We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the nicest place that we stayed at during a two-week vacation. The views from the windows are very nice. The rooms are very comfortable and smell nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is food, etc, within walking distance and the bus to Zion National Park stops right in the front of the hotel. This is a nice unique place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerraleeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    178
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
172
295
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Really impressed with our room! Comfort and amenities one would expect in a high-end resort. The food and service at the Spotted Dog Cafe were top-notch. Can't say enough about the cafe and hotel staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Zion National Park is now offering a shuttle service into the park. One of the stops is conveniently in front of Flanigan's. The express breakfast buffet, offers eggs, potatoes, seasonal fruit, hotcakes, yogurts, bacon, sausage, cereal and juices. Bedding is great. The grounds are scenic and designed for individuality. Why stay at a commercial hotel chain when you can have the intimate charm of a B&B w/Flanigan's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passerby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, wv
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Zion National Park. The Inn is in the BEST location for a visit to Zion. The Zion shuttle picks up right in front of the hotel. Also, the Springdale shuttle picks up there too! So you can park your car once you arrive. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, beds are great. All have a nice porch and/or balcony to enjoy the beauty. Nice pool. Restaurant has excellent food and service. Can't wait to go back again. We will definitely stay here any time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Great views and nice balcony from rooms at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vidulichm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markelo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A clean, large room with a good bed. The environment of Flanigan's is beautiful, but I guess that's the case for most of the accommodations in Springdale. The pool is a welcome cooling after a day of hiking in Zion NP. The only disadvantage of Flanigan's is that's it is pretty expensive. We got a room with a view to a bush and for that I think the price is a little too high. But overall a nice, small hotel with véry friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Calif
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Right next to a shuttle stop for Zion or Springdale. Don't drive to Zion. The in house restaurant has fantastic food and the waitor we had gave excellent advice. The pool is small but handy after a 100+ degree day. The front staff is helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giffordsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Best place to stay near Zion. Rooms are impeccable and grounds are beautiful. Stay in the rooms in the back for nicest view. The pool and hot tub are surrounded by gardens and you can walk up to a labyrinth. Restaurant is a bit pricey - I suggest heading down to Bit and Spur for dinner. Don't miss Cafe Soliel for breakfast!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lcprice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Property: Flanigan's Inn
Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing