We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just to echo the sentiments of other reviewers, this really is a nice place. We stayed in a second floor unit that had a patio overlooking the grounds and river. The room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed both the living area as well as the patio. I would highly recommend paying the extra cost for these rooms or, if you have kids, the poolside rooms. Internet signal strength was also good.

The cafe soleil next door opened early for breakfast and served outstanding coffee. You will want to drive to most restaurants from the Cliffrose if you hiked Zion all day as we did.

Room Tip: Spring for the river view or poolside rooms; the others faced the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were in one of the older standard king-bed rooms in the same building as the front desk. Even though the shower was a bit outdated I was still impressed with the cleanliness of our rooms and kindness of the staff. We stayed 2 nights in May just before the start of the summer tourist season, and it was perfect. The gardens really added to the romantic vibe. We hung out in the jacuzzi on our last night and watched a charm of hummingbirds darting from blossom to blossom for over an hour. There were a couple of issues with the room, but Cliffrose is constantly improving and updating, and they're always willing to help however they can. The one thing I would recommend is to bring your own pillows. It was seriously like sleeping on a fluffy boulder, and I eventually slept better without any pillow at all.

They are literally one building away from the entrance to the national park, so it's only a three minute walk to the bridge. But if you do want to be dropped off at the Cliffrose stop make sure you tell the shuttle driver, because it's marked as an optional stop on the route. We left our kids at home this time around, but if you have kids there is a little playground with a sandbox.

We loved our stay at Cliffrose, and we'll definitely stay there again the next time we're in Springdale.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My Husband and I stayed for two nights. It is great to be able to walk to Zion via the river walk. The place is beautiful with all the landscaped gardens. We enjoyed soaking our feet in hot tub after hiking all day and the wonderful view of the mountains right from our balcony. The staff was great. We loved the spotted dog for dinner - the pasta pockets are the best and wonderful dessert. The flying monkey was great for Pizza. We enjoyed breakfast at Cafe Soliel each morning - healthy and wonderful view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Cliffrose during a girls hiking trip. We stayed one night at the Lodge in the park, and 2 nights at the Cliffrose, and I definitely would stay at the Cliffrose again. The room was large, with 2 queen beds, and a door to a little patio outside the room with a table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was roomy and the amenities were great. But the 2 best things about the Cliffrose are its location (you can walk to the park from the Cliffrose and easily catch the park shuttle) and its staff, who were incredibly friendly and very helpful. Also, our room overlooked the river, which made the walk to the park (along the river) even nicer.

Springdale has a shuttle for the town itself, and there is a stop just outside the Cliffrose, which makes it easy to get to shops and restaurants (those that aren't within walking distance). There are a number of good restaurants nearby, and our package included breakfast at the nearby Soliel Cafe (or something like that). I had wanted to stay in a B&B because I didn't want to deal with the hassle of finding a restaurant, ordering and waiting for a meal, etc. The Cliffrose's arrangement with the Cafe gives you the best of both: the Cafe serves you very quickly, it's right next door, and you can soon be on your way into the park for another day of hiking.

My husband and I plan to return to Zion, and I will definitely stay here again, and use Springdale as a base for seeing other nearby attractions in addition to the park. It's a lovely hotel, and a nice little town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonflydebbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. It was in an amazing location by the park entrance. We walked in and out from the hotel. The pool and hot tub were great at the end of each day. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay again and absolutely recommend. There are a couple of nice places to eat in walking distance too, cafe soleil is good for breakfast and the spotted dog is great for an evening meal. It's expensive, but it's reasonable for the location and room size etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMissHolidayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place was awesome! We recently spent two nights at Cliffrose and wished we had planned for more. Access to the park couldn't be easier from the grounds, and the staff was very helpful in figuring out any other logistics for our trip. The grounds are extremely well taken care of, there is plenty of space to enjoy the property on your own or with a group. I do plan on returning to the park and after staying at Cliffrose I wouldn't consider any other place in town. DO IT! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor facing the back gardens, which was great, but I imagine the upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We recently returned from another fabulous trip to Zion. My husband, kids, and I usually make an annual trip to Zion and the Cliffrose, but this was my parents and siblings first time. The Cliffrose far surpassed my family's expectations. They were blown away (as we always are) at the great rooms and the absolutely beautiful gardens. Some of us stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, which was fantastic! Very spacious and full of all the amenities you could hope for when traveling with your family.

We were lucky enough to be there the night the Piano Guys were playing/filming. We were down the beach just a little bit, roasting smores on one of the fire pits. It made for an almost surreal evening.

Thank you to your wonderful staff that is always so friendly and helpful. You helped create one of our most memorable family vacations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,073 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $271 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing