We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this spot - serene and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Loved this spot - serene and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of a biking and hiking tour group of Zion and loved it!! The setting is beautiful and after a long day the hot tub and pool with the mountain range as a backdrop were magnificent. The rooms were good size with amazing view from the balcony. On the shuttle bus route and close enough to both the park and town. When I return to Zion I would definitely stay here. I am not sure about the cost as our stay was included as part of a package.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CLNYC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,128
    300
    35
    21
    15
See reviews for
900
1,105
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our travel agent found us a room at the Desert Pearl when we had to change our plans at the last minute and told us we would be pleasantly surprised by the experience. She wasn't kidding! We had a suite including king sized bed, wonderful bathroom, full kitchen and living/dining room in the back section of the hotel. Our sliding doors opened onto a stone patio with steps off a grassy area that led down to the river and a to-die-for view of red rocks across the water. AND we never heard noise from neighbors. The staff was so helpful -- especially when we arrived the day that all National Parks were closed because of the government shut-down. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Zion area. We'll be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at the Desert Pearl for 4 nights while exploring Zion and Bryce in September 2013.
Our room was on the 2nd floor, had 2 queen beds and overlooked the Virgin River and the mountain range. The room was comfortable, cozy, clean and had a small kitchen. Lots of room!
The balcony was fantastic and offered views that were breathtaking.

We had great fellow travelers on either side of us. Nice folks from Georgia to our right and Canada to our left. Nice , friendly folks but non-obtrusive.

And that could be the logo for this very fine Inn...nice friendly folks but non-obtrusive.

Easy check in and out. Definitely there to help, guide and assist but truly not over bearing.
Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Springdale.

My only advice is to reserve VERY EARLY for a King room. We reserved in April for a September trip and no Kings were available. Also, we feel that it is worth a few more $$s to have the river view.

We travel a lot and this was one of our most enjoyable and professional experiences.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Desert Pearl Inn when visiting Zion national park. The room was roomy and well laid out. The view off the balcony was stunning. The restaurant recommendations from the staff were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kshell561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at the Desert Pearl Inn. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. The rooms were simple and clean with amazing views. There was noise from the people above but that is not a big deal to us. I don't mind putting in ear plugs. We loved the coffee shop in the mornings with fresh coffee and home baked, yummy items. The pool and hot tub were a fabulous treat after a day of hiking and biking. Also, we met very nice people in the hot tub and it just seemed to be a happy, feel good kind of atmosphere. We found the town of Springdale the same. Everyone is so nice, accommodating and friendly. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The top floor on the river is the best but, seriously, there is not a bad room on the property. When...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a wonderful place to hang out while waiting for the national parks to open, we stayed there 2 nights, as planned, even though we weren't able to do the hikes in Zion National Park we had planned to do. The Desert Pearl Inn was everything we expected and more. We especially enjoyed the late afternoons on the deck overlooking the river and canyon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Thank you to everyone at the Desert Pearl for a lovely stay. Brittney at the front desk was cheerful and efficient. The coffee & gift shop was managed by Michelle who was delightful and made the best scones ever!!! She even took the time to gift wrap an item for us! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisanne2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Property: Desert Pearl Inn
Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms & suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free WiFi throughout the property, as well as. a centrally located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to our on-site restaurant 9 east serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing