We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Zion Park Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Zion Park Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Harvest House was the perfect choice for a base of operations while visiting Zion National Park. The location is just minutes away from the park entrance, the rooms are inviting, beds are extremely comfortable, the common areas allow for relaxation and Tom, our host, was a blast! Each morning, he prepared an excellent breakfast, giving us plenty of fuel for hiking in the park. He was most accommodating on our last day when we had to leave at 5 AM for a flight home from the Las Vegas airport, preparing a light breakfast that we could eat in a hurry. He's extremely knowledgeable about the park, Springdale and the surrounding area. We'd stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laz1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    24
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
417
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I don't usually take the time to write reviews but my stay at the Harvest House was such a standout experience that I feel compelled.

I spent 2 nights and was able to enjoy Tom's cooking both mornings. One morning it was a loaded French toast with berries and cream cheese and breakfast sausage, the other morning it was veggie frittata with chicken sausage and a first course of Greek yogurt and blueberry. Tom is a brilliant cook and very attentive to presentation. His hospitality makes you want to take the time to learn about your fellow travelers.

The accommodations are every bit as good as the food. My room had a balcony that overlooked the little garden in the backyard. Preparing for bed after the first day of hiking was so therapeutic. The shower was simply set into an alcove you felt like you were in a cave. The pressure was spot on and I relished the sensation of running my feet over the tiles. Then I burrowed through a bunch of throw pillows into a very comfy bed, feeling like I was rolled up inside a warm pastry.

I didn't get to the hot tub until the second day (yes, hot tub!). I lolled around for a good hour looking up constellations with the app on my phone and listening to music. It was the perfect conclusion to a day spent hiking up to Observation Point and deep into Hidden Canyon.

During my trip back to Vegas, I was thinking about all the people I want to back to Zion and the Harvest House. It was the perfect way to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at this lovely B&B over the weekend taking advantage of the last of the winter rates to visist Zion Natl park. Lucked out with perfect weather and a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

We booked the Watchman room which was lovely. The home is elegantly decorated, room was exceptional. Very roomy with sofa, king bed, small table and two chairs. Felt right at home. And of course the added plus of a roomy balcony looking over the mountains of Zion. Room enough for 4 people to sit comfortably both in room and on balcony. A bit cold out on the balcony when we were there so planning to return on a date when we can enjoy a much longer time just drinking our coffee and enjoying the views of Zion or at night of the stars. Being From Las Vegas haven't seen stars like that for a long time.

Bed very comfortable, breakfast was exceptional. Truly one of the best breakfasts I have had in any of my B&B stays. Substantial enough that it probably would have been enough to last to dinner and not a thing served we didn't enjoy. Perfect.

Very enjoyable company at the breakfast table and Tom who took care of us at the B&B As his wife was working at the time could not have been a better host. Enjoyed our time there immensely and highly recommend for a stay at Zion.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Watchman is the only King bed which is why I chose it when visiting with my sister but all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanb919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

It was my first time at Harvest House with my husband, who has been here many times and even has a favorite room (The Watchman), I've never been to a bed and breakfast like this before. We had to change our check-in date because of a snow storm and it was no problem. When we checked in we were warmly welcome and shown around. The room was warm and inviting and had all the comforts of home!!! It was even decorated for Christmas!! Every morning we had an amazing breakfast and sat and chatted with the owner, Tom after...... The location is great and the landscape around the property was beautiful!!! Even when is was cold and snowy outside, we always felt warm and cozy inside!! We look forward to visiting again and would recommend the Harvest House to anyone!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alise8973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a special trip to the Harvest House for our first wedding anniversary. Tom went beyond the call of duty to assist us!! The breakfast was outstanding and the room was warm and comfortable. Best views of the red rocks and close to the Zion park entrance and many great local restaurants. This is the only place we will ever stay at in the future for all of our trips to Southern Utah due to Tom's high class service and the coziness of his establishment!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemarbleband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for just 3 nights and we were warmly welcomed. The room was really well furnished with a great en suite shower. The garden was lovely to chill out in and watch the hummingbirds. The breakfasts were outstanding, far and away the best we had during our time in the States. We could easily have stayed all week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Over the years we have stayed at many B&Bs. Our stay at the Harvest House couldn't have been better. Tom was a great host. He provided good suggestions for local dining and good tips on enjoying the area. We stayed in the suite which had plenty of room and was really nicely furnished. The breakfasts were delicious and substantial. All in all it was a great experience and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you like having the addition of a living room and want a ground floor location, the suite is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing