We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Superb place to stay, room fab overlooking the mountains. Nice little balcony to sit on. All very clean and beautiful bathroom. Landlord very nice and the breakfasts were lovely. You must stay here !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 574 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wonderful, quiet location convenient to shuttle to Zion and within walking distance of good restaurants. Exdcellent rooms with beautiful views. Delicious breakfast. Friendly, helpful host. Our second stay at Harvest House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent 3 nights in late Sept. with Tom at Harvest House. First time in the area. This B&B was superb...immaculate rooms and common area, great host (and cook) Tom, nice conversation with other guests and premium location! We never moved our car in the 3 night stay...walked to Zion Park shuttle and restaurants at night. Tom and other guests had valued suggestions on hikes and activities. Wouldn't have tried Narrows without encouragement from Tom and other guests. Springdale is a fine town to visit and Harvest House was perfect for our stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in room with balcony overlooking yard and view of The Watchman.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our third stay was as before Perfect.

Good location, nice room and a warm ambiance.
We stay in The Watchman room this time and the view from the balcony is magnificent.
After a very good Breakfast (could be from a **** restaurant :) we where only a few steps away from Zion NP.

After some hike in the park we also like to relax in the beautiful garden.

Mary Ann and Tom thank you!
We will come back to the Harvest House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Even with the shutdown of the National Parks, we still had a wonderful time at The Harvest House. Tom had lots of helpful tips on things do outside of the park. We were happy that Tom had encouraged us to at least take the shuttle bus through the park the day before it closed (We arrived very late that afternoon). Tom's breakfasts were out of this world. He should consider publishing a recipe book. The place was immaculate, and Tom was always there for questions.
The park, restaurants, and downtown were within a very short walking distance. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the house was in a lovely neighborhood. Our favorite room was The Watchman, which had a great view from the balcony. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Tom, for making our vacation memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieandLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Harvest House very much. Tom was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The room was spacious and included everything we needed and more. Our room had a balcony overlooking the garden with a view of the mountains. We stayed three nights. Tom asked if we had any dietary restrictions. Each breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The room was cleaned daily and was spotless and very comfortable. The location was within walking distance to the town, Zion National Park and several excellent restaurants. We will recommend this B & B to friends and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We loved this property and the Innkeeper Tom, it felt like home yet it was quite private. It was clean and very comfortable. The quiet at night was so welcome after a day of hiking and sorrounded by people. To add to this BREAKFAST was to die for, stuffed French Toast,fresh fruit and amazing coffee. The conversation was awesome around the table as we met 2 wonderful couples staying there also. If we find our way back to Zion National Park we would stay at the Harvest House again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing