We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Cliffrose!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Mateo
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Loved the Cliffrose!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We visited Zion two days after Xmas and stayed one night at the Cliffrose. Unless you stay in the park at the lodge you can't get closer to Zion than here!! You can actually walk directly to the Vistior's Center easily!! If we return in busy times, I would definitely stay here and just use the shuttle around Zion Park.

This is a family owned hotel and it shows--new updated rooms, great gardens and a really great welcoming and helpful attitude from the staff. I had computer trouble trying to print and the staff immediately helped me and fixed the problem. The complementary coffee and hot cocoa was welcome on these cold days.

We were here with our family but due to the cold winter weather could not enjoy the pool or river but I think in warm times this would be a great place with the family as they have so much space to share.

We would return here and highly recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chesterchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,400
    360
    52
    11
    6
See reviews for
678
773
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We selected Cliffrose on our trip to 3 national parks, and it was an amazing place. It is just a minute or so from the entrance of Zion National Park. The balcony of our room looked out on the red cliffs of Zion, and the sunrise and sunsets painted the surrounding rocks. The grounds included both a pool and hot tub. My kids spent time in the hot tub watching small lizards chirping at each other. We also got to watch humming birds at the feeder on our balcony so close we could have touched them. The staff was welcoming and gave us excellent advice on where to eat in town and what routes to take to get to places. If you want a nicely run hotel that is not a cookie cutter franchise box in a great location this is the place.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room looking out on the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom, self-contained unit. It was very clean and comfortable with a set up suitable for cooking. The location was very convenient to the park entrance as well as to the amenities of Springdale. We would highly recommend Cliffrose Lodge for your stay at Zion National Park.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went to Zion for a short weekend before a conference in Vegas and decided to stay here based on reviews. It was fantastic. We were in a Riverside King Suite which was so roomy. The balcony had a fantastic view of the Watchman - it was right on top of us! Great view of the sunset reflecting off of it. When we checked in, we were pleasantly surprised with special they were offering - $25 off each night's rate and vouchers for breakfast at Cafe de Soleil next door for both mornings! We couldn't have asked for anything better. We enjoyed walking around the grounds and along the river. Just beautiful and so relaxing!

Room Tip: Definitely get a Riverside suite - it's such a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmksmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Right by the gate for Zion. Year round jacuzzi which is nice. Pretty empty when we were there (December), but that was ok by me. River runs behind the property which provides a nice soothing noise. There are chairs on the riverside beach. The Watchmen campground is on the other side of the river which is a little weird. Having a kitchen was crucial since most restaurants are closed in the off season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lbdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just a few steps away from the entrance to Zion National Park, the Cliffrose Lodge was a great find for us. We had a room in the back overlooking the gardens and the river, which I would definitely recommend, if possible. The staff there was terrific - for example, after we checked out and were already well on our way to our next stop, they called us to tell us they had found an ipod and a pair of expensive noise-dampening headphones which we had inadvertently left behind. They were then nice enough to mail them to our home, and they were there awaiting us upon our return. I would definitely stay there again and give them my highest rating!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HudsonJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

What can I say, this was a great place to stay. It is right by the park. Very close to the 'downtown' area, but far enough to way to be quiet and peaceful when you are out by the pool or walking through the garden.

The room was perfect. The staff friendly and helpful. The bed the most comfortable we've ever slept in when not at home.

My wife loved it. I don't need a great room, but it sure made her time even better having such a nice place to stay.

The negatives, none. We will be back. This will be our go to place in Zion. Doesn't matter what deals there are elsewhere.

Room Tip: The suite, 130, is amazing. Stay there if you can (tub, lots of room, nice deck, GREAT view). No re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
1,916 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing