We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flanigan's Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zion Park Motel(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumbleberry Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveler rating
1,506
387
55
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
387
55
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhummingbird feederszion national parkpark entrancehot tubtwo bedroom suiteshort walkhumming birdsbeautiful groundsvisitor centercafe soleilcanyon viewmule deerbreakfast burritowithin walking distanceriverside suiteshuttle buses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel location cant be beat. The cleanliness and layout of the room was wonderful. There were four of us that stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a pullout couch. The room was quiet, clean and well furnished. Hummingbirds were outside on the patio every day. The pool and hot tub were also wonderful. We ate at the spotted dog and really enjoyed our meal and 5 minute walk. The location cant be better. We turned left out of our door, followed the gravel path by the river and were at the Zion entrance in less than 5 minutes. A bit more expensive in high season but worth it for convenience.

Room Tip: ask for a room by the river and the one bedroom suite if great for a family
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlestonBlueSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our first visit to Zion, the hotel was FANTASTIC! Great location, super easy walking distance to the park entrance (about 1/4 mile), with amazing views! The patio of our Riverside room was wonderful, we kept the room door open while there, enjoyed some Wasatch brew while taking in the view! Nice to have the fridge and microwave. Lovely pool/jacuzzi area (with a stunning view, of course!), outdoor conversation sitting area by the main lobby, flowers everywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runnrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is right below the main Zion NP entrance (walking distance) and has absolutely incredible views of the nearby cliffs and rock formations. And the view changes hourly especially at sunrise/sunset! Also very close to several small, funky and good restaurants. Rooms are basic, no frills. Very clean and well maintained. Beds seemed a little soft for my comfort but OK. Room amenities and decor are very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank WHM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our second time staying here. Loved it 10 years ago and came back. The grounds are very nice...very lush, green grass, flowers, hummingbirds, and quiet. The river access was 50 yards from our room and had chairs and soft sandy beach. The river there was only knee deep, so great for kids. The room was basic, but updated and clean, with all necessary amenities. The wifi was slow, but that is because of being in the canyon. It was great to be able to walk 200 yards to the visitor's center! The view from our riverside balcony was amazing! I think we had the best unobstructed view of the red mountains, river and grassy area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank teachertraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is an excellent choice for anyone going to Zion National Park. The room was clean with a good bed. There was a nice patio right outside your door with a table and chairs. The gardens and pool area were really beautiful.

This is so close to the park that you can walk to the visitor center and you can also walk to a couple restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bej13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews