We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, bad towels, okay stay”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The motel is conveniently located near the park and amenities. The rates were not outrageous. It is clean, but the walls, decoration and towels felt cheap. The towels left a lot of unwanted lint in my hair. They will lend you blow dryers but you need to return them right after use. The sheets had a big yellow stain on it. The person I'd spoken to over the phone was not too friendly but at the motel in person, the check-in was smooth and nice. Not sure if it was the same person, but the person over the phone almost made me not want to book the room.

Overall, I would stay here again because the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Eclectic_Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 405 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a family owned business that has been here for 40 or more years. Several rooms hsve been upgraded. Their prices are very fair and the owner managers friendly and customer service focused. Don't ask for a further discount, their rooms are already discounted compared to other lodging in town.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. Some have been recenty renovated, ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Have stayed here several times. The staff is super helpful, rooms are decent, location and price can't be beat. Pool is clean and is up above everything. Nice little picnic area in the rear of the facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mplsJIm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean, affordable and very spacious rooms. Great location and friendly front desk staff. This isn't a luxury resort but the prices reflect a very good value motel with good amenities, comfortable beds, a great little pool and an ASTOUNDING view from the property. Walking distance to restaurants etc and seconds from the Springdale shuttle stop into Zion. I have stayed at the nicer resorts near zion and asked myself why I wasted the money after staying here. It had everything we needed and the rooms were bigger!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sebi301220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed in a family suit with my wife and baby and parents in-laws.
close to the buses and restaurants, 5 Min walk to supermarket(if you walk very slow!).
Had a nice balcony/deck outside our room, free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our first time traveling to Zion National Park so I relied heavily on other reviewers to help us make a hotel selection that fit our budget. The bummer about traveling on a budget is that when you're a hotel snob, like me, you find it very difficult to get the quality you demand with the price you're willing to pay. I had resigned myself to staying in a "motel" and hating life, but hey, I wasn't going to be in my room much anyways, right? So I booked the place.

I'll just say the Zion Park Motel far exceeded my expectations!

When I booked (over the phone) the elderly lady who helped me was extremely warm and welcoming. Because we were booking the week AFTER Thanksgiving, the rooms were practically half the price, which was a pleasant surprise. We arrived to the hotel after the office closed (6pm - no 24 hour desk) but our room keys were taped to the front door and waiting. The lights and heaters were left on in our room for our arrival which gave a very welcoming feel. The rooms themselves were pretty standard motel rooms but much cleaner then I expected. (Minus the mold spots growing on the ceiling above the shower.) I had no problem letting my two year old run around the room (socks on, though).

The morning after we woke, I walked outside and gasped at how beautiful the view was. We had arrived when it was so I had no idea what a killer view we had. A little later, while taking pictures in the parking lot, the lady running the desk came outside and quickly offered to take our group pictures! How sweet is that?! This is a lovely family run place and you can feel it. Extremely close to the park entrance and near great places to eat. Our 2 night stay was very pleasant. I'd absolutely recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dlyndd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

On a recent trip to Zion National Park, we stayed two nights in a family suite at Zion Park Motel. It was a perfect base camp for our troop of seven. We had plenty of space for relaxing and sleeping, and the full-service kitchen allowed us to prepare and eat our meals "at home". As others have noted, the motel is not new or fancy, but it is clean, comfortable, and homey. Of the six lodges at which we stayed during our trip I would likely choose this as my favorite. For families or groups looking for reasonably priced lodging near Zion, I highly recommend a family suite at Zion Park Motel.

Room Tip: I believe the motel has only two family suites so advance reservations would be a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marathoner92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 17 in Springdale
1,223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 17 in Springdale
772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing