We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just visited Zion for the second time and found The Desert Pearl very friendly, and comfortable with its large rooms and amenities. Rooms are fitted with nearly full kitchen, table and chairs and sofa as well as a private outside sitting area. Free video library and huge swimming pool. The grounds are pristine and the convenient coffee shop are a plus.

Only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    297
    35
    21
    15
See reviews for
886
1,098
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

What an amazing place! We have stayed here at least 5 times and it never gets old. This is by far one of my very favorite hotels on the planet. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well designed. No detail has been overlooked.The interior design is rustic contemporary and the kitchen comes fully stocked. It is the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring Zion park.
We prefer the riverside rooms because they are quieter. The views from either side are fantastic. The decks are huge and come with large adirondack chairs and tables. The perfect place to kick back. I have stayed here with family and friends and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are quieter. Second floor has nice vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel. We happened to be here on Easter Sunday and they even had a little bag of chocolate and cookies awaiting us. The rooms were spacious, the views were incredible, and the staff was friendly. Thanks for a great Easter weekend

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We LOVED this hotel. The rooms were beautifully designed -- kind of modern-rustic, with exposed roof beams -- and very clean, and included handy things like a bottle opener (and plates and a microwave). Our balcony overlooked the pool, which was wonderful. I would recommend the pool view to anyone who plans to use the pool, because those rooms are closer. I think the view on the pool view rooms was also better, because they look out on the mountains on the other side of the street, without any obstruction. We used the hot tub every evening after hiking, which was a great way to ease our sore muscles.

There is no restaurant on site (just a spot for a light breakfast) but you don't have to go far to find restaurants -- everything in Springdale is very close together.

We went the last week in October. For the weekend nights, we paid $158 and $178. During the week we paid $148. We were extremely happy with the quality we got for those prices.

Room Tip: Pool-view rooms are closer to the pool AND, I think, actually have a better view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraThreeBridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a lovely, upscale, clean, well-situated hotel close to Zion. There's a kitchenette which is terrific, a large and nice pool and hot tub, and quiet and spacious rooms which back onto a lovely creek. Very kid-friendly. Very nice and helpful staff. There's only one place I would return to in Zion: this is it.

Room Tip: Room on the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanineST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I just got back from a trip to Utah and spent 3 nights at the Desert Pearl Inn. What a joy! We stayed in room 508, second floor that faces the rivers. Our room was very spacious, nicely appointed, great balcony for overlooking the river, well stocked kitchenette (even had long stemmed wine glasses), quiet, and overall beautiful.

We liked our room so much that we ordered takeout dinners so we could eat dinner on our balcony. We especially like the Thai Saba restaurant for take out.

I don't like tour buses or shuttles at all. However, the system of shuttle buses between the town of Springdale and throughout the park is wonderful. You can get to any part of the park very easily.

The pool and outdoor jacuzzi were really nice after a long day of hiking. It was great to have a coffee shop right on the premises to get lattes and mochas.

Staff was exceptional and check in was fast and efficient. I give this place my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: We liked the view from the upstairs overlooking the river. If you had small children, the downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PasoWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I chose the Desert Pearl Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews, so I'm paying it forward :) I got a King Suite pool view, and it was amazing. Beautiful room (spacious!), gorgeous patio and bathroom. Full kitchenette. Spotless. Stunning views. Also loved the onsite coffee shop and pool area. I also was traveling as a solo female and felt completely safe. Can't say enough lovely things about this place -- would love to return!

Room Tip: Go for the second floor so you have a private patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
4.6 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Property: Desert Pearl Inn
Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms & suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free WiFi throughout the property, as well as. a centrally located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to our on-site restaurant 9 east serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing