We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay for Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Cliffrose Lodge looks very unassuming when you drive in. But don't let that fool you. The rooms are very clean and each has a incredible view of the cliffs. There is a beautiful garden with lots of hummingbirds. They have an area for you to bbq, a sandbox area for the kiddies and a path leading to the river. They have chairs there for you to sit, relax and enjoy the tranquility of the water and the view of the cliffs. Check in was very quick and a very friendly staff. The best part is the short walking distance to the entrance of Zion National Park. Don't have to worry about driving and finding parking in the Park. I would highly recommend this place if you are visiting Zion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC95757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,927)
There are newer reviews for Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Last week we had a wonderful visit at Cliffrose Lodge - The gardens are gorgeous, pool water perfect temp, rooms clean and each one with a beautiful view of the cliffs. The Office staff were very nice checking in and out, plus we enjoyed talking with them. It is a perfect location to walk to the Zion Visitor center or to catch a shuttle, and sit next to the river with a glass of wine after a hike and enjoy the fresh air. We would love to get a larger unit next time and stay longer.
Cafe Soleil is fantastic. It is next door to Cliffrose Lodge, has delicious coffee and healthy foods to choose from. We ate there 3x and everything was mouthwatering. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower level might be a bit quieter. We were up on the street, but the traffic wasn...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First, never judge a book by its cover. As we drove up to the Cliffrose Lodge, I wondered what the rave reviews were all about. I couldn't have been more wrong! Plain and unassuming in the front,maybe, but hiding the most beautiful view of the river and cliffs, and magnificent gardens behind the plain exterior.

We were welcomed warmly and offered help with our luggage (there are no elevators) which we gladly accepted. Our room was a suite, which gave us a sitting room in front and a lovely king bedroom in the back, with a nice-sized balcony off the bedroom overlooking the river and a wonderful mountain view. There are hummingbird feeders hanging from each balcony, and we were treated to a show whenever we were outside.

The bed was extremely comfortable, as was the sofa in the living room. The towels for the bathroom were plentiful and fluffy, and there were extra beach-sized towels provided for taking to the pool and hot-tub. Everything was spotlessly clean.

The gardens are beautiful and the pool was a delight, even though the weather was a bit on the brisk side for us to swim. We did take advantage of the chairs by the river, and one afternoon saw several people tubing. It looked like a lot of fun.

The location was ideal for visiting the park: we drove in, but it was easily within walking distance to the main gate. It has no dining facilities, but the restaurant next door, Cafe Soleil, provided a delicious breakfast (or lunch), with a huge assortment of coffees and teas. We had our breakfasts indoors, but saw that many people took theirs to go.

I would certainly recommend Cliffside Lodge to anyone going to Zion National Park.

Room Tip: We preferred the rooms with balconies facing the river.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mniNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Cliffrose Lodge while visiting Zion National Park. Hotel is lovely, and the gardens are to die for. Walk to the back edge of the property, which is on a river stream, and the giant rocks are on the other side. It's a fabulous preview of what you'll see in Zion. Cliffrose is the last hotel in Springdale, just before the Park entrance. Although it does not have a restaurant, there is a nice cafe beside it (Cafe Soleil) that has great breakfasts (and the lunch menu looked good too). The rooms are completely updated and very comfortable, with very nice linens. The AAA rate is an excellent deal.

Room Tip: All rooms face the back so the view is always good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC2Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This time we returned to celebrate our 1st Anniv. (got married @ Cliffrose in 2012).
Cliffrose continues to meet & exceed our expectations- the grounds are gorgeous w/ all the grass, flowers, trees & the Virgin River is right there below the hotel. It's perfect to sit by the river & relax (or get in to cool off). The orange & red rocks backdrop is always stunning, I never tire of looking at it.
Cliffrose's location is perfect, right at one of the entrances to Zion Nat'l Park, you can take a short walk from the hotel to the Visitor's Center. It's also close to many restaurants in Springdale.
Cliffrose continues to upgrade & improve their grounds, they are adding more & more gardens w/ tons of flowers, more areas to sit & relax. We will return again, no doubt about it.

Room Tip: Riverside view is a must, the closer to the river, the better.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirheadAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent three fabulous days at Cliffrose Lodge, it is incredible. You are 200 yards from the Visitors Center at Zion, yet sitting outside your room you feel like you are in Zion. You can sit next to the river and enjoy drinks or even food and the view is fabulous. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially a young man named Dash.


I would return at any time and recommend it to all. I am not certain if any thing can be bettere.

Room Tip: Recommend securing a suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zinner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Let me start by saying I will refer this hotel to all the travelers and agents at the airlines I work for. Starting: Location - perfect! A one block walk along a river to the entrance of Zion National Park. Also next to the best restaurant for breakfast and lunch in the town. Rooms: Clean room, comfortable beds, and quiet! Our room was on the river - we took our take breakfast from Cafe Soleil and sat at our small table outside, looking over the river and mountains. Breathtaking. Staff - very helpful for any of your needs. The pool was warm and clean, the jacuzzi perfect after each days long hikes. We will be back next year - and the year after.

Room Tip: Rooms depend on your needs but I really don't think any were bad. i actually looked at this and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $161 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing