We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice location, just at the edge of town- very nice room, with porch, Zion views. Quiet- can catch the Springdale bus straight to Zion Park. Pool was nice, staff could not do enough. Had one light that did not work, was fixed before we returned from hiking. Only stayed two nights- could have easily stayed longer. Spotted Dog Cafe on the property was wonderful- reasonable breakfast buffett, and great, gourmet dinner menu with excellent service!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    178
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
170
292
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Overall experience was very good. Staff was friendly and very helpful at answering questions about seeing the area for a first time visitor. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Grounds well kept up and attractive. Location is very convenient on Springdale shuttle route. Not a spa person so cannot comment on that aspect.

Now for tech challenges. No cell signal in room and not much better in the lobby. Had to drive 1/2 mile back into town to get signal to make a call. Wi-fi available but very poor signal strength in our room (1 or 2 bars). Made it frustrating and difficult to do planning for coming days of vacation. TV in room was square tube (been years since I've seen one in even the least expensive room I've stayed in). TV was in cabinet and could not be swiveled so could only be viewed from bed. Had to move chairs to view TV.

Overall tech challenges not a huge issue but seem pretty easy and not too expensive to fix so surprised to find this at such a nice place in all other aspects. All-in-all, would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Flanigan's Inn. The first time it was only for a few nights, and wished we had stayed longer. This time we stayed for 8 days. Had an amazing time!
I have arthritis and I asked the housekeeping staff for a few extras and I received everything I asked for. They could not have been nicer. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. We were able to catch the shuttle to town or to Zion or we could walk a short distance to the park enterance. The view from the porch was amazing. The best part of staying at Flanigan's is after a long day of hiking you can clean up and just steps away is the best restaurant in town. Again all the staff at Flanigan's is friendly and go out of there way to help you. Will be looking forward to my next trip to Flanigan's

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Location is ideal, right outside the national park entrance. If you don't want to deal with parking in the park, the shuttle stop is right in front of the hotel. Friendly staff, solid and inexpensive breakfast option, nice enough pool, etc. We arrived late, and they left an envelope with very clear instructions for us. We had a very good stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderlust98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Enjoyed our 3-night stay at Flanigan's Inn. The room was spacious, bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was nice, everything was very clean. Room was even big enough for a nice sitting area, with comfy couches. The swimming pool and hot tub were appreciated after a day of hikiing in Zion. Speaking of which, Flanigan's is very conveniently located -- short walk or very short shuttle bus ride to the park entrance. There is also a free shuttle bus that can take you all the way through town if you don't feel like walking. The restuarant on site, the Spotted Dog, has excellent food at dinner, but were a bit disappointed with the breakfast buffet (sounds inexpensive, but doesn't include coffee or juice).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubalover0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We appreciated this location very close to the entrance of Zions. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was a secluded pool. They were very helpful. There was a laundry room. The breakfast was on your own, but could walk to Spotted Dog $20 for two. Spotted Dog was very good for dinner also. The Zion theatre was very close showing a film of the parks of the area on an IMAX screen. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marystepn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The rooms are OK, with a nice balcony
Swilling pool ... small, but nice for a rest after hikking
Very good restaurant
I recommand this hôtel
No need to wait for a bus to reach the park ... you just have to walk 10mn !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Property: Flanigan's Inn
Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing