We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved my bed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved my bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This inn is just outside of the Zion NP. Pool cool, Hot tub was good. Most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Stayed in a hotel room, which was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Well landscaped. I went in for breakfast and just got tea, the next morning the maid had put tea bags in my room, so that I could make tea the next morning. I would stay there again, and get a massage too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    178
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
170
291
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at the Inn for two nights with my niece and gerand nieces. We has a large room with a small balcony, two queen beds and a foldaway bed. It all worked out very well. I think it's a bit pricey for what we got but was comfortable and above all very convenient to the park. The bathroom was tiny and had the sink, mirror etc outside the actual bathroom. This was bit inconvenient but worked out ok. We had dinner in the restauarant which was very good albeit a bit overdressed. However, $7 for the buffet breakfast was a fantastic deal!! Since you cannot drive your own vehicle on the park drive most of the year we had to use the shuttle. A shuttle stop was directly in front of the Inn which proved to be extremely convenient. The property had a pool area that included a nice shaded area to avoid the direct sun. Oerall, it was a good stay and I would stay here again. Just wish the price was a bit lower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank housy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Please do not give this inn your business.

My wife surprised me with a reservation here, intending for us to stay during a week-long road trip across Utah.

Unfortunately, her mother was in a terrible car accident and as I write this we are in the ICU at Harborview hospital in Seattle. My mother-in-law was T-boned and has extensive head trauma, broken ribs, etc.

After she got over the shock, my wife told me of the reservation she made. However, they were for yesterday. I called and spoke to the manager, named Roger. He informed me that there was nothing he could do and we would be charged the full room rate.

I find this to be a terribly immoral and greedy position for a business to take. Those 200 dollars certainly mean much more to us in this time of crisis than it possibly could to the inn or its proprietors. If morality is a dimension that you value at all, I would urge you to consider any lodging other than Flanigan's Inn.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent two days in Springdale Utah in May 2013 as our base to Zion National Park. Arrived in the town without reservations and went to The Desert Pearl Inn as it looked like a nice property and was highly rated on trip advisor but it was full. Drove around the town and noticed Flannigan's Inn and they had a king room available for two nights. The property is also known for its Spa and is clean, newer, calming, well landscaped and a well maintained property. The pool was so inviting against the mountainous backdrop. The room was large and clean and contained nice soap and shampoo products. Our stay felt relaxing and luxurious at this fantastic resort and I would highly recommend staying at Flannigan's Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I thought we were just lucky to get a room at Flanigans over the recent holiday. All of Springdale was booked and this inn was reasonably priced. Once we were checked in by Roger, the inn manager, we realized how much Flanigans had to offer. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was just a few steps from their amazing restaurant the Spotted Dog. The rooms were clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The inn is very close to the park entrance and the town shuttle stop is right in front of it. The breakfast buffet at the Spotted Dog was real good, but you should go elsewhere for coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beautiful setting and grounds, comfortable bed, clean, very friendly staff, closest inn to Zion National Park, near shuttle stop (free Town shuttle to Zion's entrance), on-site restaurant (Spotted Dog) featuring very good food and an attentive staff.

Internet is very slow. TV is old. Lighting could be improved.

Room Tip: We were in the building closest to the Shuttle stop. We stayed there twice on this trip, both times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FMC_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My room is nicely appointed except for the ancient television. At these prices, I really expect to see a flat screen television. That said, the grounds are very well kept, the restaurant is nice. The proximity to the park is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ithacalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Property: Flanigan's Inn
Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing