The nature is still fresh and unspoilt by the pollution and crowding that is seen in many other places. The scent that you get in the forest is something that you will never get in any other place. There are many varieties and species of moss, ferns and other flowers that you would never have seen. Other than the plants, there are also many different varieties of animals and birds that are seen here. In the midst of all these, there are many villagers who are seen here as they take care of all the needs that you may have. It is here to the most blissful place on Earth is the Karapuzha Village, the waterfront holiday resort in Wayanad. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing