We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
dallas,tx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice location but noisy”
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We stayed here for spring break with our two teenagers. The location of the property is nice next to the river. The downside is that you can hear any activity from the upstairs unit. We stayed in the section of the property down below the pool. Every step the upstairs party made, we heard. We could even hear their conversations at times. If you are looking for quiet lodging, this is not the place.

  • Liked — Beautiful location
  • Disliked — Extremely noisy
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank pgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    366
    52
    11
    6
See reviews for
692
783
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2008

We stayed at the Cliffrose from March 8 thru the 11th, 2008. We had a room with a view of the river and the only thing between the cliffs of Zion and our room was a campground on the other side of the river. You have a choice of a garden view or river view, the gardens looked like they would be beautiful when they bloomed. The have wireless internet connections available in the rooms. The swimming pool and spa sit beneath a garden waterfall. The pool of course wasn't open but you were able to sit in the spa and enjoy the incredible view. You are away from the other hotels farther down the road. so it is really peaceful here. I would definrtely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank macska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2008

We loved the Cliffrose and would stay there again. The hot tub was very clean and inviting. (Although kids under 6 are forbidden from entering) Additionally, there is a play area for kids. The gardens are beautiful with chairs, picnic tables, and fire pits strategically placed. The flowers were just starting to bloom. The view of Zion was incredible. You are only a few feet from the park entrance, a grocery store, movie theater, and several great restaurants. We stayed upstairs in room 39 with our small daughter. The King, jacuzzi, riverside suite was huge and worth the extra $20.00 to gain the view, the size, the kitchenette, and the private patio. If you are quite large, you do not want to stay in this suite as the toilet is truly a "water closet" intended for small or slender people. My only concerns were that I could clearly hear the family next to us in room 40. This didn't impact us much because we spent most of our time out hiking and then slept hard on the comfortable bed. The other concern is that there is no management onsite after 8:00. One night we had four young, very drunk guys in the hot tub that were screaming, fighting, and being obnoxious until about 11:30 pm. There is a note in the room brochure directing guests to go to use a phone located near the office and call, but we didn't see a phone. There is no police department in Springdale, so finally, my husband went down and asked them to shut up. This was scary for us as we didn't know if he'd get beaten up. Given our concerns, I would still highly recommend the Cliffrose and intend to go back ourselves.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Cacheeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2007

We stayed at Cliffrose in October for 3 nights and really enjoyed ourselves - we had an extra large room with balcony overlooking the river and the pool.

Big room, huge TV, biggest bed on Earth the only negative is that you don't get a free breakfast but you cannot get one anywhere in Springdale either. You do get free coffee and the room had a kitchenette so we made our own which gave us longer time in Zion.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilPlackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fullerton, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

We stayed in Suite #38. It was perfect for my husband and me, with our daughter and her friend, who both just graduated from college. The suite was quiet, immaculate and recently remolded. The owners show great pride in their property. Even though it was fall, the gardens looked great. I hope to return in the spring to see the gardens in full bloom. We would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the rooms.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plumeriafullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

This lodge is an absolute gem! The closest lodging to Zion (not counting the Zion Lodge in the park).
Room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable, 32" flat screen TV and small fridge - what more could you ask? GARDENS!!! the landscaping behind the lodge is incredible....all the flowers and plants you could ever want - a photographers dream! And reasonably priced. Just a short walk down the hill to the park where shuttle buses run every few minutes. Walking distance to the town proper for good dining. We will absolutely stay here again.
Thank you CLIFFROSE staff - you are all gracious and friendly.

Helpful?
3 Thank 663irenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Geoff Makin Merseyside UK
My wife and I stayed at the Cliff Rose mid September, it was our 3rd visit to Zion and by far the best stay we have had. Our room was quite large and bright with wonderful views over the gardens and towering cliffs in the background. The hotel was ideally situated for the shuttle buses both into the park and Springdale. It was like heaven to sit on the patio in the evening watching the sun disappear behind the cliffs while enjoying a glass of wine. If we ever get back to Zion again their is only one place we will be staying and that will be the Cliff Rose.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geoffmakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing