We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Nicely Appointed”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2006

Our first impression of Flanigans Inn was a good one. We were greated by friendly staff and we were off to our room promptly. Its obvious that the owners care about their Inn. the Lobby building, which also houses the spa and salon, was nicely decorated and new. it was also obvious that maintenance was taking place on many of the units.

I chose Flanigans because of its convenient location to Zion. However, it's also close to any of the places you would want to go in Springdale.

The rooms were clean, but needed some updating. it wasn't that things were old, but after visiting a modern lobby, we were expecting more from the room. we had everything we needed though; excellent view, balcony, king bed, and some oversized arm chairs. Also, the toiletries and coffee were better than I am used to getting in a Hotel.

We used the Spa for a massage and it was nice, but other than the massage room and a shower, there were no other amenities. Nice experience there, however, and up to date like the rest of the lobby building.

The spotted dog cafe is located next to the hotel and has decent food. Creativity is a little boring, but the quality of the food was good and we had excellent service. We were there in the winter, so the only meal served was dinner.

Note to winter travellers: many restaurants and hotels are closed for remodeling. there are still plenty of good places to eat at, you just have to make sure you go during a meal time.

We looked at several other hotels while on our trip, and I have to say that quality wise, Flanigans has to be at the top compared to the competition. Although, price is certainly a concern as it seems to be one of the higher priced locations.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loves2eatvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Flanigan's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 700 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2005

This is a motel, with motel style rooms. Big bedroom, clean with decent bed and a couple of armchairs and chest of drawers. But fairly bare and functional (as per most motels). Bathroom small, but clean, perfectly adequate and pretty new looking. Our room had a balcony with a couple of chairs on it, overlooking the canyon. You can pick up a beer from the shop up the road and watch the sun going down (this being Utah, getting alcohol in the hotel is only possible in the restaurant). All rooms seem to get some outside space - either a balcony or patio. Attractive looking building - wood cladding. Good restaurant (worth booking - it's the best place to eat in Springdale and gets busy.) Location can't be beaten - it's only a few hundred yards from the park entrance.

Would definitely stay there again. It's a 'much better than average' motel run by friendly people. You'll struggle to find better anywhere near the park (Springdale not being noted for its fine hotel selection!).

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayJunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2005

Stayed at Flanigans Inn for 2 nights having stayed there in 2003. Was not disappointed.
There is nothing to complain about any aspect of this hotel. Rooms service food all excellent.
I will always return there when I go to Zion.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveHodgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2005

Our stay at Flanigan's was wonderful!! We had the only suite with a fireplace and the room was just great. Lovely sitting area around the fireplace and a huge king size bed with fabulous linens and a duvet.

Better yet there was a spa connected with Flanigan's and I made an appointment for a "Hot Stone Massage". We had just spent 4 days walking around Disneyland chasing Princesses with our 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter. If ever a massage was needed this was it. Debra was great, very professional and after the massage it was only 10 yards back to our suite, where my husband had the fireplace going and a glass of bubbly waiting. How could this not be wonderful ;-))

We ate every meal except one breakfast at the Spotted Dog and our food and service was excellent.

Roger was at the desk when we checked in and out and he was most helpful. The sunset photos from the labyrinth cannot be beat.

We will be staying at Flaningan's Inn anytime we travel to Zion.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GPH050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank netta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zootie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: $111 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing