We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We are confirmed B & B travelers and felt lucky to have stayed at the Harvest Home B & B this September while visiting Zion National Park with two other couples. Harvest Home was one of the best. Our host, Tom, couldn't do enough for us. Our accomodations were clean, nicely appointed, great view, good food, and a great dinner recomendation - The Whiptail. We wished we could have spent more time there. RosemaryWolfeboro

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryWolfeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
432
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Although we only had one night in Springdale at the Harvest House, we couldn't have wished for better accommodations. The owner, Tom, is a wonderful host and expectations were duly met. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is lucky enough to find accommodation there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaclandMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Great suite, clean, beautiful property and garden, wonderful host! Breakfast was great (would have loved to have Tom join us)Felt like staying in a home rather than a B&B. Tom (one of the owners) was extremely helpful. We were on such short time, he did not waste ours and knew exactly how to accomodate us. He recommended a great restaurant that was excellent and inexpensive! He also provided great advice for Zion, recommended a gear rental shop for The Narrows and was extremely knowledgable. He cares and wants to make sure you have a good time while being safe. He definitely has the touch for operating a B&B. Highly recommend! Would have liked to stay longer and if I ever make it back to Zion would choose this place to stay. Great value too!!!! (Gorgeous suite, low price, clean, nice decor, great amenities)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband, daughter, her boyfriend and I stayed at Harvest House early September. This was a really beautiful B & B. It felt like home. Very clean, modern and comfortable. This wasn't one of your cottage style B&B's crowded with knick knacks and kitchy stuff. The bedrooms were large and comfy. Our hosts were extremely knowledgable and friendly. You felt like you were part of their family. The breakfast was luscious. Hot water for tea, bottled water, sodas and chocolate were there for when you wanted it. It was within two blocks of a shuttle to the park. The shuttle systems at the park and in town are both quick and easy. I would definitely stay at Harvest House again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrieGeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had a great stay at the Harvest House over Labor Day weekend. The room was nicely decorated and very quiet at night. The patio was a pleasant place to sit and watch the setting sun shine on the red rocks in the evening. The interior temperature of the house was nice and cool, the breakfasts were good, and parking was easy. The B&B is very close to Zion's main entrance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here this summer and during a 3 week cross country trip, Harvest House was our favorite B&B in the US! The breakfast, host and views were all exceptional and we cannot wait to return!! You won't be disappointed, it was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shavitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The Harvest House was an amazing B and B overall. Tom was very welcoming to us, especially after our 14 hour drive from Yellowstone. We had the Watcher room and it was beautiful; the balcony has a view of the Zion cliffs and the sunsets were unforgettable. Tom's cooking in the morning was a pure delicacy, and his advice and knowledge of the surrounding area was very well-received. We will def. stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethanlbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing