We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliffrose hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Excellent service, friendly atmosphere and clean accomodations. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed in one of the riverside suites and it was great, very spacious, beautiful furnishings and bathroom, large flat screen TV, and a great view of the Zion cliffs. The property is absolutely gorgeous, we saw mule deer every day we were there, the gardens are very well maintained. The pool and hot tub were great too after a day of hiking. Cafe Soleil right next door is great for breakfast, and they open at 6:30am so you can eat before taking the shuttle into the park and get an early start. You can't beat the location, walking along the river to the Zion welcome center and hopping on the shuttle to wherever you wanted to hike. If we get the chance to come to Zion again we will definitely stay at Cliffrose again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed in the Hummingbird Villa at Cliffrose for 5 nights. This is a gorgeous, relatively new 4 bedroom 4 bath house with stone floors, granite counters, high end finishes, flat screen TV's everywhere, located about half a block from the main Cliffrose property. The house was the perfect base station for our family of 5 with all the comforts. In the mornings around 6am, my wife and I would hike in Zion for a couple of hours, then head back to cook breakfast before going back to Zion with the kids. The front yard with comfortable patio furniture is surrounded by foliage and completely private. It is the perfect place to enjoy morning coffee or afternoon cocktails with 360 degree breathtaking views of Zion mountains and the peaceful sounds of the Virgin River 50 feet away. Thoroughly relaxing, especially after hiking the Narrows, in a truly, stunning location.
The service was excellent with everything maintained beautifully, as the owners seem to always be on site. I thought the rates were reasonable for this deluxe accomodation, literally, a stones throw from ZNP. We took a day trip to Bryce and spent the other 3 days exploring Zion which gave us a strong sense of this amazing place before heading over to Moab to see Arches, Canyonlands and do some aggressive white water rafting. Our stay at the Cliffrose Hummingbird Villa exceeded our expectations and we would love to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Fabulous place to stay when visiting Zion. Once you get there you dont need to use your car to see the canyon.

Rooms very well equipped, very clean and comfortable and well maintained.

Staff very helpful. If you could fault in any way it would be not providing breakfast which is normal is USA although there is a place very close where you can get something.

Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here in one of the riverside 2 bedroom suites and had a wonderful time. It was so convenient to be able to walk to the Zion Park visitor centre and shuttle stop enabling us to maximise the benefit of early rising and go for fantastic hikes in the cool of the morning. the rooms were spacious, we could chill out and cook at the end the day and enjoy relaxing by the pool at the end of a hot hike.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorenceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Clean, nice room. Beautiful property. Walk to Zion Shuttle. River on property providing amazing sounds and was beautiful. Lots of activities - firepit, jacuzzi, pool, volleyball, badmitton..... Good value. Service was excellent! They allow people to leave their vehicles and use the pool after check out!!!!! Owned by a local family which I prefer to support rather than a corporate chain. (That may be why it is still very clean and the service great.) The rooms are more hotelish than B&Bish. The property is large and lovely, looking natural rather than manmade resortstyle.Recommend especially to travelers wanting B&B service but hotel accomondations. (Could also see how families would greatly enjoy as well as kids.)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Cliffrose is the closest lodge to the park and you can walk to the VC from the property. It also has river access. We camped in the park for four nights and then stayed one night here for a little pampering. We took the king suite which had an awesome view of the canyon. We didn't do too much exploring on the property as the weather was bad; rain, thunder and lightening. We;ve visited Zion many times and this was my favorite place to stay in Springdale because of the views.

My only complaint is the bathroom set-up. The toilet is literally in a closet. I am relatively small 5'4" but my six foot husband couldn't even close the door for privacy. Considering the cost of the room, this was a real downer. Otherwise the suite was nicely stocked and very comfortable.

Room Tip: many of the rooms backed right up to the main road. don't know if they would be noisy or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panicperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,049 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $98 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing