We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zion - Bryce Experience”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at the Desert Pearl for 4 nights while exploring Zion and Bryce in September 2013.
Our room was on the 2nd floor, had 2 queen beds and overlooked the Virgin River and the mountain range. The room was comfortable, cozy, clean and had a small kitchen. Lots of room!
The balcony was fantastic and offered views that were breathtaking.

We had great fellow travelers on either side of us. Nice folks from Georgia to our right and Canada to our left. Nice , friendly folks but non-obtrusive.

And that could be the logo for this very fine Inn...nice friendly folks but non-obtrusive.

Easy check in and out. Definitely there to help, guide and assist but truly not over bearing.
Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Springdale.

My only advice is to reserve VERY EARLY for a King room. We reserved in April for a September trip and no Kings were available. Also, we feel that it is worth a few more $$s to have the river view.

We travel a lot and this was one of our most enjoyable and professional experiences.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Desert Pearl Inn when visiting Zion national park. The room was roomy and well laid out. The view off the balcony was stunning. The restaurant recommendations from the staff were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kshell561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at the Desert Pearl Inn. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. The rooms were simple and clean with amazing views. There was noise from the people above but that is not a big deal to us. I don't mind putting in ear plugs. We loved the coffee shop in the mornings with fresh coffee and home baked, yummy items. The pool and hot tub were a fabulous treat after a day of hiking and biking. Also, we met very nice people in the hot tub and it just seemed to be a happy, feel good kind of atmosphere. We found the town of Springdale the same. Everyone is so nice, accommodating and friendly. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The top floor on the river is the best but, seriously, there is not a bad room on the property. When...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanjeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a wonderful place to hang out while waiting for the national parks to open, we stayed there 2 nights, as planned, even though we weren't able to do the hikes in Zion National Park we had planned to do. The Desert Pearl Inn was everything we expected and more. We especially enjoyed the late afternoons on the deck overlooking the river and canyon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgal061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Thank you to everyone at the Desert Pearl for a lovely stay. Brittney at the front desk was cheerful and efficient. The coffee & gift shop was managed by Michelle who was delightful and made the best scones ever!!! She even took the time to gift wrap an item for us! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisanne2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Sitting on the balcony soaking in the last rays of the late afternoon sun. This place is just wonderful. Excellent, accommodating and helpful staff, great location, and the rooms are terrific. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: ALl of the rooms are great- we stayed in a pool room first night but the river rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights during the Government shutdown, despite Zion NP being shut reception staff were well prepared with information and maps for alternative activities in the area. Stayed in an upstairs king riverside room which was very spacious with high ceilings and a small kitchen area where we prepared breakfast which we enjoyed in the open air out on our balcony. Plenty of parking spaces and a short walk into town with many restaurant options. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs riverside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denhamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,958 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $132 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms and suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a centrally-located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing