We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed Flanigan's and the Spotted Dog Cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed Flanigan's and the Spotted Dog Cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2006

We stayed in the David Pettit suite in mid-September and it was wonderful! The rooms were clean and it was very nicely decorated - very affordable for 2 couples splitting the room. It is very close to Zion National Park and the trolley stops are right in front of the resort.

  • Liked — The Location - very close to Zion National Park - could walk....
  • Disliked — Had to ask for an extra room key twice.
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelli'sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    178
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
172
295
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2006

We stayed at Flanigan's Inn for one night on Oct 20. The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. Our room was 310 and was a king size bed with a deck. The decor was great and matched the surroundings. The bed was nice with great pillows and down comforter. The bathroom amenities were nice. We walked up to the labyrinth and the view was beautiful and very peaceful.

The only thing I would change is the showerheads - water pressure and hot water were good, but thought they could be better and less motel like) We would recommend that if planning to stay in Springdale make reservations, because there were none to very little vacanies in town when we were there. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — The pillows
  • Disliked — showerheads and a little nosy when everyone leaves in the morning for the park
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank septocaine_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2006

We stayed here on our recent Southwest trip that included a trip to Zion. The room was very tastefully decorated with dark wood furniture and had a flat screen TV. The bed was very comfy with good quality bedding. The carpet was wonderfully lush. The hotel is right next to the park shuttle stop and is one of the first stops outside of the park. I used the complimentary soap and body lotion and they were of good quality and had nice citrus scents. The staff was very cordial and helpful. I couldn't believe the quality of this accommodation compared to the hotel rate!

We also had 2 very good dinners and a breakfast at the Spotted Dog Cafe which is on the property. The restaurant didn't take dinner reservations for small parties, however would call your room when your name came up for seating on their wait list. Very convenient!

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noodlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2006

The rooms are spacious, clean, and your window looks right out to a view of the mountains. The shampoo, soap, and body lotion are from their spa, so they are awesome. On top of one of the hills, they have created a labyrinth. Their restaurant was to die for! Breakfast and dinner were great. It was our favorite place to stay of all the hotels we visited on vacation.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Book a room with a view. Walk the labyrinth.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WiltedHippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2006

Very cozy and comfortable place to stay right next to park entrance. A little on the pricey side, but the spa treatments there were wonderful after a long day of hiking. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached, The Spotted Dog, is excellent. Amenities were great, very clean and spacious rooms. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — The location and the spa
  • Disliked — the price
  • Tips/Secrets — find out about spa package additions
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jesbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2006

Our family of four absolutely loved our stay at Flanigan's Inn. It is a great little place with a very homey setup that deviates from the standard run-of-the-mill motels with one long string of rooms. The rooms are in smaller buildings that surround common areas featuring a pool, hot tub (spa), small pond, and even a treehouse (which our little kids loved). The checkin building is absolutely beautiful with hardwood floors and a very nice and free computer for connecting online. The motel is located on the north end of Springdale, within just a 5 minute walk of the Zion National Park entrance. We really loved this place and wish that we had spent more than just one night there.

  • Liked — Homey feel
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank blankind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2006

I loved Flanigan's! I stayed there in a deluxe king room with a view of the 'watchman' with my husband and 2 kids. The shuttle stops right outside the hotel to take you into the park and to the area resturants and shops. We had a nice balcony that overlooked the gardens and with a tremendous view of the watchman that i got to wake up to every morning. The lotions and shampoos in the rooms were wonderful and the beds were very comfortable. I loved stopping by the "mean bean" for sandwiches and bringing them back to our hotel balcony to sit, eat and enjoy the view. Staying there changes your perspective on the world. It was a 5 day trip but i felt like i had been on vacation for 2 weeks; total relaxation and peace and since we were traveling with kids that's impressive!

  • Liked — the view from my room
  • Disliked — i wish the pool was heated, it was a little cold in april
  • Tips/Secrets — eat at the spotted dog for breakfast! you won't be dissapointed. and take more than one day to see zion, everything is beautiful and riding through the park on a bike is the best most intimate experience of the park. You can stop and see the wildlife and take pictures until you're heart's content.
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank utahgirl471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Property: Flanigan's Inn
Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing