We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$209
$189
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumbleberry Inn(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$219
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
514
240
47
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
240
47
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatchman buildinghorse pasturezion national parkkings landingking suitein towngreat viewcoffee makerhot tubshuttle stoproom was spaciousafter a long daysecond floorthe riveradirondack chairsbreakfast vouchersoscar's cafe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 829 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

What a view couldn't of asked for a better room or view very pleases. Room 511 awesome. Brand new didnt even feel used yet. Maybe a safe and a iron board in the room would be good. We were able to get ironing board from front desk. Very peaceful friendly staff. Horses In back are adorable. Definetly would come back awesome place. Springdale nice little town by zion...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank totterd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed in a room in The Narrows for two nights with my two teenagers and we all loved it. The property is beautiful and immaculate. The pool is not huge but quite adequate and beautifully maintained. Breakfast was filling and delicious. The beds were comfortable as was everything else about the room. And the staff were the best of all: friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and very eager to help in every way possible. You will not regret choosing this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We Stayed at driftwood lodge last week and thought it was fantastic. The room was massive - plenty big enough for our family with teenage kids - and everything was clean and tidy.

Great to have breakfast included and to eat outside overlooking the mountains.

Best of all were the reception staff - very helpful and friendly.

Would happily recommend and would return if lucky enough to come back too Zion again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. I think that the room you reserved is one of the best values in town. Not only is it large, there are views from the front and back as well.

It is always wonderful to hear that our employees made you feel welcome. We have a great team, and we know how good they are, but it is nice to get that independently verified!

We thank you very much for your kind remarks. We hope that you are lucky enough to return to Zion, and that you will stay with us again.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

they put a lot of attention in details like ceramic coffee cups, 100% cotton towels, good coffee and tea, everything is nice and clean. The suttle stop to zion is less than 1 min from the hotel. I definetly wold stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you. We do try to make people feel comfortable, and agree that it is the small touches that can make or break a guest's experience. Most people don't notice these things specifically, so it makes us feel great when we are complimented on them. Thank you!

We truly appreciate your comments. and hope to see you on a return visit to Zion.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Third time staying here and we were not disappointed. It is at the other end of town from Zion Park entrance, but with the shuttle bus stop right next to the hotel, getting into town or to the park couldn't be any easier.
The rooms are spotless, ceramic coffee cups and real water glasses, no plastic or styrofoam here!!! I have a thing about that. The included breakfast is excellent and is served buffet with outdoor seating to get a full view of the mountains.
There is seating in the river behind the hotel. Check it out. Really nice to soak your feet after a long day of hiking.
Would be nice to check out other places but why????

Room Tip: this trip we booked one of the cheapest rooms and it was GREAT!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We were happy to see you again, it is always great to see familiar faces.

I enjoy going down to the river, and getting my feet wet, too. It is so peaceful, and there is nothing like it after a long day.

We are so glad that you enjoyed breakfast, and all the amenities. We don't cut corners, even in our least expensive rooms, so thank you for noticing. We know that each visitor has different priorities, and what is important to one person may be trivial to someone else. We place an emphasis on comfort and relaxation, and make each guest feel welcome the minute they walk through our doors.

We thank you for returning to stay with us, and for taking time to share your experiences. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews