We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful. ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely rooms and decor. Clean and spacious . Convenient for national park and local trendy restaurants. Totally loved this place and Zion national park had fantastic hikes. The manager is very helpful and polite also. I would stay here again if visiting Zion

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Lauraine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Laruaine,

We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Thank you very much for choosing Pioneer Lodge, and taking the time to review. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Please contact our General Manager Ben at (435) 772-3233 for your future trip to the park, he will take great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
There are newer reviews for Historic Pioneer Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed two nights and loved the location. I recommend the jacuzzi suite which is great after hiking all day! Nice views and right in the town to walk everywhere.
Very convenient, clean, and roomy. It was in the heart of Zion and down the block from the shuttle into the park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to enjoy ZIon National Park. The location is excellent, just steps from the park shuttle stop and all the stores and restaurants in town.
Room was large and spotlessly clean, we had a fridge and microwave which was great as we were on a tight budget. Bed comfortable.
Enjoyed the small pool and the hot tub after our hikes, nice after dark looking at all the stars!
Can't comment on the restaurant, or staff other than the front desk clerk who was pleasant and our room attendant who was very pleasant (and obviously thorough).
Overall, good value for the money and can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giftshopgirlvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost thank you for reviewing us. We are extremely pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We are located near the park and shuttle stops for the convenience of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We look forward to serving you again on your future trip to Zion National Park.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in the three bedroom two bath, living room and kitchen dining was clean and very comfortable. Close to Zion National Park and shuttle service nearby. Wonderfule time, scenic and worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWH529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on your recent stay in Springdale, Utah. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive review helps motivate us to excel in our services. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I'll admit that I was nervous as I walked up the exterior stairs...the carpet is badly worn and ripped. I feared the room would be in poor condition, but I was quite happy with the furnishings and the cleanliness in the room. I liked that there was a fridge and a microwave. The deli next door is really good and convenient, too. The lodge owner should pay a bit more attention to the laundry area, the snack and the soap machine were both out of order and that room needed a good scrubbing. Close to Zion and the free shuttle stops right out front.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wb81224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in November 2011. Sorry for the delayed review but I remember this place and we really liked it. The rooms for basic but tastefully furnished and clean. I especially like the wood see design of everything. The restaurant attached to the hotel is awesome, For all three meals as far as I can recall! It was Thanksgiving weekend so it was quite busy. Food tastes really good after long day of hiking in the winter... :-). If we ever go hiking in Zion again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Indeed, this accomodation has more a character of a motel than a lodge. But who cares? Rooms were spacious and clean. Service was extremely good (I had problems downloading a map for our GPS. Our host took care.). Also very good: hotel is very close to Zion National Park (2 minutes drive)!

Room Tip: 2nd level is nicer.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulfmertens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our staff services. We strive to provide each guest with utmost guest services. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Zion National Park and be sure to try The Challenger at the Pioneer Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $106 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Historic Pioneer Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing