We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Enjoyed our 3-night stay at Flanigan's Inn. The room was spacious, bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was nice, everything was very clean. Room was even big enough for a nice sitting area, with comfy couches. The swimming pool and hot tub were appreciated after a day of hikiing in Zion. Speaking of which, Flanigan's is very conveniently located -- short walk or very short shuttle bus ride to the park entrance. There is also a free shuttle bus that can take you all the way through town if you don't feel like walking. The restuarant on site, the Spotted Dog, has excellent food at dinner, but were a bit disappointed with the breakfast buffet (sounds inexpensive, but doesn't include coffee or juice).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubalover0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    179
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
175
301
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We appreciated this location very close to the entrance of Zions. The rooms were spacious and clean. There was a secluded pool. They were very helpful. There was a laundry room. The breakfast was on your own, but could walk to Spotted Dog $20 for two. Spotted Dog was very good for dinner also. The Zion theatre was very close showing a film of the parks of the area on an IMAX screen. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marystepn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The rooms are OK, with a nice balcony
Swilling pool ... small, but nice for a rest after hikking
Very good restaurant
I recommand this hôtel
No need to wait for a bus to reach the park ... you just have to walk 10mn !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The nicest place we stayed in our 2 week driving tour of the regions national parks. Spacious well appointed rooms. Very relaxing pool and hot tub. The little nature trail and climb to the labyrinth is fun. The restaurant was very pleasant. A wonderful place to unwind after some strenuous hiking in Zion National Park. Yes the lighting in the rooms is a little dark, but we found that to be soothing and relaxing in keeping with the Spa atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ccasionalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Anyone considering Flanigans has to be impressed with its location. It's right on the highway going to Zion and has a great nature trail right on the property. When we parked the car there was a deer munching within 20 feet of the parking lot.

The clerk was very friendly and helpful. When I checked in I inquired about the easiest way to get to the park and was told the visitors center parking lot frequently was full and the best choices were to leave our car at Flanigans and walk or take the Springdale shuttle. The walk was only 1/3 of a mile and we saw a lot of guests enjoying the hike. We boarded the shuttle at Flanigans and were at the visitors center within fifteen minutes. Very convenient.

Our room was clean, spacious, cool and very quite. There is a restaurant on the property with the option to eat outside or dine inside. After five, reservations were recommended and the menu got a bit pricey but the food was great. The buffet was the only option for breakfast but it was fast, and very good.

I would love to go back and would certainly recommend anyone going to Zion to stay at Flanigans.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClydePJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Flanigan's and enjoyed it very much. Because of where our room was located--first floor and "tucked into a corner" at the foot of a large hill, it was a little dark, however because of this location it also felt very private. Probably most of the rooms are much more sunny, if that is important to you. Right outside of our door was our own patio table and chairs. No, it is not a new room, but the beds probably were--they were great. Everything was very clean, the room was fairly big. The provided soaps, shampoos, etc were organic, spa products--very nice touch. The pool was beautiful and the Spotted Dog Restaurant next door was great. The location of the Inn could not be better for visiting Zion. The staff were extremely nice. We will certainly return to Flanigan's if we visit the southern Utah National Parks in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I picked this hotel because it had such good reviews. We stayed there one night while we visited Zion National Park. The location is good because you can catch the town shuttle bus to the park, but I think the Inn is overrated and over-priced. We stayed in a room that was very dated and dark with dirty rugs. It had an old-fashioned TV with very few channels. The shampoo and conditioner were nice but I wish we'd stayed down the street at the newer Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmettotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Property: Flanigan's Inn
Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing