We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in Springdale”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Spalding
2 reviews
“Great place in Springdale”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent a couple of nights here during our travels around Nevada and Arizona. This is a superb facility, rooms are great staff are very friendly and helpful. Located 5 mins from the Zion Canyon visitor centre and on the shuttle route it is superb for getting to the Canyon for a hike. The canyon is superb with some fantastic views. Jane loved the local restaurants and shops which can be walked to in the evening - excellent!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willis888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,146
    305
    36
    21
    15
See reviews for
906
1,118
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 1 night for our 1st anniversary. We wish we could have stayed longer! We spent the night in a King Suite on the second floor facing the river. Couldn't have asked for anything more. The room is spacious and the decor is modern and updated. The staff was very helpful at the front desk and recommended some restaurants-- we ended up at the Oscar Cafe and it was great! They also let us know that we could pick from a large supply of complimentary movies-- it worked out nice because it stormed for a bit. Waking up with a private deck looking at a breathtaking view and listening to the river is pretty unbeatable. Oh and the pool/spa area is very nicely landscaped and quite spacious for this quaint little town! Can't wait to come go back someday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmleunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at desert pearl for 2 nights in September. Clean comfortable room, comfy bed, wonderful customer service from the staff. Shuttle to park is in front of hotel, loved the location of this hotel! The pool and the hot tub was wonderful after a long day of hiking.Room was spotless. We stayed at Zion lodge for the other 2 nights of our vacation and it was ok-I thought it would be more peaceful than the Desert Pearl but it was not due to the endless line of tour buses that started loading at 6am outside of our window. Go for the river view room at the pearl if you can get it!

Room Tip: Go for the river view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very nice, very convenient place to stay when visiting Zion.
It is very close to the entrance to the park; the town shuttle bus stops in front of hotel, and it is walking distance to several restaurants and the grocery store. If I came back to Zion, I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerFord7571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are big fans of the US national parks, and Zion is one of our favorites. In general, we stay in the park lodges because our top priority is to step out the door into the attractions. Zion is the exception. We always stay at Desert Pearl and we always go for a riverside room. Sit on the deck looking out over the Virgin River at the surrounding red rock formations to see that a stay at Desert Pearl is right up there with a stay at the Zion Lodge. Hop on the Springdale shuttle (there's a stop right in front of DP) to ride 5 minutes up to the Park. And you get this outstanding room, a very nice pool to entertain the kids and soothe muscles sore from Zion's awesome hiking, Springdale's nice assortment of good restaurants (I think that DP has a restaurant under construction--looking forward to that!)

Room Tip: The Riverside Rooms are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark5r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in order to do some hiking and picture taking at Zion National Park. We had a first floor room that overlooked the pool. Very spacious and came with a kitchenette that had plates and cutlery. There was a nice patio to sit on and watch the cliffs light up at sunrise. The check in was brief and the staff very helpful. The king bed was wonderful. I think it was a pillow top or something like it. Very comfortable, especailly after a day of hiking! Easy walk to shopping and good restaurants. My only complaint, being a smoker, you can only smoke in designated smoking areas on the property. There was one area in the parking lot and one by the pool. I don't smoke in hotel rooms but I do like to be able to step out on the patio and have one. But all in all it was worth the slight inconvenience of having to walk out into the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knowdelays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have recently returned from a 5 night stay at Desert Pearl. The rooms are simple but quite spacious with a sleeping area and a more or less separate dining area with a balcony looking over (in our case) the river. Not all do that. The cooking facilities are limited but a short walk gets you to several restaurants. The site has a limited food outlet but fine for breakfast things. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful. The pool is more than adequate and the whole area is well maintained. The air con is efficient and quiet. The shuttle bus stops outside the front entrance in each direction.

At the price, this represents seriously good value for money. If you are planning to visit Zion, look no further than this place.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_e_radcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Property: Desert Pearl Inn
Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms & suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free WiFi throughout the property, as well as. a centrally located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to our on-site restaurant 9 east serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing