We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The Zion National Park visitor center is a short walk away, and the cliffs tower above the hotel. The light on the peaks in the morning and evening is awe-inspiring. The room was comfortable, and we had a small patio and a view of the Virgin River from there. Staff were pleasant. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available in the lobby. The pool is attractive, and the spa has a rocky waterfall behind it. The spa temperature was OK, but there always seemed to be several teen-aged children in the spa, so it wasn't a relaxing experience. Several restaurants are within walking distance. We left early in the morning, and there didn't seem to be a drop box for returned room keys.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank USAwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

971 - 977 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Cliffrose Lodge is really a perfect place to stay when visiting the Zion NP. It is located just 3 minutes walking from the park Visitor Center, where the Park shuttles stops.
Rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. We had a Riverside King suite; the balcony had a great view over the gardens and the Zion rocks.
The Lodge does not provide breakfast (but there are complimentary the and coffee in the lobby), but the Cafe Soleil is next door.
The pool area is nice and the hot tub with a view on the rocks is amazing.
I will surely come back in this lovely place again next time I'll be visiting Zion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra_G73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The US Government shutdown disrupted our Utah holiday, but at least we were able to end it at this great place. The 1 bed suite was clean, spacious, comfortable, had great views of the canyon walls and was close enough to walk to Zion once the park finally opened. After a disappointing couple of nights in Bryce 'City'(!) it was a delight to spend 4 nights in Springdale with its friendly people, great restaurants and this gem of a hotel. We liked it so much, we may go back one day (if the US Government is stable enough to prevent park closures again).

Room Tip: If going for a 1 bed suite, choose the upper floor as they have balconies and are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in 1-King suite with a sofa, large flat panel TV and kitchen area and King bed with large flat panel and balcony over looking the creek and mountain. The hotel is close to a very good restaurant, tourist information and grocery store. A short walk near the creek leads you to the entrance to the park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leschgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Three couples with reservations at the Zion Lodge inside the park, disappointed by the closure related to government shutdown. Last minute arrangements at the Cliffrose Lodge saved the day (night). Very attractive grounds alongside the river, great views on all sides. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorns C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff is family run and so so so so friendly and no matter where you get your room youll have an amazing view of zion national park. Its way worth it, the rooms are clean and so close to everything youll need! If you want a romantic spot then please come here!!!

Room Tip: The more secluded the better for couples, The rooms with balconies have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed in a Riverside 1-Bedroom King Suite. Room was very clean and very up-to-date. Used the kitchen in the room to cook our valentines steak dinner. It is in a great area where you can walk into Zion, or bike all the way back like my wife and I did.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank WhoopP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,211 reviews
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,062 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $118 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing