We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place only minutes away from Zion”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place only minutes away from Zion”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Zion Park Motel has everything you need: large rooms with good beds, a large shower, and a microwave and fridge. As a bonus, it also has a very nice swimming pool. It doesn't offer breakfast, but there is a grocery about 0,1 mi south.

Springdale itself is quite expensive, and from this point of view the Zion Park Motel was certainly a reasonable choice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    204
    44
    2
    5
See reviews for
128
150
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strandhill, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Zion lodge on honeymoon before, but we've since stayed in the zion park motel in town on two occasions including this week! Rooms are fine, clean, spacious. Great staff, very accommodating when i had to add on additional nights then take them off again prior to our trip. Close to restaurants and shuttle for zion. Will definetly stay here again when at zion again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irish_captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A couple of years ago our group got into the park later than we thought and being on motorcycles did not want to ride out at night. We called and called around in the area and no one had anything affordable or available but when I called this place she had 4 rooms left and told me if I could get there she would hold them for me. The price was perfect for us and she didn't even want a credit card to hold them just said "Honey I will have your rooms for you when you get here ride safe". We were so thrilled at this place it was clean,clean,clean and comfortable. Perfect place in town to walk around and food within walking distance. They were a mom and pop motel but couldn't have asked for better service and rooms. HIGHLY recommend this place.

Room Tip: Call the motel yourself and don't avoid mom and pop they are usually the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Super friendly staff and very reasonable priced (compared to the surrounding hotels/motels cheap). We stayed in one of the smaller cabins, which had everything we needed: good shower, fridge, microwave and tv. But the best thing about the motel was the heated pool with a magnificient view of Zion national Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9ooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 8/28 - 8/29/13. The rooms are older but SUPER clean. Seriously one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. Another review said "overpriced for basic accommodation". Remember "location, location, location". We paid $100+ per night here. You are not going to get away with less than that. Others in town start at $159+.There is a clean pool, easy access ice machine, a picnic area, and a friendly staff. My TV was not working properly. The owner drove to Hurricane and I had a new TV within 1.5 hours. I can't complain about anything. They are planning more upgrades too.

Room Tip: Room 105 is nice. Across the parking lot to the pool and ice machine. Just a few doors down to the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maidsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Me and the missus were here for a couple of nights in March 2013. Great location very near the entrance for Zion National park. Rooms are pretty basic, a little worn, but clean. You won't get a flat screen HDTV to watch, but you will get absolutely fabulous views at a pretty low price for this very popular area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Its a great place in a decent price. Ideal location. Very close to the park, and half a minute walk from the shuttle. Has a nice swimming pool and playground with breath taking views. Very short walking distance from everything you need. Its clean, quite, friendly and not expencive. Room is not super luxarius but nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-0365
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing