We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Zion place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our favorite Zion place to stay.”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We have stayed with Tom six times in the past five years. Each time is a wonderful treat. Tom is an attentive host, the rooms and beds comfortable, and his knowledge of the park and hikes makes each visit unique. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvkix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
430
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This was our first time in Zion and staying at Harvest House with Tom was the best decision we had made during our week-long West Coast adventure!

We had been travelling all day on a Sunday - we started the morning in NYC, flew to LA, and then rented a car to drive to Utah. The drive took a long time and we realized we were going to get in pretty late to Springdale. We called Tom to let him know when we were close by - we didn't realize but Springdale is on Mountain Time so we were running an hour later than we originally thought! Tom was so gracious and waited up for us and helped us to our room.

We were the only ones staying at that point but even so, Tom was an amazing host. He introduced to all the ammenities in the house, let us pick out breakfast time, and left out little edible treats for us by the tea! His gourmet breakfasts were the best way to start a day of hiking and when we couldn't finish it he even gave us ziploc bags to take our leftovers with us.

The room was gorgeous with incredible views - especially as the sun starts to rise over Zion.

When solicited Tom had fantastic advice on different hikes in Zion and Bryce, the best places to eat in Springdale, where to rent equipment, and the best roads to take between his home...and anywhere :)

We had such a great time and really can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Great location! Very close to Zion national park. Could see the canyon/ mountains from bedroom window. From the moment we stepped in we were greeted warmly by the host, Tom, who took great care of us and helped us with our travel plans! Breakfast was scrumptious! Loved sitting in the hot tub at night watching the amazing stars after the day's long adventure in Zion. Very nice B&B!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morahi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We recently stayed at Harvest House for 2 nights with our 14 year-old teenager in the Watchman room...we had a wonderful, relaxing stay. Harvest House is quiet and homey - our bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever stayed in!!. Tom's breakfasts were superb...hearty and healthy - enough to get us through a day in the mountains. Tom gave us just the right tips for our visit to Zion and even helped us make sure that we missed a storm on our way to Bryce. I would highly recommend Harvest House.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfk721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goring-on-Thames, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Tom could not be a better host. Excellent communication before and after the trip. Warm welcome, superb room and facilities. Nothing better than a hot tub at the end of a busy day and what a backdrop! Hightly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Tom is a great host and a good cook. Gave great recommendations for things to do, places to eat, etc. Went out of his way to ensure we were happy!
The view of the night sky and the mountains from his hot tub are not to be missed.
Will come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhuddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapoli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Harvest House was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. The house is about a five-minute walk from the entrance of Zion National Park. The breakfasts were great, and generally on the large side. Tom was a very helpful and accommodating host.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donsimon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing