We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Flannigan's Spotted Dog Cafe is recommended for meals especially try the breakfast before you start your day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passerby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 710 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

this was a great hotel, just outside the entrance gate to the Zion national park. Can't drive in Zion so any hotel in Springdale should be suitable. I think this is one of the nicest based solely on our drive thru town (didn't go into any other hotels). Room was very comfortable, good bed, quiet at night. Had a hot tub which was nice and warm (not whimpy) and such a blessing after hiking all day. Property was superbly maintained. We were able to sit outside our room at chairs and a little table and enjoy our bottle of wine in the evening. Walked the labrynth in the morning. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the pool/hot tub area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxyAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Spectacular view. Convenient to everything. I had only a manicure at the spa and the young lady was very pleasant. Would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomoma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and wish it could have been longer. The town of Springdale itself is charming and has everything you could need, but this definitely appears to be one of the nicest in-town places to stay. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived and given some helpful travel tips on our departure. Lovely, comfortable king-sized beds, air conditioning and light-blocking curtains meant we got a great night's sleep. There were a few tiny ants in the bath tub, but they left our food alone and we didn't find them anywhere else in the room.
Shuttle to the park stops right outside the resortm but it's really only a few minutes walk to arrive on foot. Our room had a coffee maker, fridge, fire place, and lovely spa-quality bath products. There is a walking path that leads to a labyrinth and great views on site. We would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: We booked online: photos showed us exactly what we were getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomemadeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

On arrival we were given a great double queen room with a little terrace, nice bathroom, toiletries etc. Very good value and a very nice feel to the place overall. THe pool area was nice, there is a little treehouse for kids, it's all very well kept and enjoyable. It was so good we decided to stay an extra day. They moved us to a more expensive King room with an extra folding bed. The room was quite small and very dark (which could be a good thing given the intense sun in the area!). The folding bed was not good at all and impossible to sleep in. The first night was a glowing 5* the second a 2*. Also, they forgot the foldaway, I had to call and remind them and it was just let outside my door :(.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epok100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We booked our room at the last minute and loved this property. Our 2Q bedroom was quite reasonable in price, very clean and very spacious with a large sitting area. The beds were super comfortable and the organic shampoo and lotions so good I actually looked them up online and bought them when I got home. The grounds are really nice with grassy areas, a hidden pond, great pool and walk up the hilltop to a mediation zone with spectacular views. The restaurant was excellent and after a full day hike in the park the hot tub under the stars was perfect. We did not use the spa but other guest we talked to gave it rave reviews. We will stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

OWhen researching places to stay for our trip to Zion National Park this option seemed to be the most comfortble for our non camping family.

Location was cnvenient and service was great. Our only gripe regarding this stay is about the room. Our room had a musty smell that required use of the air conditioning to subdue, if the airwasn't used the smell would be unbearable. This smell was likely due to the old shag carpet, yes I said "shag".

Other issues were black ants in the bathroom and all over the vanity. If you leave anything sweet lying around or crumbs from a snack it will be quickly swarmed with ants.

Other notes: bathroom door was very noisy to open and close, could easily wake others in the room, refrigerator was enclosed in a cabinet which collected a lot if heat due to lack of circulation - this cabinet door had a broken hinge which made the door difficult to use, the key lock on the door required finess and no less than three attempts to unlock.

On a high note, property was conveinient to shuttles, storea, eating, park, etc. The on site cafe was fantastic, great food and service.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdavenport06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: $111 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing