We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Gowanda, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in this motel 1 night. Management was great and accommodating. I am not interested in the latest furniture or decorations. I just want a clean room, free of bugs and mold, etc. This room was nice and clean all the way around. Beds are comfortable. Nice pool. Convenient parking in front of room. Would recommend to anyone, especially if you do not want to pay high prices just to sleep a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanjanho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    190
    43
    2
    4
See reviews for
115
141
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed in this motel for 3 nights in early June. The accomodation is very clean, maybe a little dated but clean and functional. Beds were very comfy and bathroom was a of a decent size, parking is also available immeadiately outside your rooms without any issues. The staff are very helpful and intent on running the hotel as well as possible.

The motel is located in the middle of town a few mins drive from the entrance into Zion and is within walking distance of many of the towns restaurants. I would highly recommend this motel as a great base for a traveller of a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

4 of us rented 2 adjoining rooms for our hiking vacation. We actually did a 2 day/2 night hike and camped out but needed to have back up in case it rained and we didn't camp out. The rooms were clean, had all the basic amenities, and the staff was very helpful if we needed extra towels or pillows. Centrally located to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarymary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We hit Zion during the 110 degree JUNE weather and bailed on camping to get out of the heat. This place was perfect: within walking distance of night life, food, and shuttle, excellent salt water pool with slide, very friendly staff, good clean and comfortable rooms, 2/3 the cost of most chains near Zion. Sure, it's a funky old Motel, but we loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattwatrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

A small motel with a personal touch, close to restaurants and the park shuttle stop. Clean and functional room. Good value at reasonable cost. Nice chat with the owner. For dinner and breakfast, there is a good restaurant just a few
steps away. Don't miss the light of the rising sun on the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfgang u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This isn't the first time I've stayed at the Zion Park Motel. My group rented 3 rooms for 11. We chose the motel because the location is within walking distance of nearly everything you need in Springdale AND we wanted to support a locally owned small business. The motel and decor are throwbacks to an earlier time when chains did not dominate the landscape with their monotonous blandness.

The highs: Quiet and clean rooms, nice pool, easy parking. Ready access to Zion National Park, many restaurants in Springdale, and the local grocery store. The rooms are clean and the owners are friendly.

The lows: nothing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yatz8261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This motel reminds me of how travel used to be done before the monster hotel chains took over; small, privately owned motels with more personal service and character.
My wife, daughter, and I flew into Vegas and drove here in anticipation of our visit to the national park. We were running late so I called to let them know. The nice lady said that they closed the office at 9pm but told me our room number and said she would put our key in an envelope and leave it taped to the office door and for us to check in the next day. Garmin led us straight to the motel with no problems.
The room was a little dated furnishing-wise, and the TV didn't pick up very well, but I'm not there for a fashion show or to watch television! I want a clean room with a good shower, working AC, and comfortable bed. I got all three.
We awoke to a beautiful morning and an UNBELIEVABLE view from the motel. We walked to the cafe across the street for breakfast, and then caught the shuttle bus near the motel to the park. That evening, we spent time walking and exploring the small town of Springdale.
The pool was clean and refreshing after a day of hiking in the park.
I informed the front desk that we would be leaving early before the office opened, so they said to leave the key in the room and open the curtains so they would know we were gone.
We only had one issue with the room and that was the tub stopping up the first night there. I informed the staff the next morning. They apologized for the inconvenience, and it was fixed by the time we got back from the park that day.
Look at the traveler pictures for this motel. The views are very representative, but cannot give them true justice. You will have to see this for yourself.
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again if (when) we come back to hike Angel's Landing!!

Room Tip: Leave your car here and catch the shuttle bus to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhg155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 17 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 17 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. All rooms have mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing