We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in November. Stayed in a river view room, which had a wonderful view. I was surprised to see a fully stocked mini kitchen. Rooms are very clean and spacious with lots of natural light. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The entrance to Zion NP is just a mile away.

Only negative was the spotty wifi coverage.

We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MickVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,147
    306
    36
    21
    15
See reviews for
906
1,119
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We only stayed one night due to availability, but wished we would have stayed here the entire visit. Yes, the rooms are a little on the dark side, but they are well appointed, clean and lovely. The grounds are well cared for and the views from the hot tub are breath taking. They rent VHS movies, which I found funny. Otherwise, the location is perfectly situated for walking to some great nearby restaurants. Loved the Desert Pearl Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwadlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, va
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel was better than the views. The rooms were fantastic - urban decor. Great kitchen for making meals for days of hiking. Probably the best hotel bed I can recall. Loved the deck. Great landscaping around the pool. Great price for the quality. Nice hot-tub. My only negative is that the pool was very cold - not heated I guess. We were there in September and people attempted to swim but no one really did because it was too cold. Otherwise, everything was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trarvelchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I loved it here. There were beautiful views everywhere you looked. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and spacious. The shampoo, soaps and lotions were the type that you would want to use at home. The kitchen held everything you needed to keep your leftovers fresh. The king bed was comfortable. The room was decorated in a modern style that did not look too much like IKEA. I also loved how close this was to Zion as well as to Zion Pizza and Noodle. The presence of Elements right next door was nice when we wanted more coffee and some breakfast. This is a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agb4048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked this hotel after reading the many great reviews on trip advisor and it did not disappoint in any areas what so ever. We started our trip from Las Vegas and rented a car to explore Zion Park. The room rates were very reasonable so we opted for the River side King Suite with kitchenette which was one of the largest rooms we have ever stayed in. The bathroom itself was the size of some rooms we have had in NYC, and the layout was just perfect for a romantic stay with the spectacular views of the Zion cliffs right off our balcony. We were traveling light since we had arrived by plane, so we didn't take advantage of the well appointed kitchen, and instead opted for meals out at the several wonderful restaurants in the area. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us great tips on exploring Zion, as it was our first visit to the park. We had originally planned two days at Bryce Canyon, but we're so happy we had changed plans and reserved two extra days at the Desert Pearl Inn. They were completely booked up during our stay, so make your reservations early to get the best rooms. We walked around the property several times, and although all the rooms seem very nice, the rooms in the buildings along the river definitely offer the most privacy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinCountyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Desert Pearl Inn was a perfect launching pad for hiking Zion and Bryce parks. Large rooms with balconies and kitchenettes, comfortable beds. large screen TV's, updated decorating and a community hot tub provided everything we needed to rest up in between hikes.

Room Tip: We chose a room facing the river. It was so relaxing to sit on the deck and listen to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good hotel, high quality, many good restaurants within walking distance - especially Oscars and Pizza and Noodles, we did not like the spotted dog restaurant that the hotel recommended - poor service very average food high prices. the hotel had great views, nice pool and hot tub. Ask for a top floor room as we were on the ground floor and had people above rearranging furniture from about 6 am and scraping chairs is never a good sound to wake up to. Rooms clean and had a good kitchenette. We had a pool view room, which had a view of the road....
Great place to stay however and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Property: Desert Pearl Inn
Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms & suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free WiFi throughout the property, as well as. a centrally located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to our on-site restaurant 9 east serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing