We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mom and pop place to stay in Springdale, UT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
281 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great mom and pop place to stay in Springdale, UT”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here on the recommendation of friends while we visited Zion NP and Bryce Canyon NP. It is a mom and pop place, but it is clean and neat. Has a guest laundry that meant a lot to us as we were on the road a few weeks.

You will not believe the views out of your room. Seems like you are in the middle of Zion NP instead of being on the outer edge of it.

Beautiful flower gardens all around the place. Would we stay here again? You bet!

Cannot remember the name of the place, but about half a block up the street is a little coffee shop place (not Starbuck's, but similar) that is a good place to get a light breakfast.

Room Tip: Get one that is on the same level as the parking area. You don't want one of the lower level ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear CoastalDog,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your great feedback. We are very proud to family owned an independently operated and while we do not have to follow corporate chain standards we strive to provide the highest levels of customer service, room cleanliness, and property upkeep. We are continually upgrading and enhancing the property and if anyone has any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me or any of our staff.

Sincerely,

Colin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,400
    360
    52
    11
    6
See reviews for
678
773
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a fantastic room with a terrace in this hotel. Hotel has a beautifull garden and a nice swimmingpool.
For breakfast and dinner we had to go outside the hotel; we followed the advice from the lady at the frontdesk and had a really good breakfast in "Cafe Soleil" and a faboulous dinner in "The Spotted Dog".
Entrance to Zion N.P. is within walking distance.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to pay a bit more than for an average hotel. It's certainly worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear HarryDC,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful proximity to Zion National Park and all the fabulous trails within close proximity. We are so lucky to also have such a great array of unique and delicious cafes and restaurants in walking distance as well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Colin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We really liked this place. Spacious room (102) with king sized bed, couch and a balcony where you can watch humming birds or just gaulk at the canyon walls looming above.

The location is outstanding. When we arrived at 1:00 pm the first day, the lot at the park visitor's center was full, but we had no trouble parking at the hotel and then walking the 200 yards from the hotel to the visitor's center.

The staff was also really helpful, answering stupid questions and even refilling our humming bird feeder upon request. The only reason the place doesn't get 5 stars is that, although the room was immaculate when we arrived, the cleaning staff was pretty cursory when they cleaned the room the first night we were there, limiting their activities to replacing towels and shampoos and making the bed.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Schmave,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was attentive to all your needs. We do only change bed linens every other day for multi night stays but if you require additional service please don't hesitate to ask, we want to make sure your stay is relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future and if there is anything we can do in the meantime please let us know.

Sincerely,

Colin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a gorgeous hotel. This small hotel may not look like much from the road but is a hidden gem. Just outside the Zion National Park, it is the perfect location for home base. The walk to the park entrance is less than 5 minutes, and if you have any energy after your hike through the park, it's a gentle stroll to town for shopping and dinner. Once we parked the car, we didn't move it the entire time we were there! The rooms have a great view, which changes throughout the day. Each cozy & contemporary room has a lovely patio or porch directly outside the door. Inside, guests will find a very comfortable bed and large flat screen tv. A small table and chair rounds out the room. The bathroom has a small dressing area with a fridge and coffee maker. Even the bath products were wonderful. The grounds are very well maintained, with a beautiful garden. Hummingbirds are everywhere, from the flowers to the hummingbird feeders. To cool off after your hike, guests have the option of chilling in the pool or river, or use use the jacuzzi to loosen those tired muscles. This was like an oasis among the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler09_10_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Traveler09_10_25,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and we are so glad you enjoyed all of the amenities and your room. We also really appreciate the great insight you have provided for other future guests and look forward to having you back as guests in the near future.

Sincerely,

Colin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We LOVED the Cliffrose. The 2 BR Suite was perfect for our party of two parents, two grandparents, and two small kids, aged 3 and 1. The rooms were spotless, comfortable, and updated. The common areas were great, and the balcony looked out over the stunning cliffs. The kitchen had everything we needed (the knives were very dull - that was the only frustrating part of our whole stay). The hotel has a great pool and a wonderful children's play area. My 3 year old loved hanging out under the pear tree outside our room, and looking for butterflies and lizards on the lawn. A grocery store, outfitter, park shuttle, and the park entrance were all just a short walk away. Once we arrived and parked our car, we never used the car again until we checked out. We were even able to do laundry on site. This hotel was the best part of our vacation.

Room Tip: I got a 10% discount by visiting the hotel's Facebook page
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmieeandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear AimeeandJohn,

Thank you so much for your recent stay in one of our Riverside Suites and the great feedback you provided. We'll make sure to have all the kitchen knives sharpened before your next family visit :)

Sincerely,

Coin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel really has wonderful grounds and is right outside the entrance to Zion Canyon. You can access the river from the property, or use the swimming pool to cool down after hiking. The room was clean and comfortable. The youngish office staff seemed to usually be glued to their computers whenever I went in there for something, but would respond if spoken to. I would not hesitate to stay there again because of the location and grounds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Travhappy,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your great feedback. Our front desk staff always strives to provide a high level of guest service while also doubling as our full time reservation staff as well. We hope very much to have you back as guests in the future and if there is anything at all that we can do to assure your stay is enjoyable and memorable please feel free to contact me direct.

Sincerely,

Colin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The landscaping for this hotel is sensational and the pool is wonderful (although it seems to get taken over by local teenagers in the late afternoon). Location is a short walk along the river to the Visitor's Center, or you can hop on the City Shuttle. Our room was pretty average, with no closet and an A/C unit that blasted gale force cold air on the bed right next to it. Front desk staff is awesome - friendly, helpful, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear George K,

Thank you so much for your recent stay. We do apologize that not all of your expectations were met and we will make sure to take this great feedback in to account to make sure we continue our path of always striving to provide the best guest experience we can. To anyone reading this review with any questions or concerns please feel free to contact any of our staff.

Sincerely,

Colin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
1,916 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing