We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$284
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$239
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$229
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flanigan's Inn(Springdale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveler rating
1,517
388
56
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,517
388
56
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhummingbird feederszion national parkpark entrancehot tubtwo bedroom suiteshort walkhumming birdsbeautiful groundsvisitor centercafe soleilcanyon viewmule deerbreakfast burritowithin walking distanceriverside suiteshuttle buses
Filter
Updating list...
1,638 - 1,643 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

What a wonderful find! This was our second trip to Springdale and Zion. The last time we stayed at two highly rated properties, which were ok, but we were looking for something a little "special" this time. Boy, did we find it! This property is so unassuming from the road that at first I was thought I had made a mistake. I'm glad I was wrong.

The grounds are truly beautiful. Just like all of the hotels in Springdale, this one has great views, but the gardens set this property apart. In addition to having your own balcony or patio, there are several tucked away places to relax in the morning, afternoon, or evening. We especially enjoyed our evenings sitting down at the beach listening to and watching the Virgin River. Deer would come down to drink at dusk. There are 3 fire pits on the property which guests can use to build their own fires. One is down on the beach. It's like camping, but with a nice, comfy bed to return to. That's my kind of camping!

As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are hotel/motels style so nothing fancy there, but they are clean and comfortable. The large flat screened tv was an added bonus. Also, our room, 22, was very quiet. I always worry when someone is above us, but we only heard our neighbors when we were sitting on our patio and they opened their balcony door. The room had a coffee maker but the free coffee in the lobby was so good. Much better than you can get from any of those in-room machines. No included breakfast but the breakfast buffet at the Spotted Dog just down the road is the best deal in town. We tried it the first morning and went there every day.

But here is the thing that really made us we realize we had made the right choice. After hiking all day in Zion, we would walk the short path along the river back to the Cliffrose. As soon as we hit the property line, we would all let out a relaxing sigh. It was like we had found our own oasis in the desert. Peaceful and relaxing. Wish I was still there!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had a room that faced the gardens and pool with the gorgeous mountains beyond that. Beds comfortable and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspenGal1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

When we first stayed at the Cliffrose for one night three years ago, I chose our accomodations based on three key features: an easy walk to the Zion National Park Vistors Center, where one boards the park shuttles; a swimming pool; and the availablility of a large family room (riverside family suite), with a sofabed in a separate 'sitting area' in addition to two queens. We immensely enjoyed both our fleeting glimpses of the park, and our time at the Cliffrose, and my family insisted we come back some day and spend more time at both.

So this year we spent three days at the Cliffrose and my family complained that it still wasn't enough time. Zion is fabulous, with some incredible scenery and hikes (the Narrows in particular). And the Cliffrose was once again a delight.

The Cliffrose is an unimposing place as viewed from the main road through Springdale. The registration office is by the road, but the complex has several other buildings set down along a slight slope to the Virgin River, each with parking in front. A couple buildings have been added since we were last there, and they appear very nice, but the wonderful gardens which give the rest of the complex a delightful 'oasis' feel haven't matured yet around the newer rooms. In any event, my family insisted on staying in the same room we'd had the last time.

This family room was extremely spacious, with a partially separated 'sitting area' effectively a second bedroom. This sitting area had windows and a sliding door opening out onto a large deck, with nice views of the cliffs beyond the river, but also some pleasant shade from foliage. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, and my wife requested, and received, the cotton sheets she'd liked so much the last time we were there. The kids LOVED the big wide-screen, HD flat panel TV, which offered a zillion channels (including HD) via Direct TV. A refrigerator was provided. The bathroom was very spacious. Our particular room was unfortunately next to the laundry, which we didn't remember being an issue on our last visit; but perhaps due to the addded load of linens from the new buildings, the staff had everything going in the laundry by 7:45 AM -- too early, really, since some noise did transmit into our room. We were a bit bothered that our room's AC unit, located in the sitting area, didn't seem to circulate and cool off the main bed area as well as we recalled previously.

The pool and spa were only a few steps away, and they were wonderful after a hot day hiking and sightseeing in the canyon. The pool isn't huge, but it was never crowded at all in the evening. Likewise the in-ground spa. The pool is nominally only open until 9PM, which we were concerned about (we were too busy to enjoy it during the day, and 9 is ridiculously early in the summer, in a place where daytime temps can reach 100), but no-one chased us out when we stayed in beyond that time in the evening. They do however cover the pool overnight. The spa is open 24 hrs.

The Cliffrose does not offer any breakfast items, though they do have very good coffee available in the office in the morning. However there is an excellent small restaurant (Cafe Soleil) immediately next door, and we ate all our breakfasts and one dinner there. (Our other dinners were at the Zion lodge, in the park).

There is a convenient path from the Cliffrose along the river to the visitor center, and it only takes a couple minutes to walk the distance. The property extends down to the river with good access, a great place for inner-tubing in the modest current.

Overall we had a great time, and there is no question in our minds that if and when we visit Zion yet again, we'll be back at the Cliffrose.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Runner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This was my third trip to Zion National Park and the accommodations at the Cliffrose Lodge were wonderful. We had a two bedroom suite, which was fairly new. The suite was spacious and exactly what we needed, with two bathrooms, a living room, and kitchen with dining table. The grounds are very nice and you can walk to the entrance to Zion within about 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank othotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Overall one of the best hotels that I have ever laid my head down in. It was the last few days of our 12 day trip doing all the National Parks in AZ & UT. That's why I ponied up for the 2 BR suite w/ kitchen-livingroom. Room #42 has a fantastic view of the 1000' cliffs accross the river. No road noise at all. If you love flowers like my wife & I do, well you will love this place. They seem to only plant things that bloom...of course flowers but it seems that just about every bush & tree had some kind of bloom as well. Hummingbirds galore! We really did not want to leave & go see Zion. We did, but made sure to be back to hop in the pool & simply to hang out on the patio when it cooled down in the afternoon.
A great little resturtant/art gallery only 75yds away at the top of the hill serves fantastic breakfast sandwiches that are to die for as well as beer for the afternoon.
This hotel has just about everything I need...good mattress,great atmosphere with a killer view, cool as hell little town, a major national park at its front door,on site laundry, a nice pool, a flowing stream that you can play & swim in, good free coffee & hot choc at the little lobby...and beer nearby!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofaman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews