We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Pearl Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,732 results
Traveler rating
2,329
327
40
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,329
327
40
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster oventhe riverpoolside roomstarbucks coffeesecond floorpool viewzion national parkhardwood floorsadirondack chairsmini kitchenrooms are hugeriverside roomhigh ceilingshot tubfavorite hoteldouble queensmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,294 - 1,299 of 2,732 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lovely room opening onto green space for toddler to run around and enjoy. Room very tastefully decorated and every facility you could require (except food but plenty of options in town). Pool area lovely and our toddler loved it for swims with daddy.
Enjoyed sitting on the chairs on the terrace watching the rocks turn red as the sun went down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pans-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights stay with my family.
Location is great to visit Zion and we used it also for Bryce
Family room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa is a beet to small for a family
We had a river view room which was quiet and a wonderfully view
The atmosphere of the place is great
They have a Laundry room which is very good
No restaurant but many options in Springdale
Tp sumerrise really enjoyed our stay and if the room was bigger it would be perfect

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at the Desert Pearl after reading so many awesome reviews on tripadvisor. The Hotel/motel was in a great location, great views, nice rooms, nice hot tub, nice staff...cold pool. There were a couple of negatives though....we were on the ground floor, and the noise from people walking above us was very loud.....I mean...loud like lead shoes....surprisingly loud....did I mention it was loud? Also, our room was 211 which was right above /beside the cleaning staff room, so at 8 am every morning they would be talking loud and making lots of noise....so, if you plan on sleeping any later than 8am, do not stay in that room.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 211 if you plan on sleeping later than 8am and stay on 2nd floor to avoid thin ceiling.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skcunav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of being a guest for 5 nights at the Decert Pearl Inn at Springdale, Utah. We opted for the ground floor, king premier room which presented us with a great view of the red rock formations while sitting in the adirondack chairs on our back patio. A beautiful site of nature accompanied by the soft rushing sound of the Virgin River only 40 feet from where we were sitting. The rooms were very comfortable with 32" flat screen TV, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, sink and mini-refrigerator. Although we did not make the time to use the pool and hot tub we did make a point to walk through the area and it was very clean and well maintained.

If you're planning a trip to the Zion National Park we highly recommend this motel which is only about 1 mile from the park entrance. They do not have a full service restaurant but that is not a drawback as there are plenty of places to enjoy a meal off Zion Boulevard in Springdale.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a second floor Riverside room and really enjoyed it. Vaulted ceilings made room feel huge -- indeed it was very large. Wood floors contributed to overall ambience of eco-lodges we have stayed in (but with modern amenities). Nice deck off back with river views; nice to leave the door open and listen to the water run by. Sons enjoyed throwing football around on the lawn out back. Room had mini kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator, etc) which was nice, and good coffee on premises. All encounters with staff were pleasant. Convenient to walk to restaurants for meals.

Room Tip: Second floor double queen riverside had great views and plenty of room for our family of four, including two teens.
Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Juja80301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews