We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Oasis Near Zion”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Terrific Oasis Near Zion”
Reviewed April 12, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Desert Pearl, and would strongly recommend it when you visit Zion.

Pluses:
1. Probably the most beautifully decorated hotel room that I have seen. The space is used intelligently, and everything fits the motif of the area.
2. Even with the "pool view", you have a nice view of the mountains right out the window. We had a second floor room that had a balcony overlooking the pools and mountains, which made for a great place to relax at the end of the day with a glass of wine.
3. The location was very convenient for walking to restaurants in town, and for getting to the free shuttle to the park.
4. They had a coffee shop on-site selling Starbucks coffee and continental breakfast items. If you will be there a few days, you may want to go to a market and get some breakfast items and store them in the refrigerator.
5. The staff was courteous and helpful with recommendations on where to go and what to eat.
6. The pool is large and heated, and served as a great incentive for the kids to get them to hike in the park earlier in the day!
7. There is a bidet, which includes instructions, but if you have kids, you need to explain what it is and how to use it.

Minuses:
1. The price is high, even in the off-season.
2. If you have a second floor room, you're carrying luggage up the stairs.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,222
    316
    38
    21
    15
See reviews for
960
1,146
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC Metro area
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

We spent 6 nights here and loved it. Had a double queen room facing the river which had private patio and view of the mtns was spectacular. Spacious room with large flat screen tv, kitchenette area with frig, sink, microwave, etc; very clean, wood floors, large bathroom area. Views of mtns from anywhere in hotel are great. Pool and hot tub were good. Laundry facility on site which is nice to have after hiking all day in Zion. Staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. If you need recommendations for dinner, directions, etc, they can help. Nice little breakfast area with fresh pastries, muffins, etc to grab something in the morning before hiking, and they give 10% discount for hotel guest before 10am. You can easily walk into town for shopping and restaurants from hotel. Zion park entrance just down the road. Nice little rock and mineral store just across the street. Would highly recommend to anyone and would love to go back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Arrived at the Desert Pearl Inn in early March after reading about it on tripadvisor. We were impressed by the motel and it's rooms. We still had the off season rates, so I feel the value was great. We had a ground floor room and it was wonderful to sit out on the patio and view the pool, grounds and mountains in the background. Very relaxing!!!! The room had more amenities than I had expected (dishwasher/microwave). It was like a small furnished bachelor condo with plates, cups, glasses, cutlery, etc. We even needed a corkscrew and they had one in the room. The end wall was all glass so you had lots of light in the room and always a great view. I loved the hot tub. We were the only ones in it at 10pm and the sky was so clear you could see every star. It was nice and close to Zion Park. I honestly don't have anything bad to say about this place except the kitchen table was not wiped clean when we arrived and had a sticky substance on it. The reception staff were very friendly. I asked for a brochure to give to a friend but they said they didn't have any, they were getting them made up. A friend was going to Zion in May. I recommended this place to her. She checked out the price and will not be staying here. She was quoted over 2 1/2 times as much as I paid. I will come back again, hopefully for the off season rate.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outbackexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We stayed 2 nights while visiting Zion National Park. The Desert Pearl is billed as the smartest place to stay in Springdale, the town that sits at the entrance to the park.

The Inn has an almost Scandinavian feel about it. Modern design, spotlessly clean, well-appointed, relaxed, marvellous views in every direction..........maybe a little bloodless. It could almost be a clinic for those in need of some bracing mountain air to renew their jaded bodies and souls.

I must say value for money is not the first thing that enters my mind when I think back to the Desert Inn. I cannot say what the other places to stay in Springdale are like, except that all of them have stunning views. It was certainly a very pleasant place to wake up in, but the services are minimal considering what the pleasant bloke on the reception slaps onto your credit card at check-out time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

I have nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about this place. The location is unbelievable, but aside from that, the Inn took great care of our needs. We walked in & were blown away by the decor, modern touch, cleanliness, & hospitality. The pool & hot tubs were cleaned around the clock & the cleaning service were spectacular with our rooms. You MUST stay here if visiting Springdale & must eat at all the local restaurants literally within walking distance.

Terri Gonzalez, Chicago

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tagonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We spent three nights here in early April, and it is an absolute dream! Rooms are stylish but simple, service is top notch, and the location and view are to die for. Our two teenage girls loved it. For the price it is a great bargain. Room had a mini fridge and micro wave so we could eat in when we wished. Though the pool is not heated, there is a large hot tub which filled the bill. Get a Starbucks coffee and some simple breakfast bagels and Danish at their small coffee shop for a low effort start to the day. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sldufhglviuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We just returned from staying at the Desert Pearl Inn and cant say enough good things about this hotel. The accomodations are clean, warm & inviting and luxorious. You will definitely feel pampered with such a comfy bed, couch and small yet efficient kitchen area. We found ourselves wondering how they anticipated everything we might need. The staff were shining examples of customer service that is top notch without being pretentious. The hot tub was amazing. We did alot of research before booking for this trip- there were other hotels that seemed comparable and were a bit less money- We were so happy we chose the Desert Pearl!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poconogirlPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Property: Desert Pearl Inn
Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms and suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a centrally-located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing