We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at Harvest House.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
429
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2006

Just returned from a few days of R&R at the Harvest House. It was wonderful. We located this on a website and then directly emailed the owners. The home is immaculate and comfortable. They had jazz music playing when we arrived, cookies out, and water available. We were shown our room, the basic house layout, the hottub, and had the breakfast time arranged. Tom and his daughter not only gave us recommendations for dinner, they explained the best way to see Zion, which travels to hike, and other gorgeous drives in the area. It was so close to Zion and some of the best views of the rocks were from the backyard. Very friendly, highly recommended.

  • Liked — friendly owners, helpful,
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for room #4
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2006

This was our first experience in using a bed and breakfast. Tom was very helpful when I contacted him for information and I ended up making a reservation. Our stay exceed what my preconceived ideas would be for staying at a B & B. Tom made us feel like we were company. He was very helpful and the other guests were introduced, we felt like family. The breakfast was very good. Tom was helped by his daughter who shared the same enthusiasm as Tom. We will definetely stay in the future.

PS Tom is familiar with the Zion Mountain area and can offer
information on how to save time and enjoy this national park.

  • Liked — clean and nice decorating---relaxing hot tub-friendly host
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ga-folks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2006

Tom Burns and daughter Kara gave us quite an experience in Zion. Their home sets beneath the grandure of the orange sandstone cliffs of Zion. Feels like you are in the park which is only feet away. The home decor is rich, warm, comfortable with a huge TV, hot tub, landscaping including a koi pond. The neighborhood is quiet, safe and inviting.
Tom became our tour guide giving us all the hiking, road and sights information. He answered our many questions and enthusiastically helped us plan our days. This made our time in Zion even more enjoyable.
As if all that wasn't enough, there were breakfasts to die for. Tom prides himself on the spread all planned and laid out the night before with a table setting Martha Stewart would feature on a magazine cover. Scrumptious hearty meals that held through our morning hikes.
We lost something on the tour bus. Tom called all over town and helped us get our stuff back. Over and above the call of duty. Also a treat was meeting other guests we had met at Harvest House further up the road in Moab. Felt like old friends.
Do yourself a favor and plan your Zion visit to include a visit to the Harvest House.

  • Liked — the owners
  • Disliked — queen bed set up for two females
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SamiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2006

This place was great. The views were spectacular from Room 4, The Watchman! Tom cooked us delicious breakfasts both mornings. What we especially liked were the little things, like the use of a mini-fridge, stocked with water & soda and the cake & cookies his daughter baked for us to snack on. Also, that Tom always took the time to ask us what we thought about his idea for breakfast the next morning, just to make sure we would enjoy it. We felt very comfortable in the common room, and our whole visit was enjoyable. We'll be back.....

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjh78787878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new canaan, ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2006

Tom goes out of his way to treat his guests better than family! From his advice on what to do in Zion, to his welcoming chocolates, cookies and tea, he provides a warm, clean, hospitable atmosphere. It is one of the few places we've stayed in that has excellent reading lights in the room. The hot tub in the backyard was a perfect remedy for tired muscles after a day of hiking. Breakfasts are plentiful and delicious. Thoughtful consideration is taken to accommodate the guests tastes and dietary restrictions. We had our own balcony to enjoy the magnificant view, read, and relax, but the lovely backyard is also available for the guests. The rooms are meticulous as well. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ptuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,828 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing