We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Chatsworth, CA
1 review
“Excellent service and accommodations”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Ben and Julia were extremely helpful in providing us information about things to do in Springdale. The room was clean and roomy. I enjoyed my stay (Nov 4 to Nov 7). Bed was comfortable, room was warm, restaurant was close.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Ken J.,

Thank you for taking the time to review us with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    474
    177
    56
    45
See reviews for
352
487
61
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fox Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This place is a great value and right in the middle of town. Within walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. We parked the car and caught the in-town shuttle to Zion, then caught the shuttle in the park. All free! The onsite manager, Ben, was great, very accommodating. Rooms are clean, but parking is a bit tight. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkersandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank your for giving us such a great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our General Manager Ben is great, he takes real good care of every guest that walks through his doors. Thank you for acknowledging him, I'll be sure to share these kind words with him. We are glad to hear you will be returning and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We thought this was a great location for a motel as it was very convenient for Zion and the shops and restaurants of Springdale. The room was clean and comfortable. On the negative side we found the staff on the front desk were quite unfriendly when we checked in and when I went down with a question later the lady was very indifferent. We did not eat in the restaurant as there are lots of great places to eat in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we saw our room which was clean, updated and had a frig and microwave. Linens were freshly changed daily and even smelled good. The staff was extremely helpful especially the manager Ben . The location was perfect. We were amazingly comfortable for being away from home. We liked being within walking distance to everything. I highly recommend this hotel. We did not take our dog but they are even per friendly!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with the utmost customer services. Our General Manager Ben is great! He makes sure every guest is satisfied and everything is running smoothly. Thank you for acknowledging him. I'll be sure to share your kind words with him. We look forward to your continued patronage, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a wonderful little motel! Friendly staff. The log room was decorated nicely. Included a mini kitchen with a fridge and microwave. Nice size bathroom. Comfortable bed. There is a restaurant on site, but since I didn't eat there I cannot comment. The motel is located near the bus stop where the bus takes you into the park. I especially enjoyed the HOT tub after a day of hiking. Beautiful views from the motel parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delsolseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant dog friendly Lodge/motel. The Pioneer is in a terrific location. It is only a short distance to Zion entrance. Many dining options and shopping within walking distance. Free shuttle service stops within minute walk. Room was comfortable and clean. Parking lot is small, but with shuttle service I never drove my car while there. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LV-Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


We thank you for staying with us. We are extremely glad to hear your stay was comfortable. Our location is very convienent for our guests. As there is both a restaurant and cafe on sight, and shuttle stops are only a few minutes away. We encourage our guests to bring their pets with them, as they should share the experiences with you.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to hear you will be returning.

Please contact the front desk (435)772-3233 or visit www.pioneerlodge.com to book your next stay. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was very pleased with my experience here. From the clean and comfortable rooms, to the amazing view of Zion from the door, it was an all around good experience. Management is friendly and easy to deal with and they have delicious cookies in the front store as well!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Skyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Property: Historic Pioneer Lodge
Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Historic Pioneer Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing